Up to 50% + More! Up to 50% Everything + More! Code: JANFAVS Ends: 1/20 Details

  1. Help
Up to 50% + More! Up to 50% Everything + More! Code: JANFAVS Ends: 1/20 Details

My Culture

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

My Culture - Page Text Content

S: The Culture of Me

FC: My Culture McKenzie Simons 4-5-11

2: For my appearance I pretty much wear whatever is in my closet I’m not picky at all so probably jeans and whatever shirt I feel like that day. The shoes I wear either flip flops or flat anything that is comfortable that day. The way I wear my hair is pretty much always down and it is naturally wavy so I leave it like that. When I put on my makeup I mostly wear light colors, the purpose behind my makeup is to enhance good features and cover up minor imperfections not to make myself a different look like a different person. The only days I really dress up besides for partys and stuff is on Fridays because for marching band and colorguard it is a grade.

3: Although I am a Christian I don’t go to church often because my sister doesn’t have a belief and my parents are pretty nonchalant about it. I now go to youth groups when my friends can take me but not consistently. My belief system effects my life style by helping me choose better paths. I really was introduced to my belief system by my late grandmother. My grandmother always encouraged any of her family members to join her to church and taught me a lot.

4: Since my dad owns a communication system , ICS, we pretty much communicate a lot through technology we all have cell phones, emails, facebooks, skype, ipads, or another type of communication. Even though we have access to all of these things we try to communicate face to face as much as possible. All of my family speaks mainly English and we tend to hug a lot. Sometimes I compare my family to the family on full house. Always hugging all the time.

5: My family, originally, all comes from Ireland. ( Which explains my red hair and freckles). My family loves all the major holidays such as; Christmas, Thanksgiving, etc. We even all get together to celebrate grandfathers day. My family just likes an excuse to together whether it be Halloween or Saint Patricks day. For Christmas we normally have my mother’s side of the family for Christmas day. Then on the morning of Christmas eve we have our house Christmas, after that we drive out to my grandfathers house for my dad’s side of the family and I normally spend the night.

6: Entertainment | Each of my family members has different things they do for entertainment. For my mother she loves to scrapbook and to shop she is also on Facebook a lot. My dad loves to mountain bike ride and play around with | computers. My sister loves to act, read, and write. She also used to be in color guard at Bowie. For me I like to draw, sing, dance, hang out with friends, and I am also in color guard.

7: Food | Mu family doesn't follow the normal sit down and eat time. Since both of my parents work full days the get home late leaving me home alone alot. So either I make myself dinner, I go over to my neighbors to dinner, or my parents make dinner around ten thirty to eleven. I love vegetables and fruit and my favorite type of food is asian food. My mom loves italian and my dad likes pizza. Most of my family doesn't eat fish though.

8: My national goverment is a democracy. We have one president who at this time is Barack Obama and then we have three branches of goverment. In schools the district makes the rules for the principals to enforce. In my house my parents make the rules but are rarely around to enforce so I don't get in trouble often.

9: My house is in Circle C. It is two stories and made out of brick. We have five rooms downstairs; kitchen, dining room, living room, office, and my parents room. Upstairs we have five rooms also( this is not including bathrooms and closets) we have three bedrooms, an office, and game room. We live in a rural setting. Most of our decor is neutral colors mostly reds and browns.

10: Just like most teens these days I get most of my information from the internet. In school I take seven courses; pre ap algebra, pre ap biology, english, georgraphy, spanish, choir, and color guard. I'm not particularly good at biology but I'm quite good at english. I plan on going to college. I learn lots just from my parents,things like social rules and edicquete.

11: During the school year my job is baby sitting. But during the summer I go to Rocky River Ranch and work as a concelor. Also I work at my dads office. When I am not working I get my money from my parents in exchange for chores. Although I do not have an alowence. | My mode of transportation is mostly walking or biking but if it is to far my parents drive me.

12: My neighbor hood is a very good one. I live in a cold a sack and there are twenty one other kids who live there too. All of my neighbors are really nice. The climate in Austin is mostly hot but can be unpredictable, I mean it is Texas. Most tourists love the live music that is always playing downtown.

13: I have six pets. Two cats, Harvey and Sarah, and for dogs, Daisey, Snowy, Sully, and Buzz. I don't have any illnesses other than brachial plexus which is a really long word that means a messed up arm. Myfamily is very large on my dads side but very small on my mothers side. I never met my great grandfather or my grandfather. My great grandfather is still alive and just doesn't want anything to do with us but my grandfather died in a car crash a few weeks before I was born.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|jumbo
Default User
  • By: McKenzie S.
  • Joined: almost 9 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: My Culture
  • Geography project
  • Tags: None
  • Published: almost 9 years ago