40%-50% Off! Code: DECOR Ends: 10/26 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: 2011

FC: 2011 | The highlights of ...

1: Sunday January 2, 2011 | For Christmas, Mom bought Dad tickets to see the Lions play the Minnesota Vikings. We were all hoping to see Brett Favre play one last time. But he didn't. We did get to see Suh play in his rookie season, and even better, we saw the Lions Win 20- 13!

2: On the weekend of January 8th, Barbara and I met for another weekend in South Haven. It was a bit colder this time, but we still had fun shopping and hanging out.

3: Vida! After seeing her picture on Petfinder, I just had to go to Benzie County and get her. She came home on January 13th.

4: On February 26th, Kim and I surprised Dad with tickets to see the Pistons play the Utah Jazz for his birthday. And he thought I only came home to get my hair done. Pistons won 120- 116!

5: Kipton's Christening St. Pius X March 12th

6: Spring Break! | On March 25th, we left Chicago and spent the night in Effingham. On Saturday we had a late lunch in Memphis and continued our trip south. | We had a full day and a half in New Orleans. We walked around the French Quarter and went to Cafe du Monde.

7: On Monday we went on a tour of New Orleans before boarding our ship. We spent our first day at sea. On Wednesday we had a day in Progreso Mexico. We hit the beach and the markets. On the beach, we knew we had to find a Midwesterner to watch our things while we went swimming. The first guy I saw was wearing a CMU hat!

8: On Thursday, we were in Cozumel! We decided to do what we did last time we were in port- hit Carlos N Charlie's! We had a few drinks and practiced our Spanish. We were definitely feeling good on our way back to the ship- where we promptly got a cheeseburger, ice cream and then took a nap!

9: "The friends we meet on the path of life make the trip worth while." | Our last night on the boat with our waiters Amnuey and Iputu and table partners. Lauren and Lisa were students from Mizzou on their own spring break. Nette and Jasmin were two Louisiana teachers on their spring break.

10: Comerica Park | Detroit Tiger's vs The Kansas City Royals | Tiger's Win! 3-0 | Detroit | Valverde

11: Sunset at Good Harbor Beach with Kate and Marci June 13th

12: Smyth Family Weekend June 17-19 | A weekend of relaxation. We played flip cup and took Kipton to his first trip to the beach.

13: We started our morning at Kitsch 'N then headed north. We made stops at Mars Cheese Kasle and the Outlets in Kenosha. Barbara and I started our tour of baseball stadiums with a stop at Miller Park to see the Brewers play the Tampa Rays. Brewers won 5-1. | Tuesday June 21st

14: For Father's Day we took Dad down to Comerica for the game against the Diamondbacks. It was fun but the Tiger's lost 6-7. | Not even Dad's 9th inning rally cap could help

15: June 25th I went down to a tailgate at Comerica. Afterwards we headed into the game. | This time the Tiger's won 7-6!

16: For the weekend of July 8th, I met Jen and Missy for a Vacation In Detroit! | Detroit River Cruise from Rivard Plaza

17: Heidelberg Project | Motown Museum and Hanging out in Greek town

18: Kate's Bachelorette Party! | Karaoke in Buckley and then dancing at Shimmers | Lynn and I | A little Karaoke | And a little more | Karaoke in Buckley and then to Shimmers for dancing | Kate's Bachelorette Party | July 15th, 2011

19: Traverse City Film Festival Lip dub Sunday July 17, 2011 Location: Front St Takes: 4 Degrees: 95!

20: On July 18th, Kara, Jim, Abby and Peter came to spend the night. We had a BBQ and went to the beach.

21: Kate and Ryan's Wedding! | July 23, 2011

22: July 26-30 July 26th- Empire Strikes Back July 27th- Mirabel July 28th- Hesher July 29th- Project Nim July 30th- Conan O'Brien Can't Stop | Traverse City Film Festival

23: Tubing on the Platte River July 31st

24: On August 1st, I headed to Chicago. Barbara and I had dinner at Hamburger Mary's and then went to Cold Stone. On Monday, I had breakfast with Kristy and then headed to the pool with Rachel. Tuesday morning Barbara and I had brunch with Sara.

25: Sara and I had dinner at Chicago Oven Grinders in Lincoln Park before heading over to the House of Blues for the OAR concert! The band was great, unfortunately everyone 6 foot or taller somehow found a way to stand in front of us.

26: On Wednesday night, Missy and I began our trip to Baltimore! We stopped for the night somewhere in PA and made it to Baltimore in time for lunch! Then we hung out at Megan's for the afternoon. | Baltimore

27: On Friday, Missy and I went down to Mount Vernon. For dinner we met up with Lisa in Mount Washington. We did our usual of appetizers at The Desert Cafe and then dessert at Crepe du Jour.

28: August 6th Megan and Sara's Wedding at McCormick and Schmick at the Inner Harbor | In the morning, we headed down to Annapolis for some shopping and crab dip!

30: The drive back on Sunday was a bit interesting.

31: Puerto Rico | August 17- 23rd

32: On Thursday, I walked down to Dorado beach. I got some sun, drank a pina colada and watched some Puerto Ricans attempt to play football. | On Friday, I spent the day hanging out by the pool. That night Kate and I drove to Fajardo. We took the ferry to Vieques.

33: On Saturday, after some car rental issues and then some gas issues, we were finally able to go to the beach. We were planning on beach hopping, but since Playa Azul was so nice, we decided to stay. | Wild Horses

34: On Sunday, we had to leave Vieques early because Hurricane Irene was on the way. We took the earlier ferry and made it back in time to see the winds come in.

35: On Monday, with the water and cable out, we went shopping at the mall. With my flight late on Tuesday, and it still raining, I mainly hung around the house. and had to take my shower in the pool.

36: Guster | Interlochen September 3rd 2011

37: Hockey Town North | Go Wings! | Red Wings Training Camp September 21st

38: Babysitting Kipton! Sept 21st

39: Finally Enrique! | SaturdayOctober 1, 2011 Allstate Arena Rosemont, IL

40: Model pose or Angry Pose? | 1...2...3...Shoot! | Silly Face | Prince Royce opened followed by Pitbull. And then..... | Enrique!! | Having fun with the camera

42: J O Y | December 10th SmythFamily Christmas at the Club House.

43: Isla Mujeres, Mexico December 27th- January 2nd, 2012

44: From Traverse City we flew to Detroit, then to Cancun. From there we took a very windy ferry ride to Isla Mujeres.

45: We spent most of Wednesday reading on the beach! | And exploring the island.

46: On Thursday, it was another day at the beach. Even though it was overcast, I still managed to get a sunburn. On Friday we rented a golf cart and drove around the south end of the island. We saw Mayan Ruins and went to a Turtle Rescue facility, where a sea cucumber peed on me.

47: The Food! Why not have beans at every meal?

48: The Sunsets!

49: New Years Eve in the Square! We met some interesting people, and watched the fireworks. We also noticed the ones looking after the public safety were busy texting. And what New Years would be complete without churros?!

Sizes: mini|medium|large|enormous
Default User
  • By: Erin S.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order