Up to 50% + 10% Off! Enjoy up to 50% Off + 10% Off! Code: NOEL19 Ends: 12/15 Details

  1. Help
Up to 50% + 10% Off! Enjoy up to 50% Off + 10% Off! Code: NOEL19 Ends: 12/15 Details

Me, Myself, and I

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Me, Myself, and I - Page Text Content

S: Me, Myself, and I

BC: This book is about me, Alexandra H.

FC: Me, Myself, and I By:Alexandra H.

1: My Birth Hi! I am Alexandra. I was born in Harrisburg, PA at the Harrisburg Hospital on the 17th of April, year 2000. I like to stay up late because I was born at 11:45 in the night! Can you believe that?I was named after my great grandfather Alexander. That is how I was named. My middle name is Nicole because my older brother's name is Cole, and my parents wanted us to be connected. When I was born, I weighed 8 pounds and 4 ounces. My length was 20 inches. My sign is the Aries. My birth stone it the diamond. My name means defender of mankind. Two interesting facts about my life are that I was born on my uncles birthday and a day before another uncle's birthday. Another fact is that my grandma wanted to call my uncle. Instead, she woke up a man and said “IT'S A GIRL!” He said “Well congratulations, but I think you have the wrong number”. Those are some birth facts from the time that I was born.

2: My Family First I want to introduce my family. My sister is Amanda. She is 8 years old and has blond hair and blue eyes. She is a soccer player, cranky, and funny. My brother is Cole. Cole has brown hair and hazel eyes. He is a soccer player and sometimes plays baseball. He is 11 years old and is grumpy and funny. Now, my parents. My mom is 39 years old and has blond hair and blue eyes. She works as a medical care biller. She is funny and loving. My dad is 38 years old. He works doing restoration to houses damaged by fires or floods. He is funny, loving, and caring. He has brown hair and brown eyes. I am the middle child. I have a dog named Lola. She is a boxer and we have had her for 2 and a half years. We also have 2 cats. One is named Hercules. He is white and brown, and we have had him for 6 years. Our other cat is Sophie. She is gray, black, and brown, and we have had her for 2 and a half years. I have 2 fish. I live in a big, gray house with 11 rooms. I lived in another house before when I was younger. I also live in a trailer, every other weekend with my dad. My background includes different ethnic groups. I am Russian, Irish, English, and Indian. That is what I have to tell you about my home and my family.

3: Ages 1 through 6 When I was 1 year old, there were a lot of things that I achieved. I learned to walk, and with that, how to push toys. I also started to talk, had my 4 front teeth erupt, stated eating with a spoon and a fork all by myself, and got my first haircut. When I was 2 years old, I learned to talk in sentences, started dressing myself, and learned some of my ABC's, 123's, shapes, and colors. I also started to ride my tricycle. When I was 3 years old, I got my ears pierced, and went to preschool. In preschool I started writing and reading, and read my first whole book. When I was 4 years old, I graduated preschool and got a yellow battery operated buggie. When I was 5 years old, I started kindergarten and started to ride my bike with training wheels. In kindergarten, I learned how to do math. When I was at the age of 6 years old, I took my first shower, by myself, wet to first grade, rode my bike without training wheels, and lost my first tooth. That is my life through the ages 1 to 6.

4: 7 to 10 When I was 7 years old, I only did a few things. Here is what I did: I went to second grade, opened my first bank account, and went roller skating, for the first time! When I was 8 years old, I went to third grade, got my room painted the way it is now(and maybe forever), and here's the sad part: my beloved dog, Thunder died. He was a white boxer and guarded my brother, sister, and me at night. He was our baby. At the age of 9, I went to fourth grade, got my own fish,and went to resident camp for the first time, in platform tents! I did a lot of Girl Scout things when I was nine. I went to Knobles, to camporee, Hershey Park, and to the Renaissance Fair. When i turned 10 in April, there wasn't that much going on. I went to Encampment(Girl Scout Camping)and we slept in platform tents. I am still in fourth grade. I also went to a Bon Jovi concert, and it was AWESOME! I had a splendid time. That is really all I can tell you from when I was seven to my age now ten.

5: Important Things I have a couple of important things in my life. I have a brother, a sister, a mom, a dad, and 5 pets. I also have a lot of friends. Also because I am going into higher grades and people always say "you're getting so tall", because I am. My mom took me to get my second ear piercing on both of my ears. Another good thing is that we found our cat who is now HUGE! One more thing, I am an artist and won first place in an art show when I was 6 years old. One good thing is that we might get lizards because we have never had them. One bad thing is that family members and our pets died, because they were special in my life. Those were important things in my life that happened to me.

6: Myself I want to describe myself to you. I have blond hair and blue eyes. I am 10 years old. I play tennis, and I am an artist. My interest is horses because on my dad's side of the family, his dad has horses. I have won a couple of awards. I have an AV expo award, an honorable mention in an adults art show, and two first place prizes in children shows. I won money in one of them. What makes me, me, is that I talk, and think unlike everybody else. Also the way I see things, like something might be good, when I think it would be bad. Other people say that I am kind and helpful because I help out, am friendly, smart, and tall, because I am! My ethnic background is Russian, Irish, English, and Indian. I have over $160! Can you believe that? I'm only a kid. That is my description about me.

7: Likes and Dislikes I want to tell you what I like and dislike. My favorite colors are red and blue. I hardly like pink. I love to eat steak, chocolate, and chocolate milk. I don't like spicy stuff, spinach, brussel sprouts, and fish except for 2 kinds. The TV shows I like the best are Wizards of Waverly PLace and NCIS. I don't like sport shows except for football. My favorite song is Naturally by Selena Gomez. I don't like rock or the 80's, which my brother does. Spring is my favorite season because that is when I was born. I barely like summer because it gets too ot. I admire my mom, dad, and friends because they all care for me. My favorite book is Peter and the Starcatchers. I find my homework boring, but not always. My idea of having a good time is being with my family and friends because we always have a good time together.

8: Feelings I want to tell you about my feelings. First, I am going to tell you what I feel strongly about. Those are things from my my past and my family's past because they are strongly held in a place n my heart. Things that are important to me are my family, friends, pets, and home. My family, because they will always be there for me. My friends, because of the same reason as with my family, they care for me and they would always be there for me. My pets because they are in my family. My home because it's a place where I feel safe. I have been feeling tired lately. I don't know why though, probably because I go to bed at 9:00 pm and wake up at 6:00 am, but not on the weekend, because then, it's a whole different time. That is all I have to tell you about my feelings.

9: Others This is all about others. I think my brother and sister see me as a mean sister, but sometimes caring and funny. I think my mom, dad, grandparents, and aunts and uncles see me as a nice, loving, 10 year old girl. I think people think of me in different ways because everybody has a different opinion about me. I think my brother and sister sometimes think that I am an annoying girl, but sometimes funny and caring. I think the rest of my family thinks that I am helpful because I help around the house(sometimes), caring because I treat stuff like it would be mine, funny because I always make my family laugh, and silly because I just blurt out things that make my mom laugh so hard. That is all I have to tell you about what other people think of me and how they see me.

10: Future Plans My future plans are not that exciting. I don't know what my career will be yet because I want to pick my career when I am older. My accomplishments are going to be to finish school. As for possessions, I hope to have our stuff from my family's and my grandparent's past. I hope to live in the house that I am living in now because I love my home, but if I couldn't live in my house, I would live on a ranch. I would love to travel to different places. I would travel to Russia, Italy, India, Africa, and Asia. My future hopes are to get my driver's license and have my own house and rules. Also, I would love to go to Disney World because I have never been there. That is all about my future plans.

11: About the Author I am Alexandra H. I just made an autobiography about my life because we had to do it for school. This was a great experience for me with mix book because I have never used it, and I have never even heard of it until we started our autobiography. I hope you enjoyed it.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|ginormous
Default User
  • By: Louise S.
  • Joined: over 9 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 5
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Me, Myself, and I
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 9 years ago