40%-50% Off! Code: DECOR Ends: 10/26 Details
  1. Help

Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: 2010 - 2012

BC: A couple good years with many More to come

FC: Life | Our fairytale

1: Walt and I went fishing at Strawberry Reservoir. We didn't catch any fish, but we caught crawdads- with traps Walt made himself, no less. Even though we don't catch a lot fishing, we enjoy being in the outdoors, spending time together. | September 2010

2: The first time Walt took me ice fishing, we went to Deer Creek Reservoir. And guess what? I caught the most fish. I think I caught 7! And it was a warm (relatively speaking) day. It was a lot of fun and quite the experience. I would have never guessed I would go ice fishing in my life! | February 2011

3: Our first apartment was an adventure. We didn't have heat or air conditioning. We also had no closets so all our stuff was piled in between our couches. We laugh remembering how during the cold times we turned on our one space heater and shut ourselves in our room under our covers to watch a movie. On the bright side, we had a large front room and the location was only a 10 minute walk to campus. To add to our adventure, one of our pipes burst and we spent a semester in a "temporary" apartment two houses up from us.

4: We drove down to CA to spend time with family for Christmas. We had a great time caroling, playing bingo, playing video games, eating and spending time together. The boys played tons of ping pong at Dad's and got rather good. We also had photo shoots with mom and dad. | 2010

6: VALENTINE'S DAY | Walt made my first Valentine's Day as a wife so special. He surprised me by having two of our friends serve us a nice candle lite dinner at our house. He then surprised me again (and brought me to tears) by presenting me with a heart-shaped cake that said "I Love You Tiffany." To add to the sweetness, the cake was the same as the one I loved so much from our wedding reception in California. I was so touched that he took so much thought to make it special. He is such a keeper! | February 2011

7: you | the best thing about me is

8: BYU Graduation April 2011

11: April 2011 | We took mom out to eat at Carrabas for her birthday. We had some yummy food!

12: Walt and I had a wonderful time in Chattanooga, Tennessee and Atlanta and Savanna Georgia. We went right after we finished the semester. I met a bunch of Walt's close friends growing up and finally understood the beauty that Walt lived and played in growing up. It's so green and has so many trees! We went hiking and hung out with Daniel and Keith and Keven. Then we went on a whirlwind of a trip to Savanna, Georgia. Walt and I went into the warm ocean water, but bumped into a Jelly Fish so promptly got out. The coolest thing was we saw wild dolphins swimming close to the shore! It was also fun to hang out with Tina and her girls.

13: Chattanooga, TN Savanna, GA May 2011

14: vacation | Walt's friend, Daniel

15: Tennessee May 2011 | Hiking to Mabbit Springs

16: For the 4th of July Walt and I met Becky and Heath for the parade. It's always fun to be with friends to hang out and celebrate special times.

17: August 12, 2011 | Walt and I had a great first anniversary. We went and did sealings in the Salt Lake Temple and remembered our wedding day. That was special in itself., but we also went out to eat at a fancy restaurant and saw Aida that weekend. It was quite the celebration of our one year of bliss so far.

19: Walt and I decided to go camping and hiking in Moab and Canyonlands. We had a blast! It is so fun enjoying nature together. It was also fun for me to have Walt teach me some geology and see him so passionate. | Moab September 2011

20: Becky took some photos of Walt and I with the fall colors. The right page has some silly photos indicative of our relationship and my super fun husband. I love the fall colors here in Utah! | October 2011

22: Walt and I were given a couple of BYU tickets and it was awesome! We had AMAZING seats that even included free snacks. Although it was freezing (as you can tell by the photos) we had a blast. We were able to see all three BYU quarterbacks play, so that was fun as well. I love these simple fun things we do as a couple.

23: BYU Football Game October 2011

25: Shooting is one of Walt's family's favorite things to do. His brother Will and brother in law have several guns so we have a fun time shooting all different kinds of guns. We shot clay pigeons for hours, playing a game similar to lightening. | December 2011

26: Walt and I bought a house! We found a small duplex in Provo. We live in the top apartment and rent out the basement. We carpeted and painted the whole upstairs and boy did it make a difference! It was funny- we moved everything we own into our kitchen while our house was being carpeted. Poor Walt was home and stood in the kitchen for several hours. We have made some other small improvements like add a railing on the front steps. | January 2012 | white, stained burbur carpet | new, soft, multicolored carpet

27: It has been so fun having a niece, especially one that is so cute! Kaitlyn was born in June of 2011 and it has been so fun being close and watching her grow! It's amazing how fast they learn! | Kaitlyn

28: Walt and I spoiled ourselves and took a trip to Maui. Hawaii. It was glorious.We ate amazing food (lots of fish), snorkeled a bunch and went scuba diving for the first time. We saw a shark while scuba diving, which was really cool. We saw lots of fish, coral, sea turtles. It was wonderful spending such quality time together. | boat ride to scuba | snorkeling

29: Maui May 2012 | Black Rock Beach | Kimos | hotel balcony

30: Walt and I rented a red mustang convertible and boy was that a treat in itself! It allowed us to enjoy the great weather. We loved watching the sunsets and listening to live music every night as we ate dinner. We were so pampered! We also took a bus tour around the island and saw many waterfalls, green plants and panoramic views of the island. Walt especially liked the black sand beach.

31: Sights on bus tour of Mauii

32: We saw so many beautiful sights. We also saw our first Banyan trees- in fact the 2nd largest in the world was in Lahaina where we stayed. | Walt was thrilled to drive a convertible- look at that smile!

33: Banyan tree

34: making | sights on road to Hana | Walt snorkeling

35: Mama's Fish House | snorkeling

36: Walt went to live downtown Denver for the summer to intern for Newfield, an oil and gas company. The first weekend I went to visit him, we explored downtown: we ate at restaurants, went to a chalk art festival and just enjoyed BEING TOGETHER. After being apart for 2 weeks, it was nice just to be in each other's arms

37: April 2012 downtown Denver

38: Seven Falls June 2012

39: My next visit to Walt, we decided go on another vacation an hour away to Colorado Springs. We visited Garden of the Gods, a park with large sandstone boulders, and also Seven Falls. We hiked and talked a lot. We both love the outdoors and hiking is a great thing to do because we have great conversations.

40: the great outdoors | Garden of the Gods

42: American Fork Canyon Half Marathon June 2012

43: I trained for about 3 months for my first half marathon. It took a lot of time and was hard so I thought it may be my last one. But I enjoyed it so much, Walt and I are planning on doing one together. My time was 2:15

Sizes: mini|medium|large|massive
Default User
  • By: Tiffany H.
  • Joined: about 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order