Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review - 2011

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - 2011 - Page Text Content

S: A YEAR IN REVIEW 2011

FC: A YEAR IN REVIEW 2011

2: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts."

3: MAKING MEMORIES

4: Mikayla and her friends 1/13/2011

5: COPPER | Missy

6: Trafalga Fun 1/2011

7: MAKING MEMORIES

8: And More Trafalga

9: BOWLING WITH THE FAM

11: Jennifer's Birthday from our end

12: Shawn had his second knee replacement and I was able to watch the surgery via camera while sitting in the Dr's office. These pictures I took with my camera of the computer screen. | I love my physical therapy, I love my physical therapy. I love my physical therapy! At the hospital in Park City. Quite the nice place.

13: S | See my Bruising.. Feel my pain

14: MELISSA'S BIRTHDAY

15: { | { | 'FRUIT' CAKE

16: Jaylyn's 8th Birthday Party. A 'P' Party. You can come as anything that starts with a P. You see pirates, pajamas, princesses

17: HAPPY BIRTHDAY

20: What do baths and baseball have in common? Nothing really but are these not some cute girls? Yessirree

21: Mckinlie has some roseola going on | Mylee, you are cute

22: CUTE GIRLS AGAIN AT THE PARK Feb 28th

23: { | { | LOVE

24: D E V I N

25: On school carnival night, Jared won the priviledge to throw a pie at the principle. He won the reading minutes for his class. | Principle's name is Mr Dalley Jared is in the 6th grade 3-5-2011

26: Moving Ryan's family to Alabama

27: Jared's class play3-3-2011 MACBETH Jared played Macbeth | "The friends we meet on the path of life make the trip worth while."

28: My Baptism Day

29: JAYLYN 3/5/2011

30: MARCH 2011

31: KING ARTHUR Deerfield Elementary School Play

32: Here we go again Jamaica & Peru

33: Set apart by Bishop Bowen | Children in Jamaica

34: Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories. ~Cathy Allen

37: Bush Aircraft Carrier | Captain of the Comfort

48: THE PANAMA CANAL

50: PAITA PERU

52: Craig and Janel's family came to see us. I do not remember date and this picture is blurry, but the kids had fun together

53: EASTER | happy | Spring Time | Easter 2011

55: EASTER | happy | Spring Time

56: so many | Each memory we keep with care means future happiness to share.

57: LIVE WELL LAUGH OFTEN LOVE MUCH

59: PLANET PLAY May 2, 2011 | AND

60: GREAT FAMILY

61: Happy Birthday to Mikayla and Anne Marie

62: EFY 2011 June 20th

71: MOM WANTS A WALL IN HER GARDEN. SOOOOOOOOOO.....

72: Summer Time!

78: Summer Time!

81: BAPTISM DAY | happy | Clean and new | Rebecca Day

82: speakers at my baptism

84: Is this the cascade creeper? That is not a blur below. That is the dust flying as Cade flips his head. | Where's the Boy?

85: Let's vote... will this boy come clean?

89: MAKING MEMORIES

90: BRENDAN GETS HIS MISSION CALL

92: FUN AND GAMES

93: WITH THE FLANARY'S

95: MORE GAMES AND FUN

97: THE 4-H CAMP

102: Raft Time

106: THE CASCADE CREEPER As legends come and legends go like Sasquatch and Wanda the Reaper There’s not a one that will hold your tongue like the one of the Cascade Creeper Right there in the MOUNTAINS of Cascade Lake where you’d like to rest your PEEPERS. You’d better be aware cause he’s still there, Who? The Cascade Creeper. He messes up your TENT at night, he steals your hidden treat And if they’re left uncovered, he’ll even nibble on your feet. He puts Deer doodoo in your running shoes, he messes with your mind, When things you knew were there before, you suddenly can’t find. Sooooo You’d better go and find him in the place he hides and cowers, Because I’ve heard that once you look at him, he loses all his powers. So just before the night comes on, you’ll OPEN UP YOUR TENT, Grab a BROOM and grab a flashlight so you can see where you have went. Now this will be quite tricky, since we don’t know his form. We don’t know what to watch for to keep us safe from harm. He could look like a kitty CAT, all cute and soft and warm, Or he could SLITHER like a snake , a terrifying form. A BIRD could be the form he takes, the one that you might seek,

107: But prob’bly not a BUTTERFLY, that form is rather meek. He might look like a PORCUPINE climbing up a tree Or like a friendly slobbery DOG running after me. Some say a sound like INDIAN DRUMS is heard when he’s around. But I think that’s a fable to scare us out of town. I hope he’s not a CREEPY FORM, that climbs fast up your neck. That might force me to say bad words like, OH MY ! WHAT THE HECK! The creeper might be hiding underneath the BRIDGE, near camp. With his big old MOUTH all open wide, you might be his next snack. Now this is where you use the BROOM, just lower it over the side, And hopefully you will lose a chunk of it and not your hide.] You’ll know when you have seen it, cause it will stare you down. And suddenly while you’re staring there, it just won’t be around. And no one will believe you when you say what you have saw, They won’t know to be grateful that you’ve stopped the creeper claw But you can calmly watch the STARS and let your family sleep Knowing you have saved them from the creepy Cascade Creep. Story written by mom and told as a string story. Stories were often told in some cultures using string. this is a fun way to tell a story. Mom learned several string tricks and then wrote the story to fit the tricks she knew. told around the fireside at Lewis Family reunion.

108: We love sun and water

109: Lewis Family Reunion at Cascade Lade July 2011

112: JUMP........ JUMP IN

113: BRIDGE JUMPING IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITES

116: LET THE GAMES BEGIN

117: MINUTE TO WIN IT WITH THE LEWIS'S

124: ARE WE ON SAFARI? No we are just trying to find the sandy beach. This was an adventure. Can you see the millions of mosquitos? We liked this so much we took a different route back. A dog named Dotti came along to play.

125: Would it have been easier to take handcarts? Hummmmm | Yes, that is a stroller being pushed through the water and along the beach. We will be able to talk about this for years to come.

126: so many | Each memory we keep with care means future happiness to share.

127: LIVE WELL LAUGH OFTEN LOVE MUCH

128: On 7/21/2011 we headed to Caldwell, Id to walk the Riverwalk. 'THE BOYS' wrestled on the grass, Claire gave lots of kisses, the kids jumped on the rocks and Danny and Lamar tried to show their strength stopping the water wheel. That evening we made Italian ice drinks and watched "Rango" it put us all to sleep. Very nice evening.

133: Ok daddy, I'll be in the family picture if you'll let me live. | Danny, Angela, Jake, Cade and Clair and of course don't forget the one on the way.

134: Fun day, making rope, crafts, potatoe sack races, taking tangles out of sheep fluff and of course riding the train.

135: This is the Place July 25th 2011

136: HAPPY BIRTHDAY | We did a picture shoot to use for Birthday postcards for family in 2012. These are some of the results. Very fun!

137: It's not our Birthday, is it yours? Actually it is Angela's Birthday today. (she is 31) We sent her a picture.

141: HAPPY | BIRTHDAY | JARED'S 12TH

142: Ahhhh Life is good when we are together at Wolf Creek Jared, Jaylyn, Jennifer and Brandon

143: The Event? Noodle Spelling Pretty Impressive.....Right?!

146: August 2011

147: { | { | JAYLYN The annual Wolf Creek Photo Shoot

148: SCOUT ADVANCEMENT FOR JARED 8/31/11

150: FOOTBALL SHAWN /JARED

155: SCHOOL PICTURES

156: PIONEER ACTIVITY | THE YOUTH PUT ON A PIONEER ACTIVITY FOR THE WARD 9/7/2011 CREEKSIDE PARK

158: Tanisha and Dallas sealed on September 9, 2011

161: Picture shoot with the girls

163: What a great looking group! | Daughters of Light

166: Brandon Kramer enters MTC on September

167: Jennifer decided to go on a mission 2 weeks later

168: Shawn gets the opportunity to sing in the Conference Priesthood session

170: us on temple square | Activity days at temple square

174: DRESS UP AT CALKINS

178: HAPPY BIRTHDAY

179: LOOK AT MY COOL WOUND (Melissa's cool cut) | Pumpkins painted for fun by mom

181: Today we went to Logan, Bountiful, Salt Lake Temples

183: Jared's bridge science project. Which bridge holds most weight.

184: Melissa's Project Done at BYU

188: 11/08/2011 Brendan set apart as a missionary President Ryan Richards and Bishop Tony Riggs

189: It's The Little Things In Life That Matter

190: Brendan enters the MTC and Jennifer opens her mission call on November 9th Jennifer will be serving in the Washington, Everett Mission

194: Family Christmas Service Project Military Stockings

195: J O Y

196: FlanaryFamily Christmas Party

199: J O Y

200: J O Y

201: Manila First Ward Christmas 12/17/2011 | Thomas's | Hawkin's | Kauffman's | Pyne's | Richardson's | Dahl, Edward's | Us the Flanary's

202: Dahl's | Richardson's | McCombies | Walker's | Gardners | Jepsen's

203: Bishop Riggs | Lytle's | Watt's | Rigg's | Sister's Peay & Card | Perkin's | B. Richardson | Walker Losee | Cordner's | Orcutt,Toomey | Jackson's | Guthrie's | Dahl's | Missionary Posters | Christensen's | Richardson's

204: Taylor | Walker | Anne Bowen | Bowen Johnson | Bethlehem Richardson | Shippen, Paxman, Edwards | Paxman | Larsen's | Carter's | Knapton | Flinder's | Vincent's | Floyd Losee | Knapton Pulver | Ken & Karen Card | Holly Richardson | Bether's | Reed Bradburn | Carrol's | Tullis's

205: Burnham's | Tanner's | Brady's | inson's | Rosenvall's | Lewis's

Sizes: mini|medium|large|ginormous
Sheryl A Flanary
  • By: Sheryl A.
  • Joined: over 7 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 2
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review - 2011
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: about 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order