Get up to 50% Off + 10% Off! Code: MIX18 Ends: 5/21 Details

  1. Help
Get up to 50% Off + 10% Off! Code: MIX18 Ends: 5/21 Details

Aqua Swirls

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Aqua Swirls - Page Text Content

FC: Brian & Tracey

1: Hello! We cannot imagine the emotion and energy that you have gone through, which has led you to read our profile today. We respect and admire your courage for you to do what you think is best for your child. We are Brian and Tracey and are looking forward to having an open adoption, where we can share a relationship with our child. Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. We will have been married for six years this August. While we both graduated from the same high school in the same year, we did not meet until almost 10 years later through While it was not love at first sight, there was a spark that grew into strong loving relationship. We currently have two rescue dogs: Rex, an 11.5 year old Lab/Shepherd mix; and Ziva, a 4 year old German Shepherd/Rottweiler mix. They are both wonderful dogs and very good with children. Ziva is a Therapy dog and volunteers at the local children’s library in a read to rover program and also at a nearby hospital where she visits patients. We tried for several years to conceive a child, but due to infertility we were unable. We are all looking forward to adding to our family through adoption. We both grew up in the Waukesha area and still have the majority of our family around here. Both sides of the family are excited to welcome our child into the family. There are nephews and nieces on both sides of the family, who ages range from 0 to 22 years old. We see both sides of the family pretty regularly and they are always available if we need anything. We love to spend time together, but also have several individual hobbies. Together we go on bike rides, camping and enjoy quite nights with a movie or out favorite TV shows. We also like to plan one or two longer vacations throughout the year. We have been on several cruises, to Mexico, Hawaii and visited several states. Having our child experience new places and learn about different cultures is something we are looking forward to. Brian’s main hobbies are woodworking, astronomy and he is quite handy fixing thing around the house Tracey hobbies include keeping in shape by running (preferably outside), walking the dogs every day and in the spring and summer months gardening (both flower and vegetables). We want our child to have the opportunity to be able to express who they are and experience everything this world has to offer. We thank you, again, for taking the time to read our portfolio. If you feel that adoption is the right choice for you and we are lucky enough to be the ones you choose, we look forward to making you and your child part of our family. Whatever you decide, we wish you the best of luck. Take care, Brian and Tracey

2: Brian & Tracey | Our Weeding Day August 2007

3: Packer game Dec. 2011 | Tulum, Mexico | Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength; loving someone deeply give you courage. -Lao Tzu

4: Tracey's Family | Mom and Dad

5: Tracey's sister, brother in law and nephews

6: Mom and Dad | Brian with his brothers and sister | Brian's Family

7: Tracey with sister in law Amy | Our nephew Adam | Brian, his brother and nephew in our backyard | Families fill our lives with happiness & laugher leaving us memories to treasure today & forever after.

8: Our Dogs: Rex & Ziva | REX | ZIVA

10: Fun on Vacations | Everglades, Florida | Grand Caymen | Kauai, Hawaii | Jackson Hole, WY

11: Big Island, Hawaii | Hilton Head, SC

12: Our first trip together to Chicago, IL | Camping | St. Thomas, Virgin Islands | Chiczenta, Mexico | Good times are even better when they are shared.

13: camping | Kauai, Hawaii | Mexico

14: It's the little things that make life beautiful

15: Brian's Projects and Work


18: Additional information on Tracey and Brian: Both of us graduated from Waukesha South High School in 1994; however, we did not actually meet each other until 2005 through In high school I was active in band, playing the flute and little bit of alto saxophone. I was part of the track team through my junior year. After graduating from high school, I went on to get my undergraduate degree from the University of Wisconsin – Madison: a Bachelor of Science in Medical Microbiology and Immunology. After working for a couple of years in research laboratories, I went on to get my Masters of Health Science degree at Duke University in North Carolina as a Pathologists’ Assistant. I have been currently working as a Pathologists’ Assistant for almost 10 years here in Wisconsin. After Brian graduated from high school, he went on to work in several different factories, until he found his current job as a Plasma Torch Operator, which he has been doing for over 13 years. I returned to Wisconsin after graduating from Duke University and Brian and I meet in April of 2005. We dated for a couple of years and got married in August of 2007. We have a three bedroom home in New Berlin, WI on a quarter acre lot. We live here along with our two dogs. Rex is an 11 year old Lab/Shepherd mix and Ziva is a 4 year old German Shepard/Rottweiler mix. Brian and I both grew up in Waukesha and still have the majority of our family here. I have an older half brother and sister, who live in Phoenix, AZ. I don't see them too much, but we do keep in touch through Facebook. My younger sister and her husband live in Waukesha and have two boys, who are 6 and 3 years old. They are expecting their third child, a girl, in June 2013. I am close to my younger sister and see her family often. They live right next door to my parents, who are both retired from the Post office. My mother spends her time helping take care of my nephews and volunteering, while my dad golfs, bowls and is an avid sports fan. Brian has an older brother and sister and two younger brothers. All of his siblings have children, ranging from 6 to 22 years old. He is closets to his older brother and sister, who he talks to on a regular basis. His father is a retired police officer and his mother still works as a school aide in Waukesha. Brian’s parents started doing foster care in 1980, when he was around 4 years old. In 1983 and 1985 his younger brothers were adopted. His parent’s continued foster care well into the mid 1990’s. In that time they fostered over 30 children. Brian’s experience with foster care, as well, as having adopted brothers, has already made adoption part of our family.

19: We wanted to start a family as soon as we got married. We, unfortunately, experienced infertility and are now looking forward to adopting a child and giving him or her all our love. We both plan on taking time off after the birth. We eventually will both go back to work and then have our child in day care or have my or Brian’s mom watch him/her. We want our child to be able to experience all this world has to offer: sports, music, arts, travel, etc. We want to give them the support and love they need to succeed in a tough world, and offer as many or more opportunities as our parents have given to us. Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile. No matter how you wish to proceed, we wish you the best of luck.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|massive
Default User
  • By: Tracey M.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
  • Default User
    • By: robbbyn g.
    • Contributions: 0 photos , 0 pages
  • Default User
    • By: Barb J.
    • Contributions: 0 photos , 0 pages

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Aqua Swirls
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: about 5 years ago