Up to 50% Off Sitewide! Code: SPR18 Ends: 3/26 Details

The Rock Cycle

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

The Rock Cycle - Page Text Content

S: The Rock Cycle

BC: You have just learned about The Rock Cycle!!!

FC: The Rock Cycle

1: What is the Rock Cycle?

3: The Rock Cycle is the process of rocks changing types: sedimentary, igneous, and metamorphic.

4: Igneous rocks are rocks that have been melted and then re-cooled.

5: Igneous rock examples:

6: Sedimentary rocks are layers of sediment that have been squeezed together for many years to form new rocks.

8: Metamorphic rocks are rocks that have been changed by heat and pressure to form new rocks.

9: Metamorphic Rocks

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuan
Default User
  • By: Jessica N.
  • Joined: about 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: The Rock Cycle
  • This book discusses what the rock cycle is and the three types of rocks.
  • Tags: None
  • Published: about 6 years ago