Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

Erin and Gabe

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Erin and Gabe - Page Text Content

FC: Gabe & Erin

1: We are excited that you are considering us as the family who will love and raise your baby. While we cannot understand all that you are feeling, we imagine that choosing a forever family for your child is a difficult decision. Please know that in our family, your child will know that they have a birth family who loves them and that their journey to us was one of great love. We are open to any level of communication that is comfortable for you so that you may get to know us better. We have been married since 2009 and have always wanted to include a children as part of our family. Prior to getting married, we discussed adopting a child to grow our family because of the loving experiences our families have had with adoption. (Gabe’s mom, his two uncles and his aunt were adopted. Erin’s step-mom is adopted and her cousin is a birth-mom to a beautiful girl who was adopted at birth by a wonderful family.) When we discovered it was not likely we would be able to conceive without fertility assistance, we started our adoption journey right away. Thank you for taking the time to review our information in order to learn about us. We would love the opportunity to talk with you so that we can learn more about each other. We can be reached through Morning Star Adoption Center at (866) 236-7866 or through our personal email at erinandgabeadopt@gmail.com. We look forward to hearing from you! Best wishes, Gabe & Erin | Best wishes, ERin & Gabe

2: We met at a Reggae concert in 2006. Gabe later admitted he wasn't a huge reggae fan and was only there because his friend didn't tell him where they were headed! We think that means our meeting was just meant to be! We ended up bonding over our love of the outdoors and trying new things (like sushi for Gabe and ice fishing for Erin!). We married in the Fall of 2009 and are currently living in a small town in Northern Michigan that gives us lots of opportunities to enjoy year round outdoor activities. | ABOUT US... | During a trip to Aspen, where we have a lot of family. | At our favorite winter-fest!

3: We are excited to provide lots of love, laughter and adventure with a child! We cannot wait to share some of our favorite things like: ~Roasting s'mores over the bonfire ~Fishing lakes, ponds and rivers ~Exploring while hiking or biking ~Making snowmen and snow angels ~Traveling to new places

4: I grew up on a hobby farm in a small, rural Michigan town. My family and I enjoyed spending time participating in theater, Boy Scouts and taking history vacations. In high school, I enjoyed sports, Future Farmers of America, theater and outside activities. I studied agri-business in college and pursued a career in sales afterwards. One of my favorite things to do now is take a day trip with Erin to explore different areas of Michigan. Another one of my favorite activities is fishing. I'm excited to show our child the "fishing ropes" when they are old enough! | Gabe's favorites! -Fishing -Learning about history -Hiking with the dog -Snowmobiling -Canoeing -Meatballs -Butter pecan ice cream -Cooking with cast iron | My favorite hobbies! | Carving contest with our nieces. | GABE

5: Erin's favorites! -S'mores -Cuddling with the dog -X-country skiing -Traveling -Sushi -Growing garden veggies -Volunteering -Swimming in Lake MI | I grew up as a "military brat" and had the opportunity to live in many places, which I think triggered my love for travel! After college, I lived in Houston and Chicago before moving back to Michigan to obtain a Master's degree in Human Resources. I'm working on starting our own home-based sales consulting business so I will have the flexibility to be at home with our child. The most important thing to me is family and I am excited for a new little one to join us! | Meet Conner! Conner is our sweet beagle. His favorite thing to do is go for a walk. We know he will be very happy to lead the way on walks with his new brother or sister! | ERIN | Having fun with our nieces! | Hiking in the U.P. and hoping for a big catch in The Atlantic

6: Gabe's Family My parents live in the town where I grew up on their hobby farm. It's a great place for kids to run, play and explore. We spend a lot of time there with my brother and our three nieces, as well as spending time with my friends I grew up with who are still in the area. My mom was adopted and will be able to share something special with her grandchild!

7: Erin's Family My family means the world to me! I have a small immediate family who mostly live in other states. We have fun visiting at each other's homes often...my mom and step-dad live near the beach in Florida and my dad, step-mom and sister live near St. Louis. We also spend time visiting my extended family and friends in other fun places. They all cannot wait to have another child to spoil!

8: More fun memories with friends and family!

9: Thank you again for taking the time to get to know us a little bit! We would love to meet with you in person to get to know you and answer any questions you may have to determine if we are the best fit for your child. We look forward to talking with you!

Sizes: mini|medium|large|colossal
Default User
  • By: Erin C.
  • Joined: almost 4 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Erin and Gabe
  • Adoption Profile Book
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order