Enjoy up to 55% Off! Code: JOLLY Ends: 12/5 Details
Apply
  1. Help

Year In Review (2012)

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Year In Review (2012) - Page Text Content

S: 2012 Memories

BC: A Good Beginning Makes a Good Ending

FC: 2012 Memories

1: She loved life and it loved her right back

2: Jumping for joy is good exercise for the soul

3: I like being silly with you | I | See | You | and you are Amazing | January 8, 2012

4: Age is merely the number of years the world has been enjoying you. We so look forward to enjoying this new one with you. Amazingly, each year gets better than the one before.

5: Happy 10th Birthday Malia!

6: See yourself beautiful and Let your soul shine

7: Living Loved | Daddy Daughter Dance

8: VACATION

9: Massanutten, West VA Feb. 5-11, 2012

11: SKIING IS FUN

12: making | We had a great time - Thanks GrandMom and GrandDad. Malia and Alex stayed the whole week. Rodney and I left early to get back for work.

13: It's the little moments that make life big.

14: day. Feb. 18th. What a beautiful day for a walk. | Happy Birthday Rodney

15: you | the best thing about me is | Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Breathe it all in and give love back.

16: It's my party, I can pay if I want to | Love makes memories special

17: WE LOVE YOU RODNEY!

18: It is March. Enjoying warm days. Welcome Spring. We are ready for you.

21: Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories. - CathyAllen

22: Live Well, Laugh Often, Love Much.

23: Rodney spent the day getting ready for a bonfire

25: Families fill our lives with happiness and laughter leaving us memories to treasure today and forever after.

26: Your laughter makes my heart smile. | Watching Angelique's tandem

27: March 10

28: Once upon a time, there was a beautiful baby who was welcomed into the world by two loving parents and their family and friends...

29: Welcome Jonathan March 24, 2012

31: come often and come hungry | My mom enjoys visitors and feeding us - we are going to miss her while she is in Vietnam. Enjoy your family.... but come home soon. I love you Mom. | March 2012

32: As long as I live, I'll hear waterfalls and birds and winds sing. I'll interpret the rocks, learn the language of flood, storm, and the avalanche. I'll acquaint myself with the glaciers and wild gardens, and get as near the heart of the world as I can. -John Muir

35: A day of fun at the annual Tallapoosa Dogwood Festival. | April 2012 (created May 2013)

37: SPRING BREAK 3/31-4/7

39: A family is pieced together with hope and faith. A family is quilted and bound with love and grace.

40: Life is good - Spring Break @ Orange Lake

42: Orange Lake is one of our favorite places

43: SPRING BREAK

45: Be your own kind of beautiful | April 2012

47: More Pics from April

48: Good times are even better when shared with

49: "Friends are Flowers that Never Fade" | May

58: is a little world created by love.

59: The grandgirls enjoyed a week with GrandMom and GrandDad all to themselves. They stayed at Barefoot in the Park, across from Old Town. A few of the things they did: Weeki Wachi and Gatorland.

60: { Having fun in the sun! }

62: Delight in Everything

64: vacation | FAMILY | We all look so forward to Orange Lake week

65: "It isn't how much time you spend somewhere that makes it memorable: it's how you spend the time." - David Brenner | Dinner at Downtown Disney

66: Love | Laughter | Fun | Family

67: always have fun together

68: Fun Summer Days

69: summer time

70: Relaxin' in the hot tub... Having fun...Oh yeah!

76: Having fun at the Fossil Dig

78: LIVE | L A U G H

79: June

80: Malia's first bow used to be Rodney's when he was her age

82: Some June Fun Maya's 4th Birthday Playing at Jamie's Pool Playing at Jackie's Pool

84: Welcome Home Bangoai

85: Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength; loving someone deeply gives you courage. - Lao Tzu

88: Wednesday Evenings After work I would stop by the Beepathsingh's and help transport them to our house for dinner and fellowship. We did this for several weeks - not sure how I did it because I often didn't get to bed until after 10:30 and worked in Atlanta the next day, but it felt right for a season. These are some pictures Malia captured with her camera. (That season ended perfectly when school started back but it was so right while in it)

91: Jamie invited Malia to spend a week at St. Simon's with her family. Malia had a great time. Thanks Jamie!

94: Panama City Beach, Florida

95: A great way to end the summer

97: Friends may come and go but family is a forever bond.

98: Enjoying great fellowship, creativity, and sweet dreams. Thanks Heather for hosting. | BELIEVE IN MAGIC. TELL STORIES. LEARN MORE. BE CREATIVE. SPEND TIME WITH PEOPLE YOU ADMIRE. LOVE WITH ALL YOUR HEART. MAKE TIME TO ENJOY THE SIMPLE THINGS IN LIFE. BE THANKFUL. BE KIND. MAKE EVERY MOMENT COUNT.

99: Random Pictures from August | I like my birthday game. Thanks Malia :-)

100: Malia and Gracie

102: We arrived at Six Flags at the perfect time -- no lines for the 1st ride - Log Jamboree

103: We got soaked early - riding all of the water rides | August 11

104: Thunder

105: River | Whose idea was it to ride all of these water rides?

107: We didn't ride the Batman this time -- girls wanted to wait for Summer 2013.

108: Rodney and Malia rode the Scream Machine twice. Once was enough for me and Gracie.

110: have fun!

113: Life is delicious

114: I have no pics from September...how did that happen? I guess I'll do one of my other favorite things and journal a little... | These days I am so thankful...learning to be aware....practicing abiding...enjoying peace and those around me...enjoying freedom and not wanting to control anything or anyone and not being controlled...just free. It feels really, really good.

115: ONE... One tree can start a forest; One smile can begin a friendship; One hand can lift a soul; One word can frame the goal; One candle can wipe out darkness; One laugh can conquer gloom; One hope can raise your spirits; One touch can show you care; One life can make a difference. BE THAT ONE TODAY.

117: Happy Birthday Zach

118: BREMEN HOMECOMING PARADE

121: Bremen Annual Towne Festival (enjoying the warm weather)

122: Our first date: Movie - Presidio. Watching movies together is still one of our favorite things to do. | Westover High School Reunion. Class of 1987. | We wanted to fit in a Wilmington trip too, so didn't stay for the dance that evening, but really enjoyed our afternoon cook-out.

125: Enjoyed spending time with the Curry's at their temporary apartment near the BEACH (glad to have them back in NC) | Thanks Cayla and Malia for making coffee and breakfast

127: October 11

129: We were amused watching the kids save their fortress from the rising tide.

131: An afternoon at Luther Ranch - Oct. 28, 2012

132: Dream until your dreams come true | Each year you grow more beautiful

134: It was a risk for Danny... and for us walking with him... in that costume of his. Lots and lots of stares ... we were certainly noticed.

135: Bride getting ready photos

141: Happy Thanksgiving

143: Live well, laugh often, love much

145: It's the moments we spend with each other that build the memories which last a lifetime.

146: FAMILIES ARE FOREVER

147: Cousin Time - always so good :-)

148: One thing that blesses my mom is to have us all over for dinner... it blesses us too.

149: Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories. - CathyAllen | lots of

150: WE MAY NOT HAVE IT ALL TOGETHER, BUT TOGETHER WE HAVE IT ALL

151: COLLECT MOMENTS NOT THINGS

153: LIVE LAUGH | Enjoying a warm December day

154: KEEP ON SMILING LIFE IS A BEAUTIFUL THING | Another warm December day (Gracie captured some great shots)

155: ALWAYS BELIEVE THAT SOMETHING WONDERFUL IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN

160: LOVE is kind and unconditional and feels real good

161: What a great story that is being written amongst these friends

163: Thank you 2012 for an amazing year

Sizes: mini|medium|large|massive
Default User
  • By: Diana R.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 2
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Year In Review (2012)
  • 2012 Memories
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order