Up to 50% Off + 10% Off! Code: SPOOK Ends: 10/31 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: Our First Year of Marriage at Holy Cross 2010-2011

BC: Made By Elizabeth A. Constantine 2011

FC: Holy Cross 2010-2011

1: August 2010 Our first year of marriage began at Holy Cross in lovely Dendrinos Village. | Our first home as a married couple was in Dendrinos Village at Hellenic College & Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology. 50 Goddard Ave. Brookline, MA 02445 | ugust 2010

2: Unpacking with the help of friends! Our new home apt. 14. | Demetrios Kazakis and Jon Resmini

3: Our first homemade meal! Pasta with bolognese sauce! Yummy! | Grocery shopping for the first time at Stop and Shop.

4: Before | The library? | Our bedroom? | Living room? | Eating area?

5: After | Our bedroom. | The library. | Eating area | Living room.

6: August 25-28, 2010 | Ocean City

7: Mitso with the Mexican fans | Soccer Game at Gillette Stadium! September 1, 2010 | US.A. vs. Mexico! | The boys: Alexey Petrides, Elef, Mitso, Fr. Milad Selim. | The girls: Nichole Selim, Stephanie Petrides, Dianna, Me.

8: Vespers for the Feast of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross September 13, 2010 | Holy Cross seminarians: class of 2011 | Waiting for the beginning of Great Vespers | Axios! Elef receives his exorasso | The Constantine's with Archbishop Demetrios | Save O Lord your people and bless your inheritance. Grant victory to the faithful against the adversaries of the faith. And protect your people by the power of your Cross!

9: From Hellenic College to Holy Cross, Seven Years! George Athanasiou, Jon Resmini, Andrew Horvath, Mitso, Elef, Mike Gavrilos, Nick Anton, Perry Kallis | Divine Liturgy for the Feast of the Holy Cross September 14, 2010 | Elef, Arch. Demetrios, Mike Gavrilos, George Athanasiou | Koumbaroi! | Elef and George Giavris

10: Sonia's Run: Sep. 19, 2010 | Above: The HCHC Participants - Andonios Velardocchia, Mike, Mitso, Dn. Nick, Peter Boznos, Nicole Bryant, Maria, Me, Angela Alatzakis, Cassandra Kallis | Left: The HCHC Volunteers - Dianna, Dn. Nick, Elef, Elena Khoury

11: Baltimore Orioles vs. Boston Red Sox! | Down with Dunkin'! | Mitso, Dianna, Maria, Nick Anton, Angeliki | September 23, 2010 | Elef, Me, Theresa

12: Holy Cross wins by a safety! Final Score 30-28 | The Fans: Arielle Tselikis, Nikki Smyrni, Angeliki, Seraphima, Stephanie Petrides, Stella Hondros, Stephanie Varvitsiotis, Eleni Kalioras, Lydia Bryant, Sophia Con. | Cassandra Kallis, Christopher Gilbert, Christina Kakis, Angela Alatzakis | Mike Gav & Andonios Velardocchia | Hellenic College | vs. | Football Game! | Holy Cross | October 12, 2010

13: The players! | Me & Mike | An amazing catch by Perry Kallis! | Holy Cross team huddle | Mitso in the line! | View from the sidelines | Nicole Hillas

14: Boston in the Fall | October 2010 | Lars Anderson Park | Allendale Farm

15: Pumpkin Picking! | Becker Farms Buffalo, NY | wine tasting | October 2010

16: Intramural Football! | The "Tommy Play!" Named after...Tommy! Worked every time! | Danielle Hillas, Katerina Giovos, Dianna, Me, Nicole Hillas | The "Tommy Play!" Named after...Tommy! Worked every time! | Flying Squirrels | Tommy Minetos | Stephanie Petrides with some snacks!

17: Go Seniors! | Mitso, George Giavris, Jacob Saylor, Perry Kallis, Yianni Kocolas, Elef | George Athanasiou | Mitso, George Giavris, Jacob Saylor, Perry Kallis, Yianni Kocolas, Elef | Yianni Kocolas | George Athanasiou | Elef & Perry

18: Out to eat at the Atlantic Fish Co. | Meems and Pops come to visit! | Visiting the Sam Adams brewery! | Going to Chapel!

19: The Divine Liturgy of Saint James | October 23, 2010 | John Boyer, Andoni, Tommy, George Giavris, Mitso | Dn. Jim Kyritzis

20: Hiking Mount Monadnock with the Boston OCF November 8, 2010 | Elef & Stella Hondros

21: Holy Cross Girls Basketball Team! | Danielle, Nicole, Meghan Karloutsos, Dianna, Angeliki, Rebecca Raney, Stella, Me, Steven Klund, Stephanie | It feels a bit like GOYA basketball, but different...Doukas & Mellas | HC vs HC! Girls Basketball Game! | the fans | Lyn, Sophia, and Nikki Smyrni

22: Maine | Spending a weekend up in Maine with Uncle Phil

23: Canoeing to Mulligan's Island | November 14 - 15, 2010

24: Driving down to Atlanta with the NH Galucki's! A 23hr trip! | The Mellas Family | The annual Polar Bear Jump!

25: Thanksgiving | A weekend spent with Family. | Hosted By Aunt Donna & Uncle Jon in Buford, GA | November 2010

26: Gingerbread Houses | December 6, 2010 | Andrew & Leah Horvath, Stephanie Varvitsiotes & Yianni Kocolas, Meghan & Nik Karloutsos, Alexey & Stephanie Petrides, Dianna & Mitso, Elef & Me, Milad & Nichole Selim | Our Home Sweet Home!

27: The Christmas Season in Boston! Our first Christmas Tree was fondly named Albert A. Spruce Jr.! December 2010 | Making salt ornaments | A picture with Santa...or is that George Athanasiou? | Stephanie Petrides & I filled shoes for the feast of St. Nicholas!

28: Ordination of Dn. Perikles Kallis! | Mikey Kallis, Andrew Horvath, Andoni Velardocchia, Nick Anton, David Mynahan, Demetri Burikis, Mitso, Dn. Perikles Kallis, Elef, Mike Gav, Tommy Minetos, Christos Strubakos, Kosta Kollias, Emmanuel Kotsis, Photios Merithew | Detroit, MI | December 2010 | Holy Trinity Monastery! | Elef helping the monks with some chanting

29: Merry Christmas! | Our first Christmas as a married couple could not have been much worse! Elef and I spent almost the entire time sick in bed. | Tea in bed. | Christmas Caroling with Ann. Rachel's friend from China.

30: December 2010 winter fun with a new puppy! | Who's woods are these... | Grover!

31: Snowshoeing & Sledding!

32: Happy New Year! | 2011

33: Mama got the coin! | Opening gifts from St. Basil! | Chef Maria | Mama & Daddy | First breakfast of 2011! Demetri, Andoni, Elef, Daddy Panayioti, Theodora, Maria, Gavrielia

34: Slip sliding! | Rolling in the mud! | Reseeding the yard | Milt, Demetri, Andoni, Elef, Yioti, Maria | The Mud Bowl!! | January 1, 2011

35: Epiphany Jan. 7, 2011 | The twins! | Mama sweeping the snow! | Handel's Ice Cream! | Andoni keeping the books | Go Theodora! | Gavrielia & Demetri | Poland, Ohio | Spending time with Family

36: Hooray for Married Cousins! | Love | January 8, 2011 | The wedding of Michael Mellas and Nicole Wilder: Geneva, NY

37: was a very exciting month! We visited the NH cousins, went snow showing, attended a gig featuring Dan's band, celebrated Elef's 25th birthday, and had Rachel, Theresa, and John pay a visit to Boston and NH. | January

38: Taking the bus to Baltimore, MD for Yiayia Mary's Thirty-Ninetieth Birthday! | January 24-27, 2011 | Angeliki, Liz Wilcox, Maria, Me | Elef & Gary Wilcox | Gavin Wilcox & Yiayia Mary | Uncle Pete & Aunt Diane Sitaris, Maria, Yiayia Mary, Angeliki, Me, Elef

39: Visiting the family businesses! | Stanley Constantine, Elef, Angeliki, Maria, and Yiayia Mary at Baltimore Coffee | Jeppi Nut Factory | Angeliki, Yiayia Mary, Maria, Elef, Ted Constantine at Jeppi Nut | Angeliki and her favorite chocolate covered espresso beans!

40: HCHC Alumni Bowling | Alexey, Mitso, Fr. Nick Triantafilou, Nik, Andrew, Yianni, Elef | Leah Dianna Stephanie P. Stephanie V. Me Meghan Pres. Diane Triantafilou | Me & Stephanie | Meghan & Dianna | Me, Stephanie, Dianna, Meghan | Mike | Thomas & Elef | Elef, Mitso, Mike, Dn. David Hostetler, Thomas Alatzakis | Super Bowl Party! | Girls night out for Dianna's birthday! | Snow!

41: Boston: The Place to Visit | Throughout the month of February we had many visitors! First, came Meems who not only went sight-seeing, but also attended class with me! Next, came Rachel and Theresa who ventured with us to Walden pond. And last, came Kai Worley (from Norway!) who along with his friend Jon bopped around Boston with all of us! | Me and Thoreau...a lot of love... | Louisa May Alcott's house | Rachel, Theresa, and I at Walden Pond | Theresa, Rachel, Elef, Jon, Kai | Jon and Kai discovering an English grammatical error. | Walking across Walden Pond

42: For Spring break ( March 21-29, 2010) we hit the road and visited NYC, for the ordination of Dn. Aristidis Garinis. From there we visited Yiayia Mary in Baltimore. Then we spent a few days with Derek and Bethany in Manassas, VA.

43: After visiting with Derek and Bethany we traveled to Washington D.C - our Nation's Capital! There we toured around the National Mall and visited the Smithsonian! In the evening we even met up with Matthew Fery for dinner. Next stop, VA Beach! It was wonderful getting a chance to relax and spend time with family!

44: The Freedom Trail. learning our Nation's history the homeschool way! | April 1-3, 2011 | Bunker Hill Monument | Paul Revere's house | The Museum of Fine Arts | Make Way for Ducklings | Old Granary Cemetery | "Stop here my friend and cast an eye, As you are now so once was I. As I am now so you must be, prepare for death and follow me."

45: Me and Plymouth Rock | Me, Aunt Aimee, Kevin, Stephanie | The Mayflower II

46: The Great Bay Half Marathon | Danielle Hillas, Me, Mike, Peter Boznos, Nichole Bryant, and Maria!

47: Sunday, April 3, 2011 | Finished! 2 hrs and 14 min! | The Runners and Loyal Fans! | My first real race!

48: Greek Independence Parade! | March 25 Celebrated on April 11, 2011 | No one said seminarian attire couldn't be worn backwards! | Elef, Me, Nik, Meghan, Mitso, Dianna | Elef & Fr. Nick Triantafilou | Emily Couchell, Me, Sophia Hailer | Thomas Manuel, Emmanuel Kotsis, William Smith, Dino Koutroubas

49: Arbour Counseling Services | I did my first year of counseling at the J.F.K. Elementary School. | My room was next to the James Karloutsos Gymnasium! | The best room in the school!

50: HolyWeek | & Pascha | in Youngstown! | April 18-27, 2011 | Mr. Eleftherios the visiting Byzantine Music Professor! | Visiting Milt at Westminster | The last PB&J of Great Lent!

52: Constantine Family Pascha 2011

53: Egg Tournament | Winner! | The Feast!

54: May 2011 So many memories were made! We were filled with the relief that exams were nearly over, the excitement of graduation, but also the sadness that soon our time together would come to an end. Everything, no matter how much fun, was rather bittersweet. | My 26th Birthday!

55: Our last day of classes!

56: Graduation Week! We could hardly believe that already our last year of graduate school was finished! The Constantine family visited to celebrate the end of this chapter in our lives. | May 19-24, 2011

57: Nona Maria & Eleni Callos

58: Stavrophoria | Mitso, Mike, Andrew, Elef, Andoni Prayannis, George, Perry, Jon, Thomas | Andrew, Leah, Mitso, Dianna, Elef, Me, Cassandra, Perry, Nichole, Fr. Milad | Me & Elef | Christina, Nicole, Me, Agape Whisenant, Stella Hondros | Proud parents & grandparent with the graduates! | Andrew Horvath, George Giavris, Tommy Minetos, Professor Menios, Chris Michalopoulos , Nicholas Kalinosky, Elef | May 22, 2011

59: Dinner Dance | Dn. Aristidis Garinis, Fr. Jim Doukas , Mitso | Tommy, Demetri Burikis, Nick Anton | Mike & parents | Nicole, Anna Colis, Marlyse Hirschy, Danielle, Emily Couchel, Me | Nicole, Me, Angeliki, Nikki | Dianna & Me | Niko Savas & Elef | Fr. Perry & Cassie | May 24, 2011

60: Commencement May 23, 2011

61: Save O Lord your people and bless your inheritance. Grant victory to the faithful against the adversaries of the faith. | And protect your people by the Power of your Cross!

62: May - June 2011 After 7 and 8 years of college and graduate school Elef and I treated ourselves to a trip to Europe! We flew into Paris then drove to Switzerland, Germany, Austria, and Italy. There is nothing like a grand adventure abroad! | Paris, France | Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland | Neuschwanstein, Germany | Salzburg, Austria | Venice, Italy

63: Demetri's Graduation from Poland Seminary High School! June 14, 2011 | Bye bye Jeep!

64: The Arnold Arboretum

65: Enjoying life in Boston.... | Picnicking at Lars Anderson Park | June 2011 | Desserts at the top of the Prudential Center

66: Our last year at Holy Cross comes to a close. Boxes get packed, plates wrapped in newspapers, floors swept, and maybe even a few tears shed. One last final meal, good byes, and parting hugs. We not only enjoyed every minute of classes, but also being together as a couple. Nearly one year of marriage to celebrate! May we never forget what we learned here at Holy Cross, and may God bless the years to come! | Moving Day: June 25-26, 2011

67: Your Cross we venerate, O Master and Your holy Resurrection we glorify!

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuan
Default User
  • By: Elizabeth C.
  • Joined: almost 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order