Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: GIFTS Ends: 12/7 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: West Family Scrapbook 2011

FC: A YEAR IN REVIEW | 2011

2: Take 1! | Take 2!! | Take 3! | Take 4! | Take 5! | Mom and I spent New Year's Day visiting with Aunt Annie. If she lives until April 2011, she will be 98 years old! We had many laughs and I found out that I must be the favorite great-great niece! 24 years later my picture is still on the wall!

3: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts." | MAKING MEMORIES

4: Starting 2011 Off Right | January 3, 2011 Location: North River

5: First Snow of 2011 | January 10, 2011 We missed a week of school for this big snow! Some places measured 12 inches!

6: so many | Each memory we keep with care means future happiness to share.

7: LIVE WELL LAUGH OFTEN LOVE MUCH | January 16, 2011 ETSU Road Trip

8: Joselyn Vienna McKinney | Born January 22, 2011 Weighed 7 lb 14 oz and 22 inches long We finally got to meet her February 6.

10: A Little R & R | Josh and I spent a rainy weekend in Hiawassee, GA. It was in celebration of me finishing my master's degree.

11: March 25-27, 2011 | You're my friend when I'm hungry You're my shelter from troubled winds You're my anchor in life's ocean But most of all, you're my best friend

12: April 2, 2011

13: S C L | It was a honor to be a bridesmaid in my best friend since Kindergarten's wedding!

14: I found out I was pregnant on the morning of April 5. After three positive pregnancy tests, I couldn't wait until Josh got home. He had been complaining that I had been moody. I went to CVS and bought a 3rd test to confirm and some sweets for him. I placed the positive pregnancy tests and the candy in a gift bag. I told him it was a gift for him, because I had been so hard to live with. Well, he thought he was unwrapping a new knife. He couldn't believe that I was already pregnant after the first month of trying. | Let the Journey Begin...

15: Our love created this new life That grows inside of me And everytime I close my eyes Our shining future, I see. Whatever the future holds In good times and in bad As loving as you are to me You'll be the perfect dad. | Due Date: December 15 | 1st Ultrasound: April 22

17: EASTER | happy | Spring Time | April 24, 2011

18: Wednesday, June 4, I had my second ultrasound. It was amazing to see how much "it" had grown since my first ultrasound. So far, the pregnancy has gone well. I haven't had morning sickness yet! Of course, we are anxiously awaiting to find out what the baby will be. I found this gender test at Walgreens. According to it, we will be having a boy! | Will It Be a Hunting Buddy or a Shopping Pal?

19: Girls Only Road Trip When: June 2-6, 2011 Where: Tybee Island and Savannah, GA Who: Becki, Leisa, Elizabeth, Judy & Hope

20: This is the oldest Live Oak tree in Georgia.

21: We took the "On and Off" Tour and the Paula Deen Tour in Savannah. We saw much of the city, but we were worn out after two days of touring. | "The friends we meet on the path of life make the trip worth while." | Savannah: A City of History

22: I was 12 weeks pregnant on this trip.

23: Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

25: Tybee Island

26: Bryli Roan was born on May 10 and we met her on June 17. This was the first time Josh had held an infant. Just practice for what was to come!

27: Colt loved going to watch Josh log. Each morning after they got to the house, we would take Josh's water jug to him. After a couple of days of doing this, Colt would come in, get his water jug, and say "tractor!" | I kept both Haley (age 5) and Colt (age 18 months) this summer. It was a summer of fun and good practice for me!

28: Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories. ~Cathy Allen | Fun in the Sun on Conasauga | July 6, 2011

29: Chloe and I went with Jimmy, Shirley, Haley and Colt to have a picnic, swim, and paint rocks on Conasauga. The kids had the best time playing in the creek and painting rocks.

30: I remember saying I don't care either way Just as long as he or she is healthy I'm ok Then the doctor pointed to the corner of the screen And said "You see that thing right there. Well you know what that means" And I started wondering who he was going to be And I thought heaven help us if he's anything like me | It's a...

31: We found out that we were having a boy on Friday, July 29. I invited our immediate family and our closest friends to the house for a gender reveal party. Our guests were supposed to wear pink or blue. More people were predicting a girl. We revealed the gender by showing a pair of overalls and playing Brad Paisley's "Anything Like Me". We are very excited to welcome a little boy to the family!

32: Labor Day Weekend with The Crew

33: It's The Little Things In Life That Matter | Wears Valley Sept. 2-5

34: Eli was the first person other than myself to feel him move on Sept. 24. | 27 weeks

35: Anxiously Waiting for Levi | 23 weeks

36: 29 weeks | Good Ole Rocky Top

37: October 1, 2011 | GO VOLS!

38: Showers of Blessings

39: "A new baby is like the beginning of all things - wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities." ~Eda J. Le Shan

40: Babies Are a Gift From GOD | October 2, 2011

41: A baby is born with a need to be loved - and never outgrows it. Frank Howard Clark

42: The Baby

43: October 13, 2011 | Express

44: SHOWERED WITH LOVE

45: 31 weeks

46: A Very Gifted Baby | October 16, 2011

48: October 29th, Josh got Levi his first puppy. Miss Ellie Mae is a mountain feist that we got from Dwight. She was 5 weeks old. | Introducing... Miss Ellie Mae

49: Surprise!! | My students surprised me with a baby shower on November 10. Casey Edwards planned it and they had known about it for 2 weeks and were able to keep it a surprise! I cried when I walked into the classroom. They had all brought money for a money tree. It was so sweet! | Mrs. West & Devin Edwards

50: We had a photo shoot with Kristen Calhoun at Tsali Notch Vineyard on October 30. I was 33 weeks pregnant.

51: All Because Two People Fell in Love

52: 2011 Hunting Season...Successful!

53: Today, We Call It Killing Not Hunting

55: A Day to Give Thanks | November 13, 2011

57: On December 7, I went in to be induced. We had to be at Blount Memorial by 7:30 am. Dr. Metelka broke my water at 9:00 am. I had two wonderful nurses named Lacey & Cavette! Labor went great until I got 4 centimeters. Then, the REAL pain began! I had horrific back labor that brought me to tears. Around 9:30 pm, I was 10 centimeters. I began pushing. I pushed and I pushed! With a lot of help from Dr. Ballard, I finally delivered him at 12:37 am on December 8. I had a wonderful support team during my labor, which included my mom, Leisa, and Josh. | Labor of Love

58: Love at First Sight

60: The first time Daddy held Levi

61: The Welcome Party | Levi's first lovin' from Granny

62: It's Clean-up Time! | Nurse Cavette bathing Levi after birth

64: All Roads Lead Home | December 9, 2011

65: Daddy got Momma some flowers for her hardwork!

66: Make Room for Levi

68: Levi's First Doctor's Appointment | December 11

69: Levi's first bottle fed to him by his Mimi! He was 3 days old. | Daddy's learning to multi-task!

70: Picture Perfect | Levi's first pictures taken by Casey Edwards on December 16. He was 1 week old.

71: God has truly blessed us with a special gift from above.

72: Handle With Care

73: 2 Weeks Old

75: Levi's first bottle fed to him by his Mimi! He was 3 days old. | Daddy's learning to multitask! | On December 14, Granny gave Levi his great-grandfather, D.M. Watson's Bible. It was a special gift that we are very proud to receive!

76: I Love My Uncle Seth!

78: Cute As a

79: A Visit with Levi's Great-Great Uncle & Aunt | We took Levi to meet Uncle Dale & Mary Heather on December 23. They were the first people that Levi went to visit.

80: My First Bath

81: Becoming More Alert

83: J O Y | Mike, Amy & the kids came to see us on Christmas Eve night.

85: Levi's First | Levi didn't want to wake up to see what Santa had brought him.

86: A Very Special Christmas

87: Since Levi was only 3 weeks old, we only went to the grandparents for Christmas. On Christmas Day at lunch, we ate a great meal at Mom & Dad's. Mom was so excited because it was her first time cooking Christmas Dinner. Nana & Papaw Summey joined us. We had a blast! After eating and opening presents, we gathered in the living room and sang Christmas songs. It was very special!!

88: Seth & Josh put the cat in the bag!

91: On Christmas night, we had Christmas with Josh's family. Granny, Gary, Karen, Scott & Sheila joined us. Really, they were only there to see Levi! Levi was tuckered out after a full day of Christmas festivities!

92: Splish Splash I Was Taking a Bath

Sizes: mini|medium|large|huge
Default User
  • By: Hope W.
  • Joined: almost 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: almost 6 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order