Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: Family Memories of 2006

FC: Family Memories of 2006

1: 2006 | 9th Wedding Anniversary | Kennidy's 1st Giants Game | Great America

2: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts." | Combs Family Trip to Tahoe | The McDowells let us all stay in their family cabin in Tahoe, near Homewood. We spent one day snowboarding and ate dinner where the old Caesar's Palace Buffet was.

3: MAKING MEMORIES | January 2006

4: Disneyland ~ March 2006

5: It's The Little Things In Life That Matter | We took a very special trip to Disneyland to celebrate Tech Next Door's success. We stayed in the CA Grand Hotel and enjoyed a character breakfast at Goofy's Kitchen. We did "smile training" with Kennidy.

6: The Happiest Place on Earth

8: Kayla and Kennidy, Friends Forever! | Ava and Talon ~ our special friends from Las Vegas!

9: Kennidy and Gage driving around at his house in Brentwood. | "The friends we meet on the path of life make the trip worth while."

10: "Well, Hello Little Belle!" | Princess Treatment! | Special Times with Belle

11: Disneyland | April 2006 | We had Breakfast with Minnie and Friends for Grammy and Kennidy's birthday!

12: HAPPY BIRTHDAY | Kennidy!

13: Kennidy's 3rd birthday party was at Junior Gym in San Mateo. We had Pizza My Heart for lunch and a Curious George cake. Family, old friends from Pittsburg and new friends from New Hope came to celebrate with us. It was a very special day w/everyone we loved!

14: Dying eggs at the Pierce's House.

15: EASTER | happy | Spring Time | Daddy read the clue for the Hunt.

16: We lived in the San Mateo condo from August '05 until April 2006. We loved eating at Tops Burgers and walking to the park along the water. We walked to the Donut Shop almost every Friday for breakfast. Kennidy always picked a sprinkled donut and the lady would give her donut holes. | Moments to Treasure | San Mateo

18: I was so happy to get a fluffy pillow and a new purse for Mother's Day!

19: Even Figgy got me a card for Mother's Day! | Spending Mother's Day in our new home in Sunnyvale.

20: Cracker Barrel, Baby! | Thing One and Thing Two | Goofin' at the airport

21: Florida | The Cat in the Hat at Islands of Adventure. LOVE that place! | May 2006 | Grammy and Babba Holser took us all on an amazing family trip to Florida.

22: Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories. ~Cathy Allen

23: Enjoying A Fun Day in Monterey ~ June 3, 2006

24: We went to Centerville for church, then to a local park to give daddy his gifts before the annual Father's Day Luau.

25: Happy Father's Day | Kennidy was happy to have Daddy ride in the back with her all the way home. By the time we got there she was very upset with him. He was pretending to cry too, making matters worse. Kinda funny.

26: HAPPY BIRTHDAY | July 20, 2006 | Josh!

27: We had Golden Grahams for breakfast, stopped at Burger King for lunch and enjoyed Mountain Mike's Pizza for dinner during Josh's special birthday roadtrip to the Gold Country in Sonora. Kennidy was able to pan for gold, for free! We enjoyed a special treat at the ice cream parlor. It was such a hot day, but lots of fun!

28: Summer Time! | Camping in Yosemite

29: August 2006

30: Yosemite Falls | "Oh Deer!"

31: Lake Shasta Reunion It was SO hot, but super fun to camp with all the crazy members of the Combs Family.

32: We went to Disneyland one more time before Kennidy started preschool... really getting our money's worth out of our season passes. It was Disney's 50th Anniversary and many of the rides where painted gold. I had just found out days earlier I was pregnant! No roller coasters for me.

33: September 7 - 8, 2006

34: Kennidy had a good 1st day of preschool. It's hard to believe our baby is old enough to go to school. We went to dinner at Tops Burgers in San Mateo to celebrate. | September 12, 2006 | Tuesday/Thursday 3s Class | Trinity Presbyterian Nursery School

35: Trinity Presbyterian Nursery School San Carlos, CA | A Field Trip to the farm, a visit from firemen, lots of playing and reading.....

36: Trick or Treat | This became a pretty stressful day. Kennidy didn't nap, we waited last minute to buy a pumpkin and the Great Mall ran out of candy. We found a spot in Sunnyvale that we loved and the evening ended much happier! | Halloween Parade at Preschool

37: We paid $5 so she could play on the slide but the pumpkins were too expensive. | Pumpkin Patch in San Carlos | Pumpkin Carving with Daddy.

38: so many | Each memory we keep with care means future happiness to share.


40: We had dinner at McDonalds after cutting the tree.

41: J O Y | We got Frappys from Starbucks after dinner! Now to watch The Grinch and decorate the tree! | Matching shirts for the Brothers!

Sizes: mini|medium|large|enormous
Default User
  • By: Christi C.
  • Joined: about 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: about 5 years ago
  • Updated: about 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order