Enjoy up to 55% Off! Code: JOLLY Ends: 12/5 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: 2011 Year in Review Kent & Vonda Van Ostrand Family

FC: 2011 YEAR IN REVIEW

1: Happy 57th Birthday, Kent | January 9, 2011 | Dad & Grandpa V

2: Let It Snow, Let It Snow | The background is from a picture of real snowflakes that landed on our front screen door!

3: Blizzard of February 2011

5: MAKING MEMORIES | Our Yearly January Trip- 2011 | Country Inn & Suites | Kenosha, Wisconsin

6: My First Super Bowl

7: 2011

8: Super Bowl 2011

10: HAPPY BIRTHDAY

11: Katelyn Grace Myers turned 8 February 7, 2011 Thanks for making the cake, Aunt Mahala.

12: Everyone enjoying Katelyn's Birthday party. Food was great too!

13: Our Four Grandkids | Alyssa, Katelyn Joshua, Judson

14: Wishing you everything happy for your birthday. | 29 | March 11, 2011

15: ANNIVERSARY | 31st | March 14, 2011

16: Mahala's Butterfly Cupcakes Aren't they beautiful!

17: Beautiful flowers given to Kent & I from Dennis & Lucinda Goetz for our 31st Anniversary. | "The friends we meet on the path of life make the trip worth while."

18: Party Time! | 29 | April 21, 2011

19: Make a Wish!

20: Art on the Farm | Mahala's Mixed Art College on the left Vonda's Mixed Medium Art Collage on right | May 2011 Class taught by Jeanne Oliver

22: Memorial Day Weekend-2011

23: Spring Time | Glorybel and Judson's 1st Trip to Kentucky

24: Cumberland Falls, Kentucky 2011

25: Sergeant York | Pall Mall, TN

26: so many | Each memory we keep with care means future happiness to share.

27: LIVE WELL LAUGH OFTEN LOVE MUCH

28: Four Generations: Grandma Brown, Vonda, Judah, Judson

29: Great Grandma Brown & Judson

30: "A mother is she who can take the place of all others but whose place no one else can take." - Cardinal Mermillod

32: Aunt Mary 4 Generation Niece/Nephew

33: making | Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breaths away.

34: Four Generations: Judah, Vonda, Judson, Dad (Grandpa Dishman) | May 28, 2011

35: Dishman Reunion 2011

37: Dad died, June 2, 2011, 4 days after we saw him in Kentucky at Dishman reunion.

38: Mixed Media Collage by Vonda

39: Wanda, Nathan, and Vonda

40: June 6, 2011 | Dad was very sick when he had Mary drive him to the Dishman reunion in Monticello, Ky. I believe Dad wanted to see us three kids one more time; I believe he knew this time he wasn't going to make it.He asked Wanda to have Nathan sit at the table with him to eat and he had never done that before. I am thankful that we got to see Dad one more time before he passed on into eternity. Dad accepted Jesus into his heart last summer, July 25, 2010 and was baptized the same day.

42: Happy father's day dad! We all love you so much! | A Family Is A Gift That Lasts Forever

43: When you look at your life, the greatest happinesses are family happinesses. -Joyce Brothers | "The family is one of nature's masterpieces." -George Santayana

44: June 2011

46: Judah driving tractor at Brinkmeir's farm on Henderson Road. Freeport, IL

47: Great Job Judah!

50: I hope that for every candle on your cake you get a wonderful surprise. Happy 29th, Glorybel | 07/15/11

52: Michigan

54: On our way to Baptist for Life Summit in Grand Rapids, MI. Stopped at beach to catch the breeze and enjoy God's wonderful beauty. How fun!

55: Always have a blast at the beach! July 21, 2011

56: Hoping your wishes come true year after year. | Happy Birthday to you... Happy Birthday to you.. Happy Birthday to Judson Happy 1st Birthday Tooooo YOOOOOU! | July 23, 2011

57: Let the Celebration begin! | Judson Kent Van Ostrand

58: Happy 1st Birthday! | Katelyn, Alyssa, Joshua, Judson

59: This was a party to remember! Friends, cake, games and lets not forget the best part, lots and lots of presents!

60: Make a Wish!

61: Cut the Cake!

62: Kent' Gets New Job at Sensata & Remodels Mahala's Old Bedroom into His Office | And turned Judah's bedroom into my Art Room

63: Happy 35th Birthday, Rob! | 08/11/11

64: Happy 55th Birthday to You | Hooray For Birthdays | 08/12/11

65: You are now a Senior Citizen!

66: Happy 7th Birthday, Alyssa | 08/18/11

67: Happy Birthday to You | Hooray For Birthdays | Alyssa Lynn Myers

68: Katelyn | Alyssa | Joshua

69: Really! | Grandma and Grandpa V's Lovely Grandchildren | Meadow View Elementary School

71: Stearns, KY

74: Happy 75th Birthday, Mom (Grandma Brown)

75: September 11, 1936-2011

76: Age is merely the number of years the world has been enjoying you.

77: We love you,, Mom/Grandma Brown

78: judah josiah 10/09/11

79: happy | Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breaths away. | 28th birthday, Judah

80: I have wandered all my life, and I have also traveled; the difference between the two being this - that we wander for distraction, but we travel for fulfillment. Hilaire Belloc | Disneyworld | Orlando, FL

81: An anniversary is a time to celebrate the joys of today, the memories of yesterday, and the hopes of tomorrow.

82: Happy 6th, Joshua | 11/04/11

86: An anniversary is a time to celebrate the joys of today, the memories of yesterday, and the hopes of tomorrow. | 2nd Anniversary 11-10-11 | Judah & Glorybel

87: A Day to Give Thanks 2011

88: Cookie Baking Day 2011

89: Our New Bedroom | Merry Christmas

91: St. Charles, Missouri | 12/16/11

94: Happy 35th Birthday,,Sunshine | Birthday Bash | 12/18/11

95: Time to Party! | Good Bye Ole Red

99: Have yourself a merry little Christmas,

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuan
Default User
  • By: Vonda V.
  • Joined: over 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 4 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order