Enjoy up to 55% Off! Code: JOLLY Ends: 12/5 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: 2010 Bauer Family

BC: wonderful

FC: 2 0 1 0 | Bauer Family

1: In December 2009 we found out that year 2010 would be one of the most exciting years ever. We found out we were pregnant and had so much fun telling our families and friends. | Telling Tamara's parents in Las Vegas | Telling Blake's family as we were opening Christmas presents | Telling Blake's extended family by rapping to Janis that she was going to be a great grandmother | Tamara texted Tiffany immediately to tell her there were two lines! | We started calling the baby Larry/i!

2: January and February were filled with K-State basketball games, snow and fun with family and friends. | January - February 2010

3: Meeting Mandy & Isabelle Swisher in Salina

4: March 2010 | First sign of a baby bump with "Larry/i" | Tamara's last days working in K-State New Student Services

5: Road trip to Omaha, NE for Jenny Myers bachelorette party with ADPi friends! | Emily & Tamara | <<< Jenny doing her infamous robot dance to Girls Just Wanna Have Fun | Tamara, Kerry, Kristin

6: Dancing with the K-State Stars | After the performance that night, Tamara and Blake felt "Larry/i" kick for the first time! (20 weeks) | March 2010

7: Comparing belly sizes! | April 2010 | ...and this month at our sonogram we found out Larry is a boy!

8: School of Leadership Studies Building Dedication - April 16 | K-State All-University Open House | April 2010

9: April 2010 | Jenny Myers & Derek Bombeck Wedding April 17

10: Drove to Wichita to surprise Tamara's mom for her birthday on April 28. Blake is putting together the baby crib! | April 2010

11: Last ride on Oberon - 6 months (25 weeks) along! | May 2010

12: May 2010 | Viva Las Vegas!

13: May 2010

14: May 2010 | Penn & Teller | ...at the Rio

15: May 2010 | La Reve | ...at the Wynn

16: May 2010 | Hoover Dam

17: Wildcat Warm-Up and Orientation & Enrollment | Girl Time with Mandy, Sarah and kiddos in Manhattan! | Blake's 10 Year High School Class Reunion | June 2010

18: June 2010 | Fun times in Kansas City with Tiffany & Nick and Emily & Drew!

19: June 2010 | Baby Shower! June 27th Hosted by Abby & Rosa Buser and Ashley Duda

20: July 2010 | Baby Shower! July 4th

21: July 2010 | Hosted by Tiffany Moore & Sharon Bowles

22: July 2010

23: July 2010

24: Baby Shower! July 9th

25: Hosted by Candi Hironaka, Emily Meissen-Sebelius, Jan Wissman and Trish Gott

26: Last days with Ashley & Lily before they go back to the east coast! | Tiff & Nick came to Manhattan for a final summer swim! | ...meanwhile Mom managed to do this to the 4-wheeler at home alone! | August 2010

27: Tamara helped ADPi with sorority recruitment right up until she went to the hospital. It was a crazy, hot, two weeks with 120 girls! | ADPi Executive Board and Grand Council Members | On August 20, after Tamara had been at a work retreat for Leadership Studies and Blake had been working at Intrust, we had our final appointment with Dr. Bennett - she told us it was time to head to the hospital!! (4 days after our original due date) | August 2010

28: August 20, 2010 | Braden Bowles Bauer

29: 12:25 a.m. | 8lbs 7oz 22 inches

30: Tamara's family was anxiously waiting in the lobby of Mercy Regional Hospital until Blake came out to share the good news! They then had to put block letters together to figure out Braden's name!

32: Braden had so many visitors at the hospital! | August 2010

33: Braden had so many visitors at the hospital! | August 2010

36: August 2010

37: August 2010

38: August 2010

39: August 2010

40: August 2010 | Braden Bowles Bauer

41: August 2010

42: August 2010

43: August 2010 | one week old

44: August 2010

46: August 2011 | Grandma Bowles came to spend the week with Tamara & Braden...they went to Call Hall for ice cream! | While Tamara was teaching class for Leadership Studies, Aunt Abby would come hold Braden in her office. | August 2010

47: Visiting Great-Grandma Dorothy | August 2010

48: Splish | Splash | August 2010

49: 4 generations... | Great Grandma & Grandpa Moore | September 2010

50: September 2010

51: September 2010 | Our Home | 1719 Hollow Tree Lane

52: September 2010

53: September 2010

54: We went to Wichita to meet the Lee's, Aunt Mary Ann & Uncle Jack, Lindsey and the Barnes! | September 2010

55: September 2010

56: Fun times in Wichita... pedicure time! | September 2010

57: Pre-game party and meet and greet with Blake's family! | And...we found out that Paige & Russ are pregnant! | Abby & Derek | September 2010

58: 14 days old and attending my first K-State football game! | GO WILDCATS! | September 2010

59: K-State (33) vs. UCLA (22) Saturday, September 4, 2010 | E M A W | September 2010

60: Labor Day Weekend Went to Tuttle Creek Lake with Bauer family and rented a pontoon - and we almost went under with water overboard! | September 2010

61: September 2010

62: September 11, 2010 We sat in the Intrust Bank suite with the Alpers during the game. | K-State (48) vs. Missouri State (24) | September 2010

63: September 2010 | ...fighting ever fighting for a Wildcat victory! | GO | STATE

64: HELLO | OBERON | September 2010

65: Grandma Bauer made me this blanket! | September 2010

66: One month old! 10lbs 10.8oz 23 inches long | BRADEN | September 2010

67: Trying out the backpack... | September 2010

68: Fun with Friends! | September 2010

69: September 2010 | K-State (17) vs. UCF (13) September 25, 2010

70: September 2010 | SoLong Saloon Aggieville

71: Meeting Kara! | September 2010

72: Fun times in Augusta! | September 2010

73: September 2010

74: Trip to KC for Ryan & Amy Reik's wedding. First time to stay in a hotel! | October 2010

75: October 2010

76: K-State vs. Nebraska | October 2010 | Thursday, October 7th

77: October 2010 | Trip to Wichita to see Lindsey & Kim!

78: October 2010

79: October 2010

80: Can you believe I'm almost too big for the sink?! | October 2010

81: October 2010 | Getting ready for Halloween...

82: October 2010

83: Two months old! 12lbs 11.8oz 24 1/4 inches long | BRADEN | October 2010

84: October 2010

85: October 2010

86: WILDCATS | K-State vs. OSU Saturday, October 30, 2010 | October 2010

87: After the game a crew came to help us hand dig a well in the backyard. | October 2010

88: It's officially Halloween! | October 2010

89: November 2010 | K-State vs. Texas Saturday, November 6, 2010

90: Braden Bauer (August 20) & Easton Alpers (July 1) | future buddies | November 2010

91: November 2010

92: Three months old! 13lbs 6oz 25 inches long | BRADEN | November 2010

93: November 2010

94: November 2010

95: Thanksgiving with the Bauers | November 2010

96: ...at the Bowles | November 2010

97: Tub Time! | November 2010

98: I'm three months old! | November 2010

99: December 2010

100: December 2010

101: December 2010

102: Mortar Board Holiday Tacky Sweater Party | December 2010

103: December 2010

104: December 2010

105: December 2010

106: December 2010

107: December 2010

108: December 2010

109: December 2010

110: December 2010

111: December 2010

112: December 2010

113: K-State basketball begins! GO CATS! | December 2010

114: December 2010

115: Fun with friends! | December 2010

116: First time to eat rice cereal! Yummy! | December 2010

117: Four months old! 15lbs 15.1oz 25 inches long | BRADEN | December 2010

Sizes: mini|medium|large|huge
Default User
  • By: Tamara B.
  • Joined: almost 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order