45-50% Off! 45-50% Off Favorites + More! Code: MONYAY Ends: 12/9 Details

  1. Help
45-50% Off! 45-50% Off Favorites + More! Code: MONYAY Ends: 12/9 Details

Growth and Development- My Story

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Growth and Development- My Story - Page Text Content

BC: THE END... "It's never too late to revise your dreams." Thanks for enjoying a Wynne Scrapbook Production.

FC: Courtney Wynne March 29, 1995 Erie, PA

1: My Family Tree

2: This is my Aunt Ruthie, Uncle Jerry, and Mom Shirley holding me during a wedding reception for my Uncle Jerry! | My Grandma Rita and Shookie vistiting me when I was born!

3: Extended Family -golfing with the family, aunt Jerry and Grandma Rita in Erie, and spending time with brother Nick | My dad's 58th birthday! | Golfing with the family and Uncle Frank and cousin Josh

4: <> | Family Traditions

5: With best friend Angie, going to the pool | California 2011- met actor Nic Mercure | Turks and Caicos- Spring Break 2011

6: BIRTH TO AGE 2 | I was just born in Erie, PA and my grandmothers were visiting me! | I was playing in the pool with my brother Nick and my Mom!


8: Age 2-5 | Here I am once again posing for the camera! I always wanted to be a model.

9: Here I am graduating from Preschool- Children's Castle | I got to open presents early for my 5th birthday because I was always an impatient child!

10: Here is me in 5th grade. I had Ms. Hart and she always wanted to take picture for memories of her students! | Me starting up piano! | Age 6-10

11: We just got my dog Yogi groomed... and I loved to play with him! | Tap dancing was always my favorite hobby. I also did ballet and started up playing the piano! | I began cheerleading at age 8 at my daycare- La Petite

12: I tried out for the Short Pump Middle School Cheerleading Squad in 6th grade and made it! This was a sumer camp with UVA Cheerleaders before the school year began.

13: Age 10-14 | These are my 6th and 8th grade yearbook picture at SPMS. | My best friend Claire and I went to Charleston, S.C. for my 12th birthday!

14: I went to prom sophomore year and had a fabulous time with my friends. | Age 14-18 | For Winter Break during my Junior Year, I went to California with my mom and her friend. We saw "Iris" at the Kodak Theater.

15: I went to Turks and Caicos for Spring Break and brought my friend Emma. | Fancy restaurant in Turks and Caicos 2011 with Emma!

16: A few more photos of events and achievements...

17: I won Women's Club Champion summer 2011 at The Dominion Club, where I also worked for the summer.

18: I even played golf as a young child with my family, but just for fun. I started competitively around the 7th grade. | A FEW LAST MEMORIES- family traditions, birthdays, and me!

19: I always loved to model... while eating! | Turning 10 in Disney World!

20: Growth and Development Portion Birth to Age 2 Physical: I began to sit at 6 months, creep at 7 months, crawl at 10 months, stand at 12 months, and walk at 12 months. I was born at seven pounds and thirty ounces and I was 17 inches long. Social/Emotional: I was very dependent on others, but I did do some things on my own. However, when I walked, I always made sure that someone was there by my side. I always wanted my toys and bottles to myself! Moral: I was a very good baby, so I was never really punished. I was quiet and peaceful, and whenever food was my reward, I was always down to do what my mother said! Cognitive/Intellectual: My mom made motions to me, and that is how I knew what to do. She would show me objects and toys and I learned based on what I heard and saw. Age 2-5 (preschool) Physical: I didn’t really grow much during this age. I was very small and short. I began to start throwing things around and throwing fits. I loved playing games and was always trying to keep active. Social/Emotional: I was a pretty shy child at this age. I was always very upset when I couldn’t do things, and my mom always had to help me out. Moral: I was very greedy. I never wanted to share anything even if other kids would share. However, I did model myself after the people I liked the most, especially celebrities. Cognitive/Intellectual: Everything was about me at this age. I could not sleep by myself, and this was my worst age. I threw fits when my mom left me and I began starting to actually speak well with my friends and family.

21: Age 6-10 (school age) Physical: I began to grow and got around 4 feet 6 inches. I was very short at this age compared to the rest of my class mates. I was very week, played piano, tennis, and danced. Around the 4th grade I gained a lot of weight, but I lost it all in the 5th grade. Social/Emotional: I also threw fits at this age. I was very sad and self-conscious all of the time. I never really knew what people thought of me. I made poor grades in the 4th grade, but I gained all momentum and energy back in the 5th grade. Moral: I began sharing and being kind at this age. I really wanted a ton of friends, and I also participated in the talent show at my elementary school, because I gained confidence. Cognitive/Intellectual: I was very selfish and I began to really realize what the world was about and began to start up cheerleading to make more friends and start off middle school. Age 10-14 (middle school) Physical: I lost a lot of weight and began to grow a few inches. I was never really bigger than any boys, because I have always been very short. I started to get my period in the 8th grade. Social/Emotional: I began to decide to try very hard in school as I had in the fifth grade. I started taking chorus classes and was a cheerleader, realizing I liked performing at that age. Moral: I started to obey my mom rather than get in fights like we used to. I started to try harder at everything than I ever had. Cognitive/Intellectual: I became a very bright student. I really enjoyed writing and Spanish. I started to take harder classes and see the world around me. I asked a ton of questions to clarify everything I didn’t know.

22: Age 14-18 (High School) Physical: I grew a little taller once again. I began to grow in the chest area and hair development began. Sweat glands grew as I got older and started to really get outside and start being more active. Social/Emotional: I have begun to really think about what I want to do in life. I try very hard to get into the college I want to get into and I play golf actively. Moral: I still have the same morals. I am not a very religious person, but I do respect everyone else’s beliefs. I always think about what I should and shouldn’t due. I am very aware of my surroundings and never make decisions that I know will hurt me. Cognitive/Intellectual: I take very challenging classes and take in knowledge very quickly. I have really begun to enjoy learning and have learned more than I ever have in life.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuous
Default User
  • By: Courtney W.
  • Joined: almost 8 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Growth and Development- My Story
  • Tags: None
  • Published: almost 8 years ago