Enjoy up to 55% Off! Code: JOLLY Ends: 12/5 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: McAlmonds July - October 2010

BC: July | August | September | October | 2010

FC: July | August | September | October | 2010

1: 4th of July- 2010

2: 4th of July in St.. Helens

4: 4th | of | July | 2010

6: Is this July?

7: Summer 2010 was not the warmest and it was quite chilly for Fireworks. Grandma and Grandpa came over and we were able to see and hear many from our backyard.

8: Both the kids enjoyed the earmuffs for warmth and to help block the loud noises! | Later we moved to the front and lit off some of our own! Kassidy stayed inside as she was a bit afraid of all the noise and was tired after running around Beth & Gary's all day.

10: Second Annual McAlmond Hike- Silver Springs | July 2010

11: Russ, Jacque, Nate, Kayleigh and Brittney

13: July 2010 We attended an open house at the Davidson's- it was great to see Helen's parents again and reconnect with our "extended" family. Kassidy had a blast with Katie while Kayleigh and Trent discovered the game Twister.

14: Side by side, year by year... | July 26, 2010- 8 year anniversary

15: Knowing you will be with me in all my tomorrows, makes my today so wonderful.

16: July 2010

17: Oaks Park! | We had a great day with Kurt and Lauren Muenter at the park- Kassidy was even big enough to go on a few rides!

19: Seaside, Oregon July 2010 We rented "Big Blue" a house and spent 3 nights playing on and around the beach. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate!

20: I love this Tigger hat

22: We first tried to make a fire on the beach for s'mores- but it was just too cold! Can you believe this was July???

23: McAlmond Family

24: So we headed back to Big Blue and used the firepit there!

25: Some more S'mores please!

27: No matter if the sun isn't out- the kids personalities are always shining!

28: Kayleigh and Nate got up early and found some large, complete sand dollars!

29: Kite Flying | Seaside | We had a great time at the beach- it's such a nice break even if it's just a few days.

30: August 1st, 2010 Trent lost his first tooth! Lower right- he was very excited and proud.

31: Summer 2010 Classes Kayleigh did awesome in gymnastics at Garden Home while Trent got back in the swim at Conestoga.

32: Summer Days are best spent with friends. August 2010-Olivia and Lindsey came over for a play date.

33: HAPPY BIRTHDAY | Happy Birthday Brittney!

34: I hope all your birthday dreams and wishes come true!

35: Kassidy Ann August 29th, 2010 2 years old!

36: The theme of the day was ladybugs! Kassidy had a wonderful time- she definitely knew it was her party and her gifts!

38: Born to Party!

39: Special guests included: Papa/Nana (also celebrating her birthday) Grandma/Grandpa Great Grandma Doris Helen Monica/Kira Amy/Andrew Aunt Beth/Uncle Gary Aunt Brittney Kurt, Heather & Lauren Muenter

40: Cut the Cake!

41: Make a Wish! | Hugs and Kisses to Kassidy Ann | Some special gifts included: Pajamas (Nana/Papa & Gary/Beth) Princess Doll - Gail (Grandma/Grandpa) Baby Doll - Tink (Monica/Kira) Baby Clothes (Kayleigh) Clothes (Ripps & Grandma Doris) Violet Dog (Brittney) Poodle Dog & Book (Muenters) Minnie Mouse (Trent) Twister (Helen/Pat) Tickle Me Elmo (Dad) Ladybug Night light (Mom)

43: Hoping your wishes come true year after year. | Happy Birthday to you... Happy Birthday to you.. Happy Birthday to Kassidy Happy Birthday Tooooo YOOOOOU!

44: What summer is complete without a trip to Enchanted Forest? | September 2010

45: Kassidy 2, Trent 5 and Kayleigh 7

46: This year was reallly the first that Kassidy could enjoy the rides- and she sure did! Kayleigh and Trent also had fun exploring the park. | It's a beautiful day, don't let it get away.

47: Mother Hubbard's slide is always a hit!

48: "There is no shortage of ideas, just time and money. We believe in attention to artistic detail. We want to offer our customers something unique, with a lot of variety. We strive to be a hidden gem as people discover as their own special place."- Roger Tofte, creator and owner of Enchanted Forest.

49: Slides!

51: Hanzel & Gretel at the Comedy Theater | Meeting the Gretel

52: Trent - Kindergarten (full day) Mrs. Kirkley | Kayleigh - 2nd Grade Mrs. Ackerman

54: Love is patient, love is kind. | Shannon & Paul Kralik Sept 5th, 2010

57: Katie Jo & Dori made beautiful bridesmaids

58: Medford, Oregon | Ben, Great Grandma Doris, Grandma Jacque and Aunt Miriam had a wonderful time with the kids

59: Family and Friends

60: Julie, Shannon & Tiffany | Shannon & Paul pledge their love

61: The McAlmonds

64: Girl Scouts Mystery Trip September 2010 Ft. Clatsop

65: Kayleigh & Faith- Troop 40407

66: The Ft.! | On the Bus | Early Pioneers | Kayleigh Jo

67: Roughin' it | Sacagewa | The girls accompanied several troops on a day long trip to Astoria to learn about Lewis & Clark | Faith

68: After a quick nature hike to the stinky bridge we were back in the bus- the LOUD singing bus.

69: With all the bathroom stops we didn't have much time at the beach- but with the sun we sure savored it. | Sunny day in Seaside | Kayleigh & Mom | We stopped in Seaside and visited the Salt Works- but mostly took a few minutes to enjoy the beach

70: Oregon Pioneer of 1858- Mexican War Veteran. Husband of Matilda Zumwalt

71: John Wallace Graham 1834-1899 A tall Scotsman, 6'3" with red hair and steely blue eyes- he started Graham's Ferry, built Graham's Ferry Road and the Oregon Electric Railway. He was the father of Lily Ann Young, Rose Graham Thies, Robert Buchanan Graham, William Wallace Graham, Kate Buchanan Chance, Sara (Twink) Graham and George B. Graham. Robert Buchanan Graham was the father of Rosetta, Josephine Buchanan and Lillian. Josephine was the mother of Richard Graham Conner and became known as "Bam Bam" to his daughters Kathlyn Ann Greubel and Christina Louise McAlmond.

72: Our Family History | "Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow." | Graham Oaks Nature Park

73: September 18th, 2010 Graham Oaks Nature Park opened in honor of John Wallace Graham - Christina's Great Great Grandfather | Matilda Clementine & John Wallace Graham

74: Another one of John Wallace Graham's Great Great Granddaughter's, Charlotte Lehan, worked hard as a local politician in Clackamas County to make this happen. | Great, Great, Great Grandson Trent McAlmond | Charlotte Lehan

75: Cousins- Bill Crist & Richard Graham Conner

76: It was a rather rainy day and unfortunately the kids didn't get the chance to run along the many walking trails and bike paths. We did get to see the dedication and speeches by the Wilsonville mayor (Knapp). Grande Ronde Tribe and Charlotte. Nate took the kids home and Christina stayed with her Dad to look at the plaques and then head to Charlotte's house for a meet and greet and visit to the family cemetary- Pleasant View in Sherwood Oregon.

77: Bird houses at Pleasant View

78: Pleasant View Cemetary | Pleasant View Cemetary

79: M. Josephine Graham (mother of Rosetta & Josephine) | Robert Buchanan Graham (father of Rosetta, Josephine & Lillian)

80: Kassidy's 1st Haircut October 6th 2010 we took Kassidy, just over 2 years, to Little Clippers in Lake Oswego for her first haircut (bangs). This is also the place where Kayleigh and Trent had their first haircut too!. She didn't like it very much- but we made it through and she was happy with the fairy dust (glitter) at the end. | Before- our "mop top" | After- our "bright eyes"

81: Even watching Calliou didn't seem to calm her down. | Big sister Kayleigh did a great job of capturing these moments with the camera for us!

82: Trent's first trip to the pumpkin patch, Lee Farms, with his classmates at Chehalem Elementary. | Happy Haunting

83: October 2010

84: Pumpkin Path- October 2010

85: The kids always enjoy the day at Plumper's!

87: We loved the slides and the new "corn pit" this year!

88: Chehalem Elementary

89: Trick or Treat! | The kids all had a blast at their first ever school dance! Kassidy was a dancing queen, Kayleigh's class won for the most attended and Trent just chased pretty Clara around the whole night! | Harvest Dance

90: We went as the Flintstones, Helen & Pat reprised their roles as Shrek & Fiona!

91: McAlmond Halloween Party 2010 | Julie won for best costume and the best couples Costume went to Kurt & Heather- the Vamps!

92: We had a Frightfully good time at the Halloween party this year | Eat, drink and be scary. | We had many great guests and costumes this year, our neighbors Colleen (fairy), Carena (ballerina), Daniel (poodle), Heather (vampire), Sam (dark goddess) with Lyndon (dark dude) and Piper (spidergirl), many new friends from girl scouts such as Kathleen & Amanda (goth girls)

95: Other ghoulish guests included the Crandal family (Karen, Scot, Kate & Colin), the Wards (Tanya, her husband & Grace) Alan & Lisa, Monica & Nikki, and ever scary Aeryn. We started at 3:30 and ended after 11:30- a pretty good party.

96: Trick or Treat

98: Trent: 5yrs old Indiana Jones | Kayleigh: 7yrs old Morticia Adams

99: Trick or Treat. Be so sweet. Give me something good to eat.Trick or treat | Kassidy: 2yrs old Lion

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuan
Christina McAlmond
  • By: Christina M.
  • Joined: about 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 24
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Published: almost 6 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order