Get up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: MML18 Ends: 5/28 Details

  1. Help
Get up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: MML18 Ends: 5/28 Details

Frog Life Cycle

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Frog Life Cycle - Page Text Content

FC: The Frog Life Cycle

1: Table of Contents Life Cycle Egg Tadpole Metamorph Adult

2: There are four main steps in the frog life cycle.

4: Eggs

5: The first phase is the egg phase. Frogs lay their eggs in water or wet places. The eggs are laid in large clumps so they will not be eaten by other animals. The frog is an egg for 21 days.

7: The next phase is the tadpole. After 21 days the egg attaches to a weed in the water and forms the tadpole. The tadpole has a long tail and relies of camouflage to survive. After about 5 weeks the frog forms legs. First back and then front.

9: After the tadpole starts to form legs it turns into a metamorphic frog. This is when the frog has all four legs and also a tail. | LIVE WELL LAUGH OFTEN LOVE MUCH

11: The last phase is the adult frog stage. 11 weeks after the eggs were laid a adult frog is formed. The adult frog does not have a tail and will live most of its life on land.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuan
Default User
  • By: Lacey M.
  • Joined: over 8 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Frog Life Cycle
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 8 years ago