UP TO 48% OFF!   Up to 48% Off Everything + 12x12" Deals! Code: HEARTS Ends: 01/29 Details

  1. Help
UP TO 48% OFF!   Up to 48% Off Everything + 12x12" Deals! Code: HEARTS Ends: 01/29 Details

Final Project pt. 3 - Financial Literacy

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Final Project pt. 3 - Financial Literacy - Page Text Content

S: Final Project 3 - Financial Literacy

BC: My Dream Life was created for educational purpose only. Any use of this step by step life book for financial planning would be foolish as for it is not an accurat source guide. | But hey, bit of hard work and maybe I can lead a life that's close enough to my dream. I've enjoyed the knowledge I've gained through this course. I know it will help me to find success through my near future. | Created by Andrew Liguori

FC: My Dream Life | By Andrew Liguori

1: My first step in my dream life was graduating from the Art Institute of New York with a bachelor's degree in game design. | I gained a job as a beginning game designer for a large game company. I had a starting annual income of $55,000. After a year and a half, I was able to move out of my old appartment after finding a quality home. The home is a near by 2 story 2 bedroom home that was my parents old vacation home. My father ask for $40,000 for it in order to assist me in my finances.

2: When I purchased my home, I paid $15000 up front and am paying off the rest over a 6 year plan of $350 dollars each month. The over all monthly cost of electricity, water, property tax, insurance ect. comes up to an additional $500 a month. I use around $200 a month on my own personal items and food. My total expenses around around $1050 dollars a month, I save the additional $3500 for vacations, future exspences and retirement. | At the two year point of my job as a game designer, I have shown my creative abilities and work ethic. Our lead designer moves me up to lead character developer, giving me a $500 dollar raise each month and a income of $61000. I deside it's time to upgrade from my old college car and I purchase a Ford Camaro for $25000. The down payment is $5000 and the monthly morgage is $330.

3: I maintain my life style for the next 3 years, over which I gain 2 raises that together give me an additional $700 a month. My income is now $69400. I'm have $3670 a month to use freely or save. After saving up for the past 5 years I have a very high amont of money in savings and retirement. I deside it's time to upgrade some furniture and electronics. After going on a shopping spree over a few weeks, I spend $2500 and add an additional $150 to my monthly morgage for the next 4 years. | I've now reached the point of 6 and a half years. I have seccessfully paid of my house to my father. My career is growing as the demand for games increases. How ever, I find myself feeling lonely so I deside to buy a dog. The dog is $100 from a shelter, but monthly cost for food a vet comes to $130 dollars each month.

4: I'm at my 7 year point. I've gained another raise of $500 a month bring me to $75000 yearly income. I've meet a girl and we date for about 4 months before deciding to get married. She moves in with me and her income added with mine brings us to $110400 yearly income. My monthly fee's on power, insurance, food, water all go up to a total of $1230 a month. I buy an additional car for her for a total of $21500 which will be paid off monthly over the next 4 years. | It has been 9 years, I'm in my early thirties and am now in the position of lead developer for my company. I am happy with my wife and have just had a daughter. We make the second bedroom hers and add another $200 to the monthly cost. Our total income is now $130,500. We decide my income of $95000 plus savings is plenty enough to cover bills and requirements. My wife leaves her job to stay home with our daughter and dog.

5: My daughter is now 4 and my wife and I want to have a place to go to for family vacations. We find a beach condo that for $400786. We will pay for it over the course of 12 years with the help of part time ownership fee's we charge 2 familys that attend it at certain times of the year. The cost we gain from them is $800 dollars a month. The beach house also requires insurance and cleaning maintaince for $570 a month. | My dream life is well lived for many years with my family. I am able to switch to part time work by the age of 50 and retire at 60 with my savings and social security. Our beach house is paid off and being rented to a third family for expanded income. I have enjoyed my job and have assissted in creating some of the highest rated games of the past 30 years. My daughter is married and I'm a happy and wealthy grandfather that has lived his ideal life.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuous
Default User
  • By: Andrew L.
  • Joined: over 8 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Final Project pt. 3 - Financial Literacy
  • My Dream Life
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 8 years ago