40%-50% Off! Code: DECOR Ends: 10/26 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: The Bakers 2010: A Year in Review


1: January 2010: The year began with my 29th birthday party. We celebrated at our home in Clarksville with some of our close friends. At 7 months, Mason was on the cusp of crawling, which he mastered before the month was out.

2: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts." | January 30, 2010 Mason's First Snowstorm Mason and Mommy got a few much-needed snow days. Mason loved playing in the snow with his daddy, and he seemed oblivious to the cold--as always, he was just thrilled to be outside.


5: Highlights: Polishing his crawling skills, pulling up, standing up in his crib, starting to demand table foods, eating with a spoon, saying "mama." | February 8 Months Old | And then it was March...

6: April 4, 2010

7: EASTER | happy | Spring Time | Mason's first Easter brought an introduction to the Easter Bunny and a basket full of goodies. The Shasserres joined us for dinner, the last big meal we served in our Clarksville home.

8: so many | Each memory we keep with care means future happiness to share. | 10 Months Austin Peay Campus April 10, 2010


10: Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories. ~Cathy Allen

11: Greenbelt Park May 30, 2010

12: 1 Year

13: June 19th Cades Cove

14: Summer Time!

15: On our first weekday back in Maryville, Mase and I lounged by Uncle Tom's pool with Tyra, Haylee, and Jase. Mason quickly learned that summertime means fun in the water and lots of family barbecues.

16: AMason | First Trip to Dollywood

17: Mason, Donna, and I took an impromptu trip to Dollywood in late June with some old friends from MHS. Brody McMurray, my friend Tash's son, adopted Mason for his riding buddy. He was so sweet! Mason loved every minute of his inaugural experience at Dollywood, except when the elephant ride came to an end (see top left)!


19: For Mason's first birthday, we focused on what he loved most: being outdoors. We rented the Red Barn at Everett Park on June 26th and enjoyed a laid-back barbecue in the midmorning sun. With just immediate family and our closest friends, we still had quite a crowd, more than enough noise, and a lot of fun.

22: Botanical Gardens | September 2011 | 15 Months

23: University of Tennessee

25: It's The Little Things In Life That Matter | Mason logged his fourth hospitalization of the year (once for a virus, once for his circumcision, once for strep, and the last for tubes and an adenoidectomy) in October. Whew. Those were rough times, but our fun times far outweighed the scary and trying times.

26: Mason was so excited he didn't know where to point next!

27: Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies October 2, 2010

28: Maple Lane Farms October

30: Trick or Treat | Halloween 2010: Much to our surprise, Mason tolerated his costume enough for pictures at MC, and then he tried out nachos, cotton candy, and the giant slide at Trunk-or-Treat. Guess which was his favorite.

32: Springbrook Park Alcoa November 2010

34: ANNIVERSARY | December 5th-6th Biltmore Estate Esmeralda Inn

35: December Highlights: 1.) Holiday time with cousins 2.) New toys (especially ba-aws!) 3.) Miriam's baby shower.

36: Mason's second Christmas proved to be a white one. After opening presents with Mommy and Daddy, we all had breakfast at Aunt Kristin's, and then we headed over to Donna's, where Mason bundled up and explored the snow.

37: J O Y | This silly hat always gravitated over Mason's left eye. So annoying! | Mason wasn't sure what to think about his first time on a sled.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|massive
Default User
  • By: Amelia B.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 4 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order