Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

FC: FIRSTS | viola's

2: Ten fingers, Ten toes She's laughter and teardrops So small and brand new | first | DAYS

3: August 16, 2010

4: Viola Mia Bassham 6 lbs 20 inches

6: first | DAY AT HOME | Candy and Coco Pops brought us sushi and wine.... yum!

7: Viola Mia came home from the hospital on August 18th, 2010. We came home to a house with no air conditioning! | Making the decision to have a child is momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.

8: first | TIME MEETING


10: first | Viola went to her first day of school at The Goddard School in Allen, TX on October 4th, 2010. | DAY OF SCHOOL

13: first | HALLOWEEN | Vi dressed as a ballerina and she participated in the Halloween parade at her school. We also went to Allen to take pictures with the pumpkins.

14: A baby will make love stronger, days shorter, nights longer, bankroll smaller, home happier, clothes shabbier, the past forgotten, and the future worth living for. | TRIP | first

15: Vi went with mommy and Coco Pops to see Candy in Houston. Everyone had a great time but we missed daddy so we got to Skype him.

16: first | THANKSGIVING | Aunt Judy and Vi | Sheri Burgin, Carol Zembower, and Vi at Catfish Plantation

17: Everyone came to Vi's house for Thanksgiving. She wore the first outfit daddy bought when he found out he was having a girl. Vi rolled over for the first time on Thanksgiving. | Vi and Coco Pops | Vi and her Mia

19: Vi ate her first solid food and it was an adventure. She had avocados and she wasn't really sure about how they tasted. She also wasn't too sure about the spoon either. | first | SOLID FOOD

21: first | CHRISTMAS

23: first | snow day | January 9th, 2011

25: SPRING BREAK | first

26: Mommy, Daddy, and Vi ready for the beach

27: March 13th- March 17th- Vi and the family went to Sandestin, FL for spring break. Vi got to play on her first beach and she loved eating the sand. She also got to get in the ocean, but only put her toes in because the water was colddddd! Vi fit right in with the beach crowd by sporting her sunglasses (until she decided they were better chew toys than sun protectors) and her beach dresses. | Vi talking philosophy with Uncle Ert

28: first | BLUEBONNETS

30: BUBBLES | first

31: It's The Little Things In Life That Matter

33: { | { | BASEBALL GAME | first

34: first | EASTER

35: On Easter we ate yummy salmon at Mia and Grandaddy's house. We all had yellow rabbit ears to help celebrate. To get ready for Easter Blaise and Vi decorated Easter eggs and Easter cookies (the icing was a total disaster) and then they played in the grass. What a fun Easter

36: TEETH | See... I wasn't lying. Here they are, two right on the bottom. | first

38: first | MOTHER'S DAY

39: Vi's first mother's day. Well technically she was being cooked last mother's day and was in fact in attendance last mother's day, but this was her first official mother's day. She is so lucky to have a mom, grandmother, and two great grandmothers! Vi gave her mommy Megamind, the movie and some really nice cards. We then went to Candy and Coco Pops for a crawfish boil Coco Pops bought a LOT of crawfish. That's why Mia looks so surprised in the picture. She saw almost 40 pounds of crawfish! Vi laughed when Uncle Ert tried to put a crawfish on Candy but she doesn't know about it. We ate as much crawfish as we could but we still had lots leftover. The next day we celebrated more mother's day with Aunt Judy. We had yummy crab cakes (well Vi had baby food) and cinnamon scones.

40: first | POOL

41: Over Memorial Day weekend we went to Uncle Ert's for a BBQ. Vi got into the swimming pool for the very first time and lounged around on her very awesome princess float.

42: Father's Day | first

43: Happy Father's Day

44: first | STEPS | Viola took her first official (more than two) steps to walk to mom on June 21st, 2011. She was so proud and her dad couldn't be more proud either. He even put videos up on Youtube!

46: Atlanta Trip - Arrival & Day 1 July 16th- Ok..so, i’m not exactly sure what the recipe for us isbut i know it’s not driving across the armpit of America (the South) overnight. and yet...that’s exactly what the Missus and i elected to do.we stopped a few times as the call of nature and fuel made these stops a necessity. we stopped in Louisiana...wow...the gas station was attached to a casino and boasted CLEAN SHOWERS...at least i hope that what that was...rather than a command to do so.the next place we stopped was in Mississippi...not as bad..but the car full of scary jesus-people that parked next to us made me want to vacate ASAP.the final stop before the arrival was Alabama...the goth-girl behind the counter of the gas station stands as a vivid argument to students that education IS important...anyway...after making it to Papa Bob & Nana Jean’s house about 8:30amthe Missus and I enjoyed their company for the rest off the day...in reality, while the were glad to see us, they were MUCH more happy to see the STAGGERY baby...this is fine w/ us as we’re more than glad to let other able-bodied adults chase her around...we relaxed and recovered from our drive and began to plot the remainder of the week. we are both VERY tired. | Atlanta Trip - Day 2 July 17th- today was pretty good...the Missus and i both got some much needed sleep. The Staggery Baby slept until 7am (which is normal) and hung out...b’fast was TASTY waffles and the kiddo was happy to eat eggs & an English muffin...otherwise, we just hung out today and enjoyed each others company. Papa Bob watched some golf tournament that some foreigner seems to have won. Uncle Kyle & Uncle Keith came over and brought Papa Bob a new computer...dinner was Jean’s famous tacos and they were VERY good...even the kid enjoyed it. Aunt Jody & Cousin Chase came over for dinner and we all visited for a bit...stories were told and discussions had...in all a good evening. | Atlanta Trip - Day 3 July 18th- today was a shopping day...after b’fast, The Staggery Baby, The Missus, Nana Jean, Papa Bob and I ventured out to stores and shopping areas. Our 1st stop was Trader Joe’s the Missus was on a quest for some Two-Buck-Chuck.it was procured and was awful...i mean...really? NASTY..it tastes like its been sitting out for a week. lunch was next..Atlanta’s version on meskin foodit was ok but not what we are accustomed to being from the tex-mex capital of the world...still...its Georgia...what are ya gonna do? The Missus & Nana Jean went shopping afterward while Papa Bob & I watched the kid AND SHE REFUSED TO NAP. grrr...she’s evil...i respect that. The Missus & I then accompanied Papa Bob to Costco & World Market...lots a shopping today...after we returned a VERY tired baby was put to bed and we enjoyed the relative quiet...dinner was had (spaghetti..yum) when Uncle Mark arrived..it’s been a very laid-back trip so far..we’re enjoying the relaxing day and look forward to one tomorrow. | first | trip to Atlanta

48: Atlanta Trip - Day 4 July 19th- another relaxing day...Papa Bob left early this AM for a planned golf trip with some of his pals.the rest of us got up and relaxed in the morning...Uncle Kyle & Aunt Sandra had to catch a flight in the afternoon so we had a big lunch & Uncle Keith and Aunt Jody took them to the airport (Sweet Jebus it sounds like I’m writing an episode of the Waltons-“Reckon them Revenuers gonna come up here an’ git us Pa?” “I dunno John-Boy, I just don’t know”. -) anyhoo...we played w/ Vi for the remainder of the day and when she went to bed, Nana Jean watched her whilst the Missus & I went to see the new Harry Potter movie. I gotta say..not too shabby (i kinda wish i’d watched part 1 again first)..it moved pretty quick and was a satisfying end to the series..we liked it and plan to see it again. tomorrow we’re taking the kid to a petting zoo & to spend the night w/ the aforementioned Uncle Keith, Aunt Jody & Cousin Chase. | Atlanta Trip - Day 5 July 20th- the weather foiled our plans of going to the petting zoo but we had to get out of the house so we decided to head out shopping...this appears to be our new favorite hobby for bad weather days. (and apparently good weather days too). Around dinner time we headed over to Keith, Jody, and Chase's. We enjoyed hamburgers for dinner and then played a rousing game of Apples to Apples. As I can recall Moriah was the ultimate winner.

49: Atlanta Trip- Day 6 and 7 Daddy was having so much fun he forgot to blog the last few days of the trip.

50: First | first | WORDS | Uh oh...

51: mama | dada | bubbles | bye bye

52: 1 month | 7 months | 2 months | 8 months | Newborn | 6 months | Viola's First Year | Likes: When mommy and daddy sing in the car, dancing, ELMO, having my picture made, walking, books especially "Go Dogs Go"

53: 9 months | 8 months | 4 months | 3 months | 5 months | 10 months | 11 months | Daddy had so many nicknames for me like Xerxes, fatbaby, and DJ cankle arms. Reminder to get revenge | Call Candy and Coco when mommy and daddy say no!!!

54: August 13th we celebrated Viola's first birthday with a Viola in Wonderland party. All of our friends and family were there. She loved her strawberry shortcake cake and everyone enjoyed the hat decorating table.

55: first | BIRTHDAY

Sizes: mini|medium|large|massive
Default User
  • By: Moriah B.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: about 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order