Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: Book 2: 2007 In Dreams and in Love - Nothing is Impossible

BC: T | H | K

FC: Book 2: 2007 In Dreams and in Love - Nothing is Impossible

1: This is a book that takes a look at 2007, a year when we maintained a long distance relationship from California to Georgia. As we have always done, we made the absolute best out of our circumstances and never let the physical distance between us discourage us. We took advantage of the times we were able to see each other and created a lot of wonderful memories along the way. Thank you for being so strong, so supportive, and always so optimistic about us. Your strength has always been the bond that held us together. | Two thousand & seven, another great year together Looking back, I don't know how it could have been much better We had some adventures, visited new places And continued to put smiles of ecstasy on one another's faces I learned more about you, and you me Which made me fall in love more and more deeply When I am with you, I finally get to be "me" And that is a side that very few get to see You supported me and stood by my side Bearing all the burdens, making all the sacrifices with strength & pride You were then, and you always will be the light of my life And for that reason, I am so blessed to have you as my wife I Love you, I need you, and I can honestly say Because of you, I am the man I am today

2: Chattanooga, TN | January 2007 Bowling Fajitas and NO STUDYING

3: Your first Scary Eyes!!!

5: { | { | LOVE | I Love | You

6: THK

7: Lover's Leap | Let's Jump!!!

8: Vegas Baby, Vegas | Las Vegas, NV February 2007 Celebrating Valentines Day and Kim's 22nd Birthday

10: What happens in Vegas Lasts Forever!!!

11: I love you, thank you for making every trip wonderful. In Vegas for Valentines Day, you set up a candle lit room for me, planned a nice dinner, coped with me getting stuck at the Black Jack Table, and I surprised you on your Birthday with tickets to Blue Man Group

14: Another fun car ride together, this one is from Vegas, To L.A. | Then on to Hollywood

15: Hollywood | Weirdos

16: Date Night at Fogo de Chao

18: Disneyland | with | my Baby

21: At the end of May, you flew all the way out to GA for my 36 hour pass on Family Day. We ate some chik-fil-a, hung out, and I finally got to see you after 3 months in Basic Training. It was the first time I ever told you "I love you". I still remember lying and my floor holding your hand and telling you. My love for you has been growing ever since. | May 2007 Ft. Benning, GA

22: July 2007, Basic Training Graduation Ft. Benning GA | I remember the first time I saw you this day I am always so amazed and how beautiful you are.

24: I will love you forever | September 2007 RIP Graduation Ft. Benning GA

25: I Love You So Much, Thank You for all of your support, strength, and encouragement | THK | Always & Forever

26: You flew out just to see my graduation and be there to support me. I am always so proud to see you, to know that you are there for me, and that you always will be there for me.

27: You Make Everything I do possible, I am so much stronger because of you. I Love You

28: "There is only one happiness in life, to love and to be loved." | Ventura Hills, CA October 2007

30: The peace, content feeling, and beauty you give me, surpasses even the most beautiful sunsets.

34: "Believe in happily ever after, and it will come true"

35: Catalina Island, CA November 2007

36: Every trip with you is exciting, new, and even more wonderful than the last.

37: Your love means everything to me

39: I love you so much for how you love me. You never try to change me, you support me in all my crazy adventures, and you do it all with that beautiful smile.

41: I am so lucky to have found my best friend and my soul-mate. We have built hundreds of memories together, I savor each one with all of my heart, and look forward to our adventures still to come. I love you with all of my heart.

43: You Are My Everything | " When you are in Love you can't fall asleep because reality is better than your dreams. " | -- Dr Suese

45: The first time I saw you, I was mesmerized by your beauty. Since that day, you continue to grow more and more beautiful.

46: Love is a symbol of eternity. It wipes out all sense of time, destroying all memory of a beginning and all fear of an end.

48: Merry Christmas North Carolina Mountains 2007

49: I Love You

50: Everyday I wake up next to you is like opening a new gift. I love you.

51: Christmases with you are always the best, we never know who is going to out do who. At Christmas, you always prove how well you know me. Sometimes you get me things that I have only mentioned once, and then I open it up and remember "Oh yeah, I did want that.!"

52: OVE | L | I love spending Christmas with you, because it is such a special day, and you are such a special person.

54: Merry Christmas

55: I've got an angel She doesn't wear any wings She wears a heart that can melt my own She wears a smile that can make me wanna sing She gives me presents With her presence alone She gives me everything I could wish for She gives me kisses on the lips just for coming home She could make angels I've seen it with my own eyes You gotta be careful when you've got good love Cause the angels will just keep on multiplying And you're so busy changing the world Just one smile and you change all of mine We share the same soul You are my angel

56: A Look Back | We started off the year with you visiting me in Chattanooga, TN while I was up there for some NRC training. I was supposed to be studying, but instead I was out bowling with you, playing air hockey, touring the caves, visiting Lovers Leap, and cooking chicken fajitas. Then in February we had an awesome trip back to where it all started, Vegas. We celebrated Valentines Day together, and got to see Cirque du Soleil and the Blueman group. We then drove back to L.A. went to Hollwood and had a wonderful date night at Fogo de Chao. We also went to Disneyland together for the first time. In March, I left for the Army. Your constant support, cards, and letters always put a smile on my face and I was very grateful to have the ideal girlfriend. The time away made me realize how much I truly loved you. | 2007

57: In May, when you flew out to visit me for Family Day, I was finally able to tell you what had been on my heart since the day I met you. It was the first time I ever told you "I Love You" and now, I hope a day never goes by that I am not able to tell you that. The rest of my summer was filled with training, but I got to see you at Basic Training Graduation, then I flew out for a quick weekend before I went on to Airborne and RIP. In October you flew out for my RIP Graduation, and once again, I was shocked at how beautiful you looked. After the graduation, we flew out to California and spent the weekend at Ventura Hills. In November we spent a beautiful weekend on Catalina Island, where we toured the entire Island on a golf cart, and I made you walk all over the Island to get a good overlooking picture. In December, you came out for Christmas and we visited the Mountains again. We surprised each other with watches, skydiving, a printer, and several other great ideas. 2007 was out first full year together, and I am so thankful for every minute I was able to spend with you. | I Love You

Sizes: mini|medium|large|huge
Default User
  • By: jenny h.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order