Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: January 2010 - August 2011

1: Celebrations! | after 13 months of hard work Alex Graduates Kumon | Daddy Turns Thirty-four Coconut Creme Pie ... Yum | 2010

2: It snowed back in December. It snowed again Friday, February 5th. Then again Wednesday, February 10th. The boys ended up with a week off! (three snow days, a weekend, and a holiday) There were still snow piles at the mall into May! | Record Breaking Snowiest Season: Previous Record 1995 - 1996 65.5" New Record 2009 - 2010 78.7"

3: six and half feet of snow! | Back-to-Back BLIZZARDS | Nacho loved to play outside in the snow with the boys. We weren't worried about him escaping... he could only run in the trenches that the boys made, otherwise he would sink in the deep snow!

4: It seems as if the Flints & | When we realized it would actually be cheaper to move than build our family room addition we started looking at houses again. | 508 Inman Terrace was our true love this time around... Once again we fell in love with a house, before ours was sold, and did not get it. | Fernwood was on the market (& fought us) for 78 days. | St. Joseph couldn't even help. | TOG | F OR

5: Fernwood Avenue will be... | Unfortunately, we believed our realtor when she said we would surely get asking price just like two years ago. We made an offer on 2933 Grisdale Road and put out money for its inspection. Our contract expired before we could sell Fernwood despite three price reductions. We were dead anyway, the other Fernwood gave 'seller's concessions' - bringing our best comp too low. At this price we never would have listed in the first place and could no longer afford Grisdale. | family room powder room bonus 4th bedroom master bathroom | It would have been nice to have some extra space... | EVER | ETHER

6: Happy Birthday, James! | 24 | March | No.

7: EASTER | happy | Spring Time | April 2010 | @ the Cashley's

8: April 30 - May 2, 2010 | Weekend Getaway to Our Cabin! | even though our contract with grisdale wouldn't expire until may twentieth, the federal tax credit expired on april thirtieth eliminating tons of potential buyers. we decided to escape to our cabin for a few days to regroup.

9: Alex | Room | gets a new | Before | After | Memorial Day Weekend 2010 | we busted into the attic to give him a bigger room that has a loft

10: "Bubbers" | age: five to ten months old

12: Trading in Mom's | for a Brand New (to us)

13: Summer | 2010 | first year | at Crestmont Pool | Baby James sleeps over! | Mommy turns "33" | Crazy July Weather | thanks for nothing PECO!

14: NJ

15: DAY AT THE

16: [six months early] | 30 | th | Uncle Matt's

17: Hangin' Out! | [at home] | [with Gram and James]

19: jazz | camp | @ Upper Moreland Middle School | Mr. Stahl | science | camp | @ Copper Beech Elementary School | Joe's 2nd year as a Volunteer Counselor Alex's 3rd year as an Inventor

20: Second Annual Camp Poppy 2010

21: Garage Closet | What a mess! Busting through the back of the living room closet so we could access the garage from inside the house took no time at all. So we spent the rest of the rainy afternoon clean sweeping the garage. By the time we were finished, our driveway was piled so high with junk we could not fit it in our new township trash can to go out on Wednesday. Luckily 1-800-GOTJUNK was able to haul it away on a days notice.

23: Nacho's First Birthday | Aug 31, 2010

24: ANNIVERSARY | th | Grandmom & Grandad's

25: AUGUST 2010

28: School Year 2010 - 2011 | Joe Eighth Grade Abington Junior High | Alex Fifth Grade Roslyn Elementary

32: J O Y | Roslyn Valley Carriage Rides Brrrr...wind chills near zero! | Sixth Annual Sibling Pollyanna | Dec. 5th | Dec. 11th

33: Dec. 19th

34: Family Is The Best Part Of | 2010

35: December 2010 | San Antonio, Texas with Gram, Aunt Linda & Jenn | The Alamo | Sea World | Joe, fourteen years old | Alex, eleven years old | the River Walk | the River Walk

36: (but wait for the boys to get back from Texas) | and we thought last winter was snowy... | 3 snow days 2 late arrivals & 1 early dismissal | this year we had:

37: Winter 2011 | hot chocolate | car show | valentine's day | daddy "35"

38: Happy 3 Birthday James! | rd | 3.24.11

39: Lacrosse All-Star Michael Luke Age: 6.5 yrs | Spring 2011

40: Bob visits New Jersey | April 10, 2011

41: April 24th

42: Alex and Joe take over making breakfast | The Best Mom Ever | Alex Kabobs

43: craz HAIR days | addy's first gray hair appears | as Joey's facial | hair starts to grow! | D | Aaahhhh...much better! | April | March '11 | May

44: Alex wanted a "Friend BBQ" so we threw a Mini Memorial Day Party! | Matt | Justin | Taylor | Joe | Alex | Nacho

46: A Picture Perfect Birthday | Baby Girl

48: Family, Fun, Food and Fireworks at the Judge's

50: Skate Camp | Video Game Camp | Camp Poppy

51: Summer Camps | Camp Invention at Roslyn Elem. | Digital Music Composition | 2011

52: hanging out | CRICKSIDE | Summer 2011

54: Dori's Scrapbook | I followed Grandmom's handwritten notes for the layout of the album she was always going to create.

55: I was able to merge the beautiful album with some old videos and tons of "family feud" photos into a pretty awesome twenty minute DVD for everyone. | Thank goodness for technology!

56: Our Drive to Florida! | The family is one of nature's masterpieces. ~George Santayana | Aug. '11 | Visiting Bob in Florida! | This was my first trip that I did not get to wake up, drink coffee, and read the paper with Pop. We had to rent our own condo since he moved into Seaward. Uncle Bill and his e-Harmony chic shared the three bedroom unit at Sea Woods with us. We drove over to Orlando to play at Wet 'n Wild one day. (Note: Spray sunscreen does not react well with a disposable water camera.) Another night the boys went with Uncle Bill to participate in the Medieval Times dinner show where Alex was the green knight. Luckily the creature above did not reveal itself until the morning we were leaving. Sorry, Uncle Bill - he had to spend one more night with it. Our drive home wasn't as roomy since we loaded up the back of the van with a dresser, some tools, and tons of pictures from the storage locker. | Breakfast at Post 17 | Buddy ( and Grammy) stay at our house with Nacho

57: The garage is slowly coming together. Now if we could just figure out how big to make the Powder Room...

Sizes: mini|medium|large|super size
Default User
  • By: Terri L.
  • Joined: about 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 4 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order