Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: Dylan Bennett Madding's first year 2010 and 2011

BC: bottle pacifier burp bath rattle high chair swing rocking chair crib blankets books diapers wipes comb rattle towel soap duck car truck diapers wipes comb crib blankets books burp bouncy seat

FC: Dylan Bennett madding | My first year

1: Dylan Bennett | BORN 6.15.10 | WEIGHT 9lb 2oz | LENGTH 22 1/4 inches | TIME 1:44 pm | {WELCOMED WITH LOVE} | . | . | .

2: ULTRA SOUNDS | The whole family went to the two ultrasounds at 20 weeks and 29 weeks. We were all so excited to see your little face and body. When we found out that you were a boy, we were surprised and ecstatic! At the 4D ultrasound you did not want to cooperate and turned to face my back! | Top: April 9th, 29 weeks 5 days Bottom L to R: Oct 28th, 6 weeks 3 days; Feb 1st, 20 weeks, "It's a boy!"

3: Blue Party! | February 1st In the evening, the four of us dressed in blue and headed over to our favorite Mexican restaurant, El Rancho Grande, to celebrate the news of our new baby boy!

4: May 1st--The Christ Hospital The girls watched a safety movie and practiced holding, diapering and swaddling their baby dolls. Later, we toured the hospital. The girls were excited about the view out the window and how the bed moved! At the end of class, they received a certificate and a big sister shirt! | "Sibling Class"

5: We decided that a "travel" nursery would be the perfect theme--after all, you traveled to Mexico with Mommy and Daddy before you were born! We wall-papered maps onto one wall and bought airplane sheets & an airplane mobile. | Dylan's Nursery

6: May 25th--The playgroup girls and Sarah took me out to dinner at Montgomery Inn to celebrate your upcoming arrival. Maru made a chocolate, almond, raspberry cake adorned with baby boys sculpted out of fondant! They all went in together to give me a Target gift card to use for baby supplies. We had a great time talking and laughing at the restaurant. | Pregnancy Celebration Dinner

7: June 3rd--Tina Fleig had been wanting to take "Pregnancy Pictures" for awhile but we never had time in our schedule and then Emilie hurt her cheek. Here we are...finally...very pregnant, swollen and scarred! | 37 1/2 WEEKS

8: June 14th, 2010 The whole family was so excited about your upcoming arrival. We went out to dinner at Mimi's Café (mommy wanted breakfast for dinner!) and it poured down rain while we were there. Next to us was a family with a new baby--the girls were so excited to tell them that their brother was arriving the next day. I was up late, wanting to get a snack in before the midnight cut-off point for food. At 11:08pm a giant clap of thunder and lightning struck, it was so LOUD! The house and smoke alarms went off immediately and your sisters came running out of their rooms, panicked. The ground outside our house had been struck--it took out our alarm system, central air, garage door opener, television, computer, and ice maker. YIKES! We were all up very late! | BIRTH DAY

9: Tuesday, June 15th, 2010 BIRTH DAY! Our C-section was scheduled for 1pm, so Daddy and I arrived at the hospital at 11am. We met our delivery nurse, Michelle, and settled into a room so that I could start my IV and Daddy could get dressed in his scrubs. Michelle said that I was actually in labor and having contractions. She thought that you would have arrived on the 15th even if I wasn't scheduled! The surgery was postponed by 15 minutes for an emergency surgery and I was wheeled in at about 1:15. We chatted with the nurses in the OR and I learned that Michelle travels up to Mullet Lake every summer! The anesthesiologist had heard the lightning story and remarked that while she was reviewing my chart, the lights flickered-whoa! Dr. Mable Roberts came in and started the surgery. We were so excited to finally see your face! Everyone was surprised about how big you were! Dr. Roberts brought over the umbilical cord for me to see because you had a "true knot" in it, which is rare and usually results in smaller babies. We went off to the recovery room where I fed you for the first time and then Daddy accompanied you to your first bath. When you came back, Grandpa had arrived in recovery and nicknamed you "Sparky" because of the lightning incident. We settled into our room after dinner and spent the next three days bonding with you and showing you off to visitors.

10: June 15th-18th: Daddy and I had a restful time with you in the hospital. We had many friends and family visit, but no one was more excited to meet you than your two sisters! College roommates, playgroup friends and your delivery nurse Michelle visited and Grandma Madding dressed you in your "going home" outfit.

12: Fourth of July

13: (L to R) Amy Taylor, Kristi & Olivia Lord, Jen Powers, Uncle Chris & Sara, Uncle Kyle (visiting from Spain), "Aunt" Sarah (pregnant with baby Pete), Maru Harris babysitting you for the first time | Visitors at One Month Old

14: Mullett Lake | Mullett Lake | Michigan | July 20-26 You officially became the youngest baby to visit the cottage at 1 month old! We recorded your height on the wall, dipped your toes in the lake, ate at Vivio's and took you for walks.

15: Michigan | Michigan | Michigan

16: Z | "Z" was a gift sent to you from Sandy Jones, a friend from USPC. He is fast becoming your best friend, so we tried to find a "back-up". We cannot locate a second because she found it in a small gift shop in Memphis, TN. The two of you are "one-of-a-kind"! | two months

17: At three months old, you are becoming quite a wiggle worm. You are using your neck muscles to see everything you can! Everybody says you are so BIG and look just like Emilie! | months | three

18: Sharon Woods October 20, 2012 ages 5, 4 & 4mos

19: Cutest Pumpkins in the Pumpkin Patch!

20: was the Halloween theme this year at the Madding house. No one was more spooky than the drooling purple spider! | SPOOKY | BOO!

21: First Food! Bananas & Rice Cereal on Nov. 1 | First Sitting! Sitting for about two minutes by Nov. 24 | First Teeth! 1st tooth Nov. 4 and four teeth by Nov. 19 | November A Month of "Firsts"! | First PB Sandwich! Oops! You get into everything!

22: Decorating turkey's for a newspaper contest.

23: We had a full table at Thanksgiving this year when we decided to host at our house and combine the two families. Dave and Lyra flew in from California. Scott and Jackie prepared the delicious meal for two days. The turkey was bigger than Dylan!

24: Madding Family Tree Hunt | 2010

25: EMILIE + DYLAN | It has been fun to watch the relationship that has formed between Dylan and his constant playmate, Emilie. He is always watching her every move. She has fun entertaining him too!

27: Visit with Santa | We had a successful visit with Santa--complete with a choreographed routine performed for him by the girls to "We Wish You a Merry Christmas". We later saw Santa climbing into his sedan in the parking garage--Daddy had some explaining to do that involved flight restrictions on the sleigh...


29: Mommy and Me | No one else will ever know the strength of my love for you... after all, you are one of the few who know what my heart sounds like from the inside.

30: Clifton Mill Downtown Train Exhibit Lebanon Carriage Parade | December 2010

32: December 23- We celebrated Christmas at Grandpa's house. After a big meal, Dylan opened up a remote control monster truck and enjoyed watching it cruise around the room. (He also, unwillingly, tried on his sisters' new Rapunzel wig!

33: CHRISTMAS | EVE | Grandma Firestone and her five great-grandchildren

34: Christmas Day | Emilie was the last one to wake up on Christmas morning. We headed downstairs to find that Dylan's big gift from Santa was a ride-on rocket ship! His favorite gift, though, was a baby doll. Later Grandma Anne, Uncle Chris and Sara stopped by for breakfast bearing more gifts.

35: At lunch we headed north to Centerville to celebrate with the Madding crew. Dylan liked his new "Woody" doll from his cousins. We finished our day at Grandma Firestone's house for ham dinner. Whew--what a fun day!

36: New Years Eve | New Years Eve | Dylan "rang in the New Year" with the adults at a friend's house. He was asleep by 10pm in a pack-n-play in the closet!

37: You had to have ear tubes put in on your eight-month birthday because of recurring ear infections. "Baby Pete" Fondacaro is your new friend, at just six months younger than you! You love to bounce in your doorway jumper. Grandma Madding handed down an ancestral traditional Swiss hat. Each grandchild has worn a mouse costume sewn by Grandma Anne. You love to put your arms up for "SO BIG"! | February Highlights

38: SIS | Brother & Sister together as friends ready to face whatever life sends...

40: NINE MONTHS | Dylan loves waving, making "kiss" sounds, dancing, standing in his crib, playing with doors, signing and EATING!

41: Dave & Lyra | Villa Pitiana, Tuscany, Italy April 14, 2011 Dylan spent a week "traveling" between Grandma Anne, the Huecker and Fleig family households while we flew to Italy for Dave & Lyra's wedding in the Florence/Tuscany region. We were all so excited to return home to "squeeze your cheeks"!

42: April 23, 2011 | Tri-County Mall | BUNNY

43: We woke up at our house on Sunday morning to find that the Easter Bunny had hidden eggs and baskets! Dylan discovered an egg inside the mailbox to his garden. His basket had a Thomas the Train in it. For breakfast, we ate eggs at Grandpa's house. Later we traveled up to Centerville for an egg hunt and ham lunch at | Easter Day | Grandma and Grandad Madding's with cousins. | We finished the day at Grandma Anne's | house with Grandma Firestone.

44: MAY | First Trip to Kings Island with Emilie and her best friend Brooke Wheatley | "Aunt" Meredith comes to visit | I Love Walking! | Fishing in Grandpa's lake with Uncle Chris | Hanging out in the Dish Washer | GO REDS!

45: Travel to | St. Pete | June 4th-11th | Beach, FL

46: Beach | Baby

47: Weeki Wachee Springs We visited because your sisters decided that they would be mermaids when they grow up, but you were mesmerized by the shows too!

48: Chris & Sara Cuthbert | Wedding Day June 9, 2011 St. Pete Beach, Florida

49: Dancing the Night Away!

50: Dylan and Lila are exactly one year and one day apart so it was only fitting to share a Mickey & Minnie Mouse playgroup birthday party! Rain on Dylan's birthday meant that the party was moved from the park to Mandy's house at the last minute. Dylan was overwhelmed by the hats, presents, people and candle flames!

52: Birthday Dinner | Dylan! | We took Dylan to El Rancho Grande to celebrate his first birthday with our family. He wasn't so excited about the "birthday sombrero"! The girls gave him a "Cars" truck.


54: Dylan had a fantastic monkey birthday brunch on Saturday. He was celebrated by family and college roommates. His favorite gift was the "Dylan" candles that we later put on his cake--he carried the package around everywhere! After cake he needed a sink bath!

56: If I could keep you little, I'd keep you close to me-- but then I'd miss you growing into who you're meant to be. -Marianne Richmond


Sizes: mini|medium|large|behemoth
Default User
  • By: Aimee M.
  • Joined: about 7 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order