Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

Year in Review- 2011

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Year in Review- 2011 - Page Text Content

S: Memories from 2011: A Year in Review

BC: The End

FC: 2012 | Dear World: There's never a dull moment in Summer's life as a sitcom.. The 2011 season topped the ratings! Summer

1: 2011

2: Debbie's Big 21! The year kicks off with Debbei's birthday. Nil, Jit, Ananda, Ranjan, Bryan, Sabrina, Viral, Brenna, Miranda, Ashley, and the Choudhury Sisters turned into such a riot! My favorite part of the evening was when Nil, Ananda and Ranjan sang that ridiculous Bengali version of "Happy Birthday To You," with Nil sitting down as the Sitar Hero. It was hilarious, & all caught on tape!

4: Beef Concussions | It was a house-warming for Debu and Jiya, Debu's 30th birthday, and a surprise announcement of the little one to come. There was great food, flowing drinks, plenty of dancing, and even a medical emergency. While Ananda can't make a nice face in a photo to save his life, everybody looked fantastic and had an amazing time! | Arlington, VA Feb 2011

6: I have been so lucky to have had a life filled with love and romance. One of the most romantic Valentine's Days for me was in this year. Bryan and I decided instead of going out to eat, we'd cook an amazing meal at his house. It was bacon wrapped filet mignon, broccolini, cheese, olives, and a couple great bottles of wine. It was definitely an unforgettable meal and a special way to spend Valentine's Day!

7: FlightGest Flying Lessons

8: The Blue Man Group March 2011

9: Tiesto | .. | Raleigh, NC April 2011

11: Chicago April 2011 | Margaret moved to Chi-Town for work, so Tasha and I decided to go visit! It was such a fabulous time. We ate our way through Chicago, and loved every minute of it! | Superbly Touristy | Shop, Eat, Drink, Photograph, Laugh, Play, Eat, Gossip, See, Do, Walk, Ride, Sleep, Dream, Eat, Drink, Laugh, Live

13: Quartino's with the Girls | Downtown Chicago April 2011

15: Nightlife in Chicago

16: Easter 2011

17: CONSER VATION RIDE June 2011

18: Scarlet Virginia | AT TIPSY TEAPOT

19: a secret garden winery june 2011

20: The North American Bengali Conference Baltimore, MD July 2011

22: Liseanne Fedor-Hammond is my counterpart at Duke. Her daughter Rylie had her third birthday and I was so honored to be invited. The most memorable moment of the day was waiting for Rylie to blow out the candle on her birthday cake. She sat in front of her cake for 10 minutes, arms crossed in defiance. She absolutely refused to blow out her candle! As soon as mom put down her camera to persuade her daughter, Rylie blows out the candle. Liseanne, the avid photographer that she is, goes to the kitchen, gets a lighter, and relights the candle saying "Now Rylie, blow out the candle again so mommy can get a picture!" That's my kind of mom! | Rylie's Third Birthday

23: Jennifer's Bridal Shower | Jennifer and Jordan got married this year! Her bridal shower was put together by her bridesmaids and all the important girls in her life. (See wedding photos in wedding album!) . We played games, wrote notes, and watched the happy couple open presents. We all know that Jennifer and Jordan are Lucky in Love!

25: Time | Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.”- Dr. Seuss

26: White Water Rafting West Virginia August 2011

27: Durga Pooja 2011

28: Joy and Brena's Place Halloween 2011

29: spoken word | inspire

30: Thanksgiving 2011

31: Three years to Thirty 3rd

34: All my babies! December 2011

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuous
Summer Choudhury
  • By: Summer C.
  • Joined: almost 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
  • Default User
    • By: Ananda G.
    • Contributions: 0 photos , 7 pages

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Year in Review- 2011
  • Summer's Year: 2011
  • Tags: 2011, year in review, family, sisters, friends, experiences
  • Published: about 4 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order