Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: GIFTS Ends: 12/7 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: A Picture A Day 2011

FC: A PICTURE A DAY 2011

1: January 2011 | 1: Goodnight Daddy | 2: Smiling at the baby in the mirror | 3: Dress-ups & cooking in her room | 4: Ella chasing Alix | 5: Hot chocolate for Alix | 6: Climbing in things is so much fun! | 7: Daddy's Girls | 8: After Christmas Clearance Crafts Alix enjoyed it!

2: 9. Three Purple Princesses ready for church 10. Alix teaching Ella to play dress-ups 11. Alix's first day of Pre-School 12. Alix loves Toothless the dragon. 13. "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs Kiss" 14. Practicing writing her ABC's 15. "Mommy, doesn't my hair look pretty?" 16. Rubba Dub Dub two Princesses in a tub. 17. Ella and Daddy showing off Alaska 18. Ella makes her first drawing. 19. Alix continues to work on writing. 20. "Super Baby Diamond Eyes" | 9. | 10. | 11. | 12. | 13. | 14. | 15. | 16. | 17. | 18. | 19. | 20.

3: 21. Two little monkeys jumping in our bed. 22. Wrestling with daddy. 23. Daddy and Alix brushing their pearly whites together. 24. Daddy in Alix's clothes. 25. Ella helps mommy with the laundry. 26. Alix now loves shampooing her hair and making it look fun. 27. Building a fort with mommy. 28. Alix in her new favorite dress-up. 29. School work keeps Eric busy. 30. The girls in their Sunday dresses. 31. Ella figuring out the play place at Carl's Jr. She loves slides. | 21. | 22. | 23. | 24. | 25. | 26. | 27. | 28. | 29. | 30. | 31.

4: February 2011 | 4. | 1. | 2. | 3. | 5. | 6. | 7. | 8. | 9. | 10. | 11. | 12. | 13. | 14. | 15. | 4. | 1. Dr Alix works on her dolls 2. Alix tackling Ella to make her laugh 3. Ella pulling Alix's hair when she's mad at her. 4. Happy Birthday Ella Bell 5.Spinning on the office chair 6. Eric reloading 338 Lapua Bullets; just waiting for the gun now. 7. Ella chasing a green laser 8. Alix climbs in Ella's crib to give her some company 9. One year old shots 10. Bedtime stories with Dad 11. Mom and Alix go to their first 3D movie 12. Ella and her Blankie 13. Alix gave her first talk in primary and did great 14. Spending times with the ones we love on Valentine's Day 15. Ella wins a prize at Chuck E Cheeses just for being cute.

5: { | { | LOVE | 16. | 17. | 16. Happy Birthday Eric! His new Barrett 338 Lapua Long Range Rifle. 17. Ella and her beautiful diamond eyes & little pump on her head from walking into a wall 18. Mom,Alix and Ella go on a snow little adventure around the neighborhood . 19. A snow-shoeing day at Earthquake Park here in Anchorage. Alix was AMAZING! 20. It sure doesn't take long for the girls to mess up a clean room. 21. Daddy has been teaching Ella how to stick out her tongue. Nice... 22. Alix's friend, Kenzie, came over to play. We played lots of games; this was their favorite. 23. Alix took a picture of Mommy and Ella today. Nice photography skills Alix. 24. A fun day at Artic Playgroundz in Anchorage. It's an indoor playgournd; the girls love it. 25. We introduced Ella to steak. She LOVED it and gobbled it faster than we could cut it. 26. Out six year Anniversary. We are so lucky to have each other. 27. Alix got some pet gold fish yesterday: Rapunzel and Mr. Oregano. This is her feeding them today. 28.Nothing special about today, just a picture of my special someone! | 18. | 19. | 20. | 21. | 22. | 23. | 24. | 25. | 26. | 27. | 28.

6: 3. | 1. | 2. | 4. | 5. | 6. | 7. | 8. | 9. | 10. | 11. | 12. | 13. | 14. | 15. | 16.

7: March 2011 | 31. | 17. | 18. | 19. | 20. | 21. | 23. | 24. | 25. | 26. | 27. | 28. | 29. | 30. | 1. Trying out strawberries 2. Driving her dolls to the store 3. Eric at the shooting range 4. Happy 4th Birthday 5. Mt McKinley from Earthquake Park 6. Down to 1 fish 7. Determined Ella- trying to get my coat 8. Eric fishing in Kotzebue 9. Spending some time with my girls 10. Eric and the Arctic Ocean 11. Going on a winter walk 12. Polar bear swimming at thezoo 13. Ella sleeping in mommy's robe 14. Alix's "new" bike 15. Curly hair Alix 16. Yogurt Mess Ella | 22. | 17. Playing with daddy 18. Playing with mommy 19. Truck in a wreck 20. Getting ticked by daddy 21.Tooth popped through 22. Moose at school 23. At the Alaska Museum 24. Wrestling with daddy 25. Loves for daddy 26. Grandma is here to visit 27. Earthquake park view 28. Alix being---Alix 29. Taking grand,a to the zoo 30. At Chuck E Cheeses 31. Moving to a new apartment

8: 1. | 2. | 3. | 4. | 5. | 6. | 7. | 8. | 9. | 10. | 1. Dad teasing Alix with our lobster dinner. 2. A trip to the WIld Life Animal Conservation Center 3. The girls dancing around in the new living room. 4. Alix pushing Ella around in the laundry basket. 5. Alix's new room all decorated. 6. Alix's new fish... one was accidentally flushed. 7. Ella learning to drink out of a big girl cup. 8. Ella eating like a big girl. 9. Kim Backed into a car. 10. Dad and the girls create a giant coloring mat.

9: 11. | 12. | April 2011 | 11. Alix painting a boat that she and her daddy put together. 12. A poem that Grandma Sheron wrote to Alix after returning home and discovering a stow-a-way sock in her suitcase. | 12.

10: April 2011 | 13. | 14. | 15. | 16. | 17. | 18. | 19. | 20.

11: 13. Dad has some really crappy professors this semester. 14. Alix had a fever today, poor little lady. 15. Daddy takes Ella for a test drive in her new hiking backpack. 16. A view from FlatTop parking lot. 17. The girls get outside to play a little. 18. Mom passes her ACE test and is now a personal trainer. 19. Ella picked out her own outfit. She got mad when I tried. 20. Daddy and Alix coloringEaster Eggs. 21. Ella playing on jungle gym daddy. 22. Just another day with my handsome husband. 23. Our little pickle eaters. 24. Happy Easter Girls! 25. Mom and girls finally playing in the backyard. 26. Alix and her Friend Kenna painting some crafts. 27. Ella trying to put Kix up her nose. 28. Alix's preschool graduation. 29. Feeding the ducks at the library pond after a fun day of kit flying. 30. Ella doing Alix's hair like Rapunzel. | 21. | 20. | 22. | 23. | 24. | 25. | 26. | 27. | 28. | 29. | 30.

12: MAY | 2011

13: 1. Asleep at the lunch time. 2. On a walk in Kincaid Park. 3. A day at the Alaska Museum. 4. A day at the Zoo. 5. "Little Eric" 6. Flying Kites at the Library Park 7. A day at the Reindeer Farm 8. Mother's Day with my girls. 9. A walk to the beach at Kincaid. 10. Ella at the Alaska Zoo. 11. Mommy and her Little Ella Bella. Picture taken by Alix. 12. A nice day for a Coastal Trail Walk. 13. Alix and the Giant Mosquito (on our way down to Homer) 14. Ella at Clam Gulch Beach. 15. Alix's Primary Talk. 16. Ella loves Climbing in boxes and hiding in funny places. 17. Little Miss Independent loves doing her own hair now. 18. 10:48 PM outside. And Alix's rock collection. 19. Fun at Pump It Up. 20. Hiking in Kincaid Park. 21. Alix's 1st bloody nose. 22. Ella's Sunday Cuteness. 23. We found a lake on our walk in Kincaid Park today. 24. On a hike to Thunderbird Falls. 25. We bought our Train Tickets for our trip to Denali today. 26. A little drive out to Beluga Point. 27. Kincaid Park Again. 28. The train ride up to Denali National Park. 29. (2 Pics in a row) All 4 of us on a hike in Denali National Park. The Girls on our Hike. Too cute not to include in this. 30. Packing all of our stuff out. We backpacked in and out. 31. Ella learned to blow mouth bubbles on the train ride back home.

14: 1: 11pm | 2: Ballet | 3: Drawings | 4: Hiding | 5: Dad's food is better | 6: Flowers | 7: Sweetie | 8: Alix's Glove Socks | 9: Daddy;s Shoes | 10. New Car | 11: Fossil Hunting | 12: Keys locked in. | 13: Happy Dance | 14:Visitors | 15: A fun day with Grandma and Grandpa. Pump it up and the Zoo. | JUNE 2011

15: 16. Ballet Class | 18. Portage Glacier | 19. Happy Father's Day | 20. Happy Birthday | 21. Alix's New Dog Athena | 22. Grandpa Time | 23. Grandma Time | 24. Eklutna Lake | 25. Feeding the Ducks | 26. Saying Goodbye | 27. Ella fell | 28. Tackling Daddy | 29. Giant Leaves in Kincaid | 30. Nap Time | 17. Hiking to Flattop

16: 10. | JULY | 1. | 2. | 3. | 4. | 5. | 6. | 7. | 8. | 9. | 11. | 12. | 13. | 14. | 15. | 16. | 17.

17: 18. | 19. | 20. | 21. | 22. | 23. | 24. | 25. | 26. | 27. | 28. | 29. | 30. | 31. | 1. Mommy-Daughter Date to Monte Carlo 2. Trying a muscle. 3. Alix's body guard. 4. Poor Ella. 5. Ella's blanket has been lost... we found it today! 6. Alix and MacKenzie play while me and Steph play tennis. 7. Fun at the park. 8. A walk in Kincaid Park. 9. Ella learning where her eyes are. 10. Behind on laundry. 11. A beautiful picture by Alix. 12. Pump It Up Fun. 13. Putting crayons in her toes. 14. Daddy time. 15. More daddy time! 16. A day at the Musk Ox Farm. 17. Poor Alix had a fever today and said she didn't feel well. 18. Coastal Trail Walk. 19. Silly Girl. 20. Coastal Trail. 21. A nice day for driving around beautiful Alaska. 22. McHugh Creek Hike. 23 Exit Glacier Hike. 24. I love days like these. 25. Valley of the Moon Park. 26. Swim lessons. 27. Dad and the girls. 18. Grandma Comes to visit again! 29. Eric and I decided to go backpacking for the night while we had someone here to watch the girls. We backpacked in to Rabbit Lake. It was great! 30. Alix getting her face painted at my work party. . 31. Train ride to Talkeetna. .

19: 1. Girl's trip to Talkeetna. 2. Funny Faces by Eric and Alix. 3. Alix reading to Ella. 4. Mom & Alix in the Jungles of Kincaid. 5. Taking grandma Fossil Hunting in Sutton. 6. The Reindeer Farm. 7. Alix the Bride 8. Ella decked out in necklaces. 9. Alix putting on a puppet show for us. 10. Where's Ella's Belly button? 11. Ballet Babes (Alix's Ballet Class) 12. Emily and Quinn visit us--FIshing Fun. 13. Quinn trying to help me be brave and put my finger in the fishes gill. 14. Family Pictures 15. The Old Mine at Hatcher's Pass 16. Fresh Salmon for dinner. | AUGUST

20: August | 17. Alix gets her ears pierced. 18. Potter's Marsh: last outing before Quinn & Emily fly home. 19. The Ferry Ride to Cordova. Vacation time! 20. Fishing in Cordova--Eric caught the most & biggest fish. 21. Hiking to and on Glaciers in Cordova. 22. The Ferry Ride back home in the Prince William Sound. 23. Ella and the fish getting clean.

21: 24. Ella's new toy van. 25. Playing catch... with nylons. 26. So lucky to have each other. 27. Mommy & her Diamond Eyes. 28. Flashlight fun in the dark laundry room. 29. Playing outside with Athena. 30. Playing T-Ball with my foam roller and a toy hammer. 31. A trip to the museum where the girls made moose with their hands and feet.

22: September 2011 | 1. Exploring the Wild Berry Farm 2. Bouncing Bears 3. Eric in his hip waders--saving his snagged lure. 4. A rainy day in Whittier--trying to fish. 5. Athena. 6. Joy School field trip to Wild Berry Farm. 7. Finally getting a hang of the stairs. 8. Free play time at Joy School at our house. 9. Alix loves coloring at "the place where mom's work lives" (The Play Center at my work place.) 10. Alix cleaned her room all by herself. 11. Leaves changing. 12. Cleaning the bathroom. 13. Taking Scout for a drive. 14. Copying mommy. 15. Piggy back ride on her dolly. 16. Leaves falling. 17. Crazy hair Ella. 18. Our tour of the Knik Glacier. 19. More leaves. 20. Fun with Dad. 21. Happy Girl!

23: 22. Ella in Daddy's Shoes... again. 23. Ella in a funny wig. 24. Alix built a Fancy Nancy Puzzle and just loved it! 25. The leaves just keep coming. 26. Ella in Mommy's work shirt. 27. One last family fall walk in Kincaid Park. Dad and Alix go exploring. 28. Time to rake the yard again... Alix doesn't mind though! 29. In Utah with Aunt Tiffy. 30. Ella enjoying 80 degree weather in Utah!

24: 1. Ella playing with Jaspri. 2. Alix & Tanner playing at a park. 3. Alix playing with Kaitlyn and Hayley (Hayley in the picture). 4. Otto sleeping with Alix. 5. Mom and girls spend a day at the zoo with Harris cousins. 6. Ella wanting to fly the Barbie plane. 7. Alix & Blake @ Thanksgiving Point. 8. Saying goodbye to Taylor & Uncle Kent. 9. Tired from the long trip back to Alaska. 10. Ella missed her Daddy! 11. Good morning Ella! What a cutie! 12. Dad helped Alix build a big puzzle.

25: 13. Ella loves Daddy's shoes! 14. Dancing Queen Alix. 15. Snuggles for Daddy. 16. Pigtails!!! 17. A fun place to see the beach. 18. Pushing Ella in the laundry basket. 19. A moose in the neighbors backyard. 20. Teaching Ella to climb the baby gate. 21. Cleaning up after herself. 22. Loves to color! 23. My friend Kim came to visit. 24. Chuck E Cheeses | OCTOBER 2011

26: Trick or Treat

27: 25. Halloween party at the Belnaps 26. Our Pumpkins! 27. Joy School Halloween Parade. 28. Dad with a witch and pirate. 29. Reindeer Farm Fun: Hay Maze, Pony Rides, Hay Rides, and Reindeer! 30. So excited to make a snow angel with the first snow fall this season! 31. Happy Halloween!

28: November 2011 | 1. Trying out the snow blower. 2. Ella loves Life Cereal. 3. Alix writes a story. 4.Alix wants to share her story on PBS kids website. 5. Ella loves the snow. 6. A drive to Beluga Point. 7. Daddy teaching Alix how to snowboard in the backyard. She did a really good job! 8. Alix trying our snowboarding in the backyard again. She gets better every time she tries!

29: 9. Kisses for Daddy. 10. Letter to Santa. 11. Ella trying out Alix's shoes. 12. Night time sledding/snowboarding. 13. Alix's drawing. 14. Alix on PBSkids.org. 15. Alix's present to Ella. Bought with her own money. 16. Ganging up on daddy. 17. Joy school free play time. 18. Face-painting by Alix. 19. Ella enjoying Joy School. 20. Alix folded the towels for me. 21. Checking out Alaska. 22. TV time with dad. 23. Helping mom get ready for Thanksgiving. 24. Turkey kicked in. 25. New PJ's from Grandma. 26. Sisters. 27. Ketchup with cheerios? 28. Stix the elf comes to our house. 29. Alix finds Stix. 30. XC Skiing.

30: December | December 2011

31: 1. Helping change Ella. 2. Finding Stix & showing off her "Warm Fuzzy". 3. Ward Christmas Party. 4. A new way to get clean. 5. Ella's cute mask. 6. Poor Alix got the 24 hour stomach flu today. 7. Ella and Athena waiting for Dad to come home. 8. Ella tickling Alix. 9. Ella having fun on our Christmas Tree Hunt. 10. Decorating the tree. 11. Alix and Dad building snowmen. 12. Ella is sick now. 13. Pigtails. 14. Mommy's shoes. 15. Daddy brings home a new puzzle. 16. Eric's Christmas present came in the mail today-- a Kimber 1911 17. Alix getting "ready" for bed. 18. Stix new place for the day. 19. The puzzle is finally done! 20. The girls have a craft day with Daddy. 21. Alaska has beautiful sunrises and sunsets during the winter. 22. Ella finally found Stix before anyone else did. She was so excited!

32: 27. | 26. | 25. | 24. | 23. | 23. Smoothie Face Ella. 24. Cookies for Santa. 25. Christmas Morning! 26. Coloring book fun. 27. Alix's new ear rings.

33: J O Y | 31. | 30. | 29. | 28. | 28. Snow-shoeing with the Belnaps in Wasilla. 29. Alix showing off all the snow! 30. Shrinky-dinks 31. Trying out cross-country skiing in Kincaid.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|enormous
Default User
  • By: Kimberly L.
  • Joined: almost 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: almost 6 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order