Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

FC: 2010 & 2011

1: 2010 highlights - Anna Graduates from Massage School - Visits from 3 growing grandkids - House project begins - July - Jacob and Rachel make multiple trips to NE - Anna is engaged and married to Jeremy 2011 highlights - Continuing the house renovation - Grandson, Seth is born to Anna and Jeremy - Grandson, Luke is born to Ryan and Rachel - Jacob and Rachel visit from OH - David finishes custom baling in record time | Jacob and Rachel - Ohio | Ryan and Rachel - Nebraska | Anna and Jeremy - Indiana | Emily and Allyn - Kansas

2: Anna graduated from Omaha School of Massage in March. At that time the family gathered and enjoyed an overnight cabin stay at Mahoney State Park.

3: March 2010

4: Clark Allyn Weddle - 4 months old

5: Visit to Manhattan, KS - Spring 2010

6: The end of June 2010, the boys decided it was time to tackle a new basement project for our house. The weekend of July 4th, Ryan's machinery started humming and our 2 story house was jacked into the air. It was big boys “playing” with big toys accomplishing a big project!

7: EASTER

9: All the kids were present & we camped out in the house. That was an interesting adventure in itself! Out went the old basement walls and a few weeks later new concrete walls were poured and the house was lowered back down. This 1917 old farm house definitely has a new look - a new basement, replaced porches, and a new mud room. | B | altensperger | FAMILY | "As for me and my house, we will serve the LORD." Joshua 24:15

12: In April, our daughter Anna began correspondence with a Christian man through a dating website. It wasn't long before the Indiana suitor, Jeremy Curran, began making frequent trips to Nebraska. | Sweet.

13: Love. | Engagement August 25, 2010 Coryell Park | "Yes".

14: October 30, 2010

15: Mr. and Mrs. Jeremy Curran!

17: Allyn and Emily live in Manhattan, KS with their son Clark. Allyn continues to run the roofing company. Emily enjoys being a mom and volunteering in the community. At 11 months, Clark adores skid loaders, trucks and is delighted with visits to the cows n' pigs on the farm!

19: Jacob and Rachel have spoiled us by spending a majority of their vacation time in NE each summer. David enjoys working with the boys on projects around the farm and I enjoy my time with Rachel and the family that gathers. | It doesn't take the grandkids long to warm up to Aunt Rachel and Uncle Jake! | 2011

20: October 2011 Clark was delighted to go with Uncle Jake on his church BUS route! Clark regularly talks about "jeek" and the "green" bus. Jacob and Rachel are the Children's Directors at their church where they head up three bus routes. When they are not on the bus they are singing and teaching in the children's church.

23: Trip to Ohio While visiting Jacob and Rachel, we enjoyed a day at the Creation Museum in KY. It was a full day of reading as we walked through the gigantic 70,000 square foot museum. Jacob and Rachel live about 45 min from the museum. Jacob continues to work for Crown Equipment working on fork lifts. Rachel enjoys working at Kohls, watching her nephew a few days a week and her recent endeavor selling Pampered Chef!

24: Welcome Seth Michael! | September 6, 2011 10:14 a.m. 9 lbs 8 oz 21 inches Born at home

25: "I will praise thee for I am fearfully & wonderfully made... " Psalm 139:14

26: We traveled the end of September to meet our new grandson Seth!

28: Luke Ryan October 17th, 2011 8:31 a. 7.5 lbs 21.5 inches long

30: Wyatt Daniel - 2 yrs old | Grace Marie - 3 yrs old

31: Ryan and Rachel live in Johnson. Ryan continues to run the House Moving business. Rachel keeps busy as a mom of three young children. The grandkids enjoy visiting often. Feeding bottle calves, when we have them, is a favorite activity of Grace and Wyatt's. | Big brother and sister with Luke Ryan - 2 wks

32: Melanie and Anna were able to meet up this fall. Both are excited to be mommies! | Jeremy drives a truck. When he travels west, he is usually able to bring the family for a visit. Pictured here is Seth's first truck ride at 2 months. | Grandma Fass stopped by while Jeremy, Anna & Seth were visiting the farm in November, 2011.

33: In Jeremy & Anna's spare time, they enjoy remodeling their home

34: November 2011 Lto R Issac (4 yrs), Luke (5 wks) Gracie (3 yrs), Wyatt (2 yrs), Seth 9 wks, Ella (2), Tessa (3 mo), Drew (6 years), Clark (23 mo)

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gigantic
Default User
  • By: Emily S.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 5
  • Default User
    • By: Anna C.
    • Contributions: 151 photos , 8 pages
  • Default User
    • By: Rachel R.
    • Contributions: 58 photos , 0 pages
  • Default User
    • By: Rachel B.
    • Contributions: 48 photos , 9 pages

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Published: about 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order