40%-50% Off! Code: DECOR Ends: 10/26 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: Cossette Family Photos 2010


1: New Year, New House! We moved December 26, so this year will bring lots of memories in our new home. Come join us for the Cossette Family 2010 year in review.

3: SLEDDING January 3, 2010 we spent the day sledding. Brian, Ronni, Riley, Reese, Mike, Dallas, Trinity, Ty, Billy and Tara. What a great way to start the new year...enjoying friends, family and the outdoors.

4: We were barely in the house for two weeks, and during a horrible wind storm, the garage door blew off! It was so noisy from the wind, the whole family woke up around 2am. We found the kids toys blowing around the back yard, so Brian and I went out to try to salvage them. The kids woke up while we were outside and couldn't find us. Finally, they found us in the back yard and were scared and crying. We all tried to get settled down and back to bed, but before we knew it, it was time to wake up. Brian went out to the garage and found the door like this. The boat (which was in the driveway) had blown onto the grass. We had to buy a new garage door, but the boat survived. What a way to be welcomed to the neighborhood! 1/12/10 | UHOH!

5: In honor of all of the January birthdays, plus our "house warming" we had a party and enjoyed time with friends and family. 1/23/10

6: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts." | Mom and Dad came to visit and we helped them celebrate their anniversary. We also spent time at our house and make a trip to the casinos downtown.


8: Since my mom and dad weren't going to be here for Riley's birthday in April, papa and grammy bought Riley an early birthday present and took her to Build-A-Bear. She picked out the Jonas Brothers bear and had him stuffed, washed and picked out a couple of outfits. 2/5/10

9: One night, when mom and dad were at the house, Reese was listening to music on the laptop and starting singing along with the music. It was sooo cute! Daddy and Riley took time to dance. 2/6/10 | Time to Sing and Dance!

11: Riley made a friend at her day care (and Kindergarten) that also started going to first grade with Riley. Her name is Charlotte. Pictured on the left is Riley at Charlotte's birthday party where they got to go rock climbing. | "The friends we meet on the path of life make the trip worth while."


13: For Riley's birthday, we went to Chuck E. Cheese with the family. On her special day, she opened a Nintendo DS from us and went and had a pedicure/manicure done with blue nail polish!

15: EASTER | happy | Spring Time | We love dying easter eggs with the girls! We dye easter eggs the night before, then on easter morning, the girls have to find their easter baskets, which have toys and easter candy.

17: EASTER | happy | Spring Time | A tradition now, we spend Easter day at Connie & Earl's house. The kids have an easter egg hunt, and we all eat a great brunch together!

19: Our Carnival Cruise to Catalina Island and Ensenada, Mexico

20: We went to Michael & Dallas' house for a nice bruch

22: Riley with the beautiful Pacific Ocean behind her | Reese and Ronni

23: San Francisco | We went to San Fran for Memorial Day weekend. We camped at a spot overlooking the ocean...it was beautiful. It had a pool and we swam every chance we got. We wen to the Exploratorium, Pier 39 and China Town. It waa a lot of fun. | R

24: Reese, age 2 (and ahalf) Riley, age 6 | School Pictures May 2010

25: This was Riley's Kindergarden graduation and her last year at the Child Garden

26: Riley, we are so proud of you!

28: so many | Each memory we keep with care means future happiness to share. These are some June memories ~ spending the day at Lake Tahoe, spending time with Cody and going to the Reno Rodeo


31: A tradition that never fails... spending 4th of July with family and friends at Zephry Cove, Lake Tahoe

33: Reese ~ you are so adorable, whether you are just relaxing or eating watermelon! July 2010

34: After | Oh no... Reese had her first night sick as a 'little lady' and you would have thought she was an adult the way she was crouched over the toilet with her chair. She threw up through the night, but was better the next day.

35: Braces...What was I thinking? July 14, 2010 | Before | After

36: Hot August Nights Mom and Dad came and visited in August (2010). They always enjoy watching the old cars

37: Before


39: Happy 3rd Birthday, Reese. We love you!

40: Tara Lynch's baby shower, August 28, 2010. A celebration to welcome her first baby. Hosted by Dallas Cossette | Welcome baby Will!

41: Invited to a birthday party.... | ...at gymnastics! 08.28.2010

42: Riley was very nervous for her first day at her new school. As soon as she saw her friend, Charlotte, from day care, she was happy. But, when the bell rang and hundreds of kids ran toward the school from the playground, she panicked! She ran toward me almost crying and said she didn't know where to go! But we got her in line and it all worked out!

43: My first day of school at Hunsberger Elementary School, Reno, Nevada August 2010

44: 2010 -2011

47: “I see my path, but I don't know where it leads. Not knowing where I'm going is what inspires me to travel it.” ~Rosalia de Castro

48: Make a Wish! | Happy 5th Birthday, Ty! | Ty's birthday party was at Pump It Up! September 12, 2010

49: Renown Health co-workers | For a work event, the team I work with had a "retreat" and went to paint pottery. September 2010 | Michelle Sanchez-Bickley | Michelle Tuxon | Lorena Alcaraz. Michael Henson, Diane Bates, Ronni Cossette, Suzanne Oetjen, Michelle Tuxon, Jessi Russell

50: Riley plays soccer every fall and spring and is OUTSTANDING! | GO RILEY!!

51: GOAL! | Reno, NV | Warming up before the big game. Coach daddy is in the background | Riley, age 6

52: Getting Back To Nature | Camping at Pyramid Lake, September 2010

53: “Life is either a great adventure or nothing.” ~Helen Keller | “Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. To keep our faces toward change and behave like free spirits in the presence of fate is strength undefeatable.” ~ Helen Keller

54: Nickelodeon Storytime live! We get to see Dora, The Backyardigans, Ni Hao Kai-lan, and Wonder pets! September2010 | Riley, Reese and Dad | At home before the show | Reese ~ with the show about ready to begin!

55: The girls always look forward to Grammie and Papa's package filled with treats!

56: Reese had some fun Halloween events with her school - a singing program at IGT and trick or treating the halls of her daycare. She didn't like the singing - she kept looking at me and trying not to cry. I finally motioned for her to come to me and she ran into my arms. Oct 2010

57: Halloween is also Nevada Day, so the girls and I took the day off and went trick or treating at Reese's school, then Reese had a quick haircut, then off to lunch at Round Table Pizza. Then we headed home and got ready to carve come pumpkins.

58: Since our home on Goldenrod was so far out of the way, we were worried that we wouldn't get many trick-or-treaters, so we packed up all of our decorations and headed to Michael and Dallas's house for some fun.

59: We had a Frightfully good time at Halloween this year | Rusty in costume!

60: Ty is Sponge Bob

61: Riley was a cheerleader, Trinity was Pippy Long Stocking and Reese was a princess.

62: We received our first snow fall early in the year - even before Thanksgiving! November 20 - to be exact! The girls got all dressed up and went to play, but it didn't last too long~ the wind was blowing cold, wet snow on their faces. Plus, we didn't have gloves for Reese yet and her fingers were froze! She ended up wearing mine.

64: Riley had a Thanksgiving presentation where every student read a page of a book that they all wrote together as a class. They did great! She was excited because she got to use a microphone! | November 24, 2010

65: Getting Ready for Christmas, November 2010. Since we moved in December 2009, we didn't really get to enjoy the full Christmas season last year. So we put up our tree early to enjoy it longer this year.

66: Sharon read Elf On A Shelf to the kids

68: Sledding on Christmas Eve, Dec. 24, 2010

70: I'm Dreaming Of A White Christmas | Opening a box of present from Papa and Grammy in Alaska December 6, 2010

71: Christmas Is A Time To Believe In Things You Can’t See

72: "Christmas Eve, 2010. We ate appetizers, sprinkled reindeer food on the grass, opened a Christmas eve present, cooked cookies for Santa., and watched for Santa on the computer. It was truly enjoyable.

74: J O Y

75: Christmas Morning

76: Christmas night at Mike and Sharon's for dinner and gifts

77: Who needs Santa when you have Grandma!

78: NEW YEAR's EVE | HAPPY | On new year's eve, we took the kids to a WolfPack Game - and Riley was picked by Wolfie (Reese didn't want to go) to go on camera and wave to everyone watching the game from home. You can see her on the big TV screen that hangs over the court.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|ginormous
Veronica Cossette
  • By: Veronica C.
  • Joined: almost 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: almost 6 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order