Enjoy up to 55% Off! Code: JOLLY Ends: 12/5 Details
Apply
  1. Help

Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: 365 Challenge 2011

FC: 2011

1: In 2011, I took on the 365 challenge - a picture a day every day for a whole year. Welcome to 2011

3: January

4: January 1 2011: Rang in the New Year with Michelle, Marissa and Meagan. HAPPY NEW YEAR! | January 30 2011: Replacing the door knob on the back door at Melissa's. | January 15 2011 Tribalance Hafla with Mae the Bellydancer

5: January 21 2011: This is how sexy looks when the wind chill is -20. | the best thing about me is | January 22 2011: My game day looks much different from most people's

7: February

8: February 1 2011: The beginning of SnOMG. The snow started about 2:00 and we were ordered to close the center by the city. On my way home I waited at the bus stop with this woman. She had her back to the wind and had tucked her kids into each side of her open coat. | February 4 2011: Clean up from SnOMG continues. The city began scooping it up by the dump truck full and dumping it in the river. There was no where else to put it.

9: February 6 2011: After days of being house-bound due to all the snow. Melissa and I took a trip out to Northerly Island where we snow-shoed for the first time. We both survived and I'd love to do it again. | February 21 2011: Went to see Kodo at the Chicago Symphony Center with Uncle Bill and Janet. I'd never seen Taiko Drumming before. It was amazing.

10: March

12: March 20 2011: I fought the rink and the rink won. I managed to get my wheels tangled in a cross over and was on the floor before I realized I was falling. | March 5 2011: I was privileged enough to take a workshop with the amazing Ansuya and to dance in the showcase.

13: March 31 2011: Came in to work this morning to find my emergency door like this. This is the second time in two months that this has happened. Both times were in the evening. The first was during a parent meeting and the kids were seated eating dinner. This time Mr. Brian was cleaning the room when it happened. Not cool. | March 27 2011: The Roller Hafla. So much fun. Open skate between acts. Huge floor to dance on. I hope we do another one!

14: April

16: 04-01: Dinner at Michelle's. Beer, cheese, and sausage night. Best...theme...evah! Lot's of laughs. Lot's of friends. Greatest way to start the weekend. | 04-04: At Wrigley Field watching the Cub Vs Arizona Diamondbacks with Aunt Linda. Froze, but had a good time hanging out. Cub win 4-1!

17: 04-28: Dinner with the Rogers crew to celebrate Leilani's graduation. | 04-30: Jonsey and Ranya Renee after the show in Madison. | 04-16: The fabulous contestants of the Lets Beat Cancer by Dancing Belly Dance Competition 2011

18: May

20: 05-02: At 3:30 we heard a loud crack. Someone tried to throw this through the glass of my classroom door. Safety glass stopped it. The kids were all in the room at the time. Scared me good. What's worse is that that window had only been replaced from the last time someone tried to put a rock through it last Monday. | 05-13: Live band karaoke. I'm improving while Joni (my supervisor) and her friends are singing I Can't Help Myself by The Four Tops. | 05-28: Waiting to see Waking the T.Rex at the Field Museum with Melissa and Autumn

21: 05-24: God save the Queen! In the words of Liz 10, "I'm the bloody Queen, mate. Basically I rule." (Doctor Who reference) And yes I really am this special. (Riding on one of the thrones installed on the CTA as a part of an ad campaign for The ARt Institute.) | 05-07: After the Cairo by Night Hafla at Arabesque with Nikki, Lisha, and Greg. A night of amazing performances and loads of laughs. | 05-27: Oluwafunmilola really likes cake. Really...really...really..likes cake.

22: June

24: 06-14: Couldn't find a picture to accurately portray today, so Melissa Jones helped me create one. In the course of today, I was hit and spit at several times, including getting hit and spit at in the face, my classroom door was damaged (the one inside, not the one that keeps getting broken), So this is me splatted after all this. Here's hoping tomorrow brings a better day. Oh, and the church took out their plexiglass solution...and reinstalled the broken window. | 06-17: It's hard work being a belly dancer. But these ladies make hard work fun. Working on costumes at Arabesque with Sonya and the Ro-He gals | 06-27: Wrapped up a long weekend visiting Mom & Shawn in Charlotte hanging out with Barb and her friends. Dessert at Amelie's. Had some amazing sweets and played hearts until 3am

25: 6-08: Blackout at Arabesque. The whole block lost power at 8:10, five minutes before the end of class. It was a rather abrupt end to the evening. Sonya and Lisha offered to help with the photo for it. I love you guys! | 06-20: Wine Tasting/Wine 101 class at Cellar Rat. Apparently I prefer full bodied wines. Thanks for a great evening Michelle!

26: Charlotte June 23-27 | I went to visit Mom and Shawn in June for 4 days. We went all over the area taking in the sites.

28: Daniel B Stowe Botanic Garden

29: Downtown Charlotte

30: Latta Plantation

31: Carolina Raptor Center

32: Grandfather Mountain

35: July

36: 07-14: As I was leaving for the day one of my families was still sitting outside the center. They had run out of gas because their gage wasn't working. I ran to the gas station and brought back a gallon for them. | 07-16: My first big doll meet was the Dairyland meet in Madison. It was kind of intimidating. SO much resin in one room. This was our groups table in the back.

37: 07-10: Helped sell merch for Gaelic Storm at the Irish American Heritage Festival. Getting to meet the band was awesome. This is me with Darcy who's been all over the country at this point. Every GS fan knows who Darcy is. | 07-30: Met Young-Hee and Felix for the first time. Enjoyed spending time with the Jones clan at Uncle Frank and Aunt Nondee's

38: August

40: 08-24: The Rogers Park crew after the year-end celebration. Rogers Rocks!!! | 08-01: Submitted my first proposal to the CMAEYC Opening Minds conference. Fingers crossed. | 08-27: Hazmat team Jen! The water heater overflowed in the basement at Melissa and Autumn's I helped with the mold removal.

41: 08-28: Spent the day a the Bristol Renaissance Faire with Sonya Greg and Bridget. Had my first turkey leg too. Huzzah! | 08-06: Went to a Heritage Festival at Mitsuwa Marketplace to see some Taiko drumming with Autumn Melissa and Ashley. | 08-26: Went to go see Colbie Callait and Andy Grammer at the Jammin' at the Zoo series with Aunt Linda and Lauren.

42: September

44: 09-01: Our first introduction to Scooby the Bed Bug Sniffing Dog. He came to visit the site after a month of complaints of bites in the Teal Room. So began the war on bed bugs at Rogers. I still feel bad for what Leilani Rachel and Mattie had to go through. | 09-10: With Aunt Mary after soloing in the Hiptastic! show.

45: 09-24: A gaming party marches on it's stomach. This is the proper way to fuel up before a 12+ hour dungeon crawl! | 09-30: With Kristina before the Club Bellydance performance at Alhambra Palace. What a beautiful venue

47: October

48: 10-14: Coffey Talk with Chip Coffey. A very cool experience. I only met him for a few seconds. It was still cool though. | 10-22: With Mahira and Elianae after the "Let's Beat Cancer by Dancing" Gala show at the Ruth Page Center.

49: 10-29: Dressed up as a zombie for Melissa and Autumn's Halloween doll meet. | 10-28: Miyavi concert at the House of Blues with Melissa, Autumn, Ashley, and Darla.

51: November

52: 11-24: Thanksgiving Day! Turkey time at Aunt Linda's. Happy Happy Turkey Day. Hunger Pangs will go away! When you hear the pilgrims say "It's Happy Turkey Day! | 11-05: Melissa dancing as part of Down Hip Down at Piper's Gothla.

53: 11-19: With Christiana after the Tribalance Hafla. | 11-26: With Piper after Mahira's Birthday Masquerade Hafla

55: December

56: In December I get ever so slightly obsessed over Christmas decorations.

57: 12-17: Rode the Holiday train for the first time with Melissa. Got on at Sheridan and off at Belmont. Then enjoyed lattes and crepes from Crepes A Latte. | 12-24: Christmas Eve. at the Schreiber side. We Skyped with Karen and Ed met Jay's girlfriend Jack and didn't get smoked out by the chimney. | 12-26: After Christmas lunch with the Wisconsin/ Indiana Jones'. Good to see all the Jones clan in one place.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|jumbo
Default User
  • By: Jennifer J.
  • Joined: almost 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 4
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Published: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order