Enjoy up to 55% Off! Code: JOLLY Ends: 12/5 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: Fun Family Memories 2011

FC: Ence Family 2011

1: Our Cute Kids | I just had to take this picture of Talmage. He fell asleep eating. Sweet dreams my little boy. | Talmage's 1st tooth...you can see just the tip of it | 1/6 | 1/26 | 1/14

2: 4th | Birthday | January 29 | Ariana's

3: We had the white sprinkle cake after dinner on Ariana's actual birthday. I made her this Ariel cake for her family birthday party on January 30th. Ariel is actually sitting on a piece of granola bar covered in icing. Ariana loved her cake!!! | January 30

4: Sister & Brother | 3/6

5: Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories. ~Cathy Allen | Having fun with their new tools! 3/31 | 3/19

6: EASTER | happy | Antelope Island Easter egg hunt. So much fun, but oh so cold. | 4/23

7: Our Little Princess | Ariana's spring dance recital. May 4, 2011

8: Our last time using our zoo pass before it expired. We had a great time/We had a picnic, saw the robotic dinosaurs that they had recently added., saw a lama that didn't really want to be fed., road the carousel, and saw some fun animals. The kids also got to play in the dirt a little while looking for dinosaur bones. We will have to go back when the zoo finishes all of its renovations. | 5/28

9: Hyrum's 1st Half Marathon --Syracuse, Utah May 30, 2011

10: At Javier's in Ogden. They even sang the traditional birthday song to Hyrum.

11: Happy Birthday | Ariana wanted Hyrum to be surprised. So, here we are hiding to the side of the fridge. | June 2nd

12: Photo Shoot | 1st Birthday | June 7th, 2011 | Talmage

14: HAPPY BIRTHDAY | 1 | st

15: Talmage didn't know what to do when I put the cake in front of him. He touched the icing, then touched his fingers together. The look on his face was one of "yuck--what is this?" He did eat some of the cake, but not a lot. It mostly ended up crushed on him & the floor. | Family Party !! | 6/9/11

16: Centerville Parade July 2, 2011

17: Annual Fireworks at Eaglewood July 2, 2011

18: We had a water-fight after eating. Even Grandmother got involved and showed off her skill with a water gun! | -July 4th- | Annual Brunch

19: Better watch out or you'll get soaked!

20: Ogden Eccles Dinosaur Park July 8, 2011

22: A Spy Birthday party for agent Laurel AKA: Black Beauty | Meet the spies & their code names | Black Beauty & Princess Butterfly | Rusty Rex & Green Avenger | 7/9/11 | Scarlet Way | Swan Lake | Mr. Magic | Mystery

23: Swan Lake | My mom threw me a spy party because I love the spy books by Ally Carter. We had code names, disguises,and an encrypted dinner menu. We even had spy training in the yard! | Hyrum gave me clues to uncover the identity of his present. There was even a clue on my birthday cake! | This is the clue that was hidden on the cake. I didn't notice it because it was small. Can you guess where I'm going on vacation this spring? I am very excited!!!

25: July 11 | Cherry Hill

26: ANNIVERSARY | August 4th, 2011 At the Logan Temple | 7 | years

27: { | { | LOVE | Hike to the Wind Caves. August 5th

28: Cherry Hill August 26 We went swimming at Cherry Hill for a last bit of fun before summer ended. Ellen and I both said we couldn't miss it because my dad came with us. I think the last time he had been swimming with us was when I was in Jr. High. We had dinner there & had a great time swimming!

29: Jacobsen Golf Tournament Valley View Golf Course September 2nd | I helped out on a Hole-In-One hole. If a player got a hole-in-one at this hole, they would win a motorcycle. No one came close. Hyrum had fun watching golfers launch marshmallows instead of golf balls. There was a prize for the longest drive with a marshmallow.

30: Our 1st Family Camping Trip | We didn't get much sleep, but we had a lot of fun. | 9/2-9/3

32: September 8th | Experience Preschool

33: Ariana's 1st day of Preschool went well! | Ari & Adam love being in the same class!

34: The Classic 5K September 10, 2011 | We had a great run, and we even won a fabulous prize afterward--a BOB double jogging stroller!! (BOB not pictured)

35: Ariana's 1st 1K Race

36: Wade, Hyrum, & Jace showing off their bling. | TOP OF UTAH | MARATHON

37: Laurel's 1st 10 K Layton Marathon October 8, 2011 | Keri Roane, Laurel Ence, Lindsey Waddoups, Sarah Waddoups, & Christina Evans | 00:58:59.9

38: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts." | Family Pictures at Memory Grove 9/28

39: Capturing Memories

41: Memory Grove 9/28

42: Playing at Cornbelly's | 10/21

43: Our princess on her royal horse | Playing in the cornbox was one of Talmage's favorite activities. | horse racing | Dressing up was so much fun for Ariana! She was a princess for the day. Ariana also went through "The Beast" twice & wasn't even scared. How brave!

44: Trick or Treat | All dressed up to go to the Dinosaur Park for trick-or-treating. October 29th

45: Ari & Talmage at the Ogden Eccles Dinosaur Park 10/29 | Adam, Ariana, Talmage, and Grandma Ence at our Ward Trunk-or-treat. 10/31 | Trick-or-treating at Grandmother's house. October 31st

46: Playing in the 1st snow of the season 11/5 | Our 1st time canning. We made some yummy applesauce! The kids liked helping strain the apples. 11/5

47: Before | After | Talmage's 1st official haircut November 6th

48: Hyrum cooked his 1st turkey. It turned out great! All the food tasted great! | We have so many blessings!

49: A Day to Give Thanks | November 24, 2011 | Grandmother & Janessa's baby-- Madden

51: Decorating our tree December 11 | Ward Party 12/10 | Talmage would not go near Santa, but he wanted that candy cane-- so he took one from the elf. | This is the 1st year Ari would sit on Santa's lap. She didn't know what she wanted for Christmas, so he said he would bring her a surprise.

52: So much fun for everyone! We ate dinner & then decorated. We all agreed that this year, the frosting held our houses together better & was also better tasting!

53: Ariana & Madison each decorated their own foam houses this year. | Our annual gingerbread house night | 12/12/2011

54: Merry Christmas | Dec. 25 | 12/24

55: J O Y | Christmas Day

56: Ariana's Preschool-- Fall/Winter 2011 | Field Trip Pack's Pumpkin Patch & Lagoon Trail | October 18th

57: Halloween Parade & Songs 10/27 | Christmas Program & Nativity 12/15

58: 6/20 | Race winners Ward party 8/13

59: It's The Little Things In Life That Matter | Bountiful Parade 7/22 | Grandmother's B-day Party | 8/25 | 9/9 | Nana's B-day 8/14 | 10/22 | 6/28

60: Ellen & I met one of our favorite authors--Ally Carter 6/24/2011 at the Provo Library | More Fun | Getting up really early with Hyrum to play this April Fools Day joke on our neighbor was some of the most fun I've had since college! | -Laurel | I made this cake of diapers for Lindsey's baby shower 3/30/11

61: Memories | Ariana--Our little equestrian. Saltaire Farm Oct. 29 2011 | A furry caterpillar | Our fun hike -- Muller Park | 10-22-2011 | (Hyrum was taking the picture) | I had a healthy Easter basket this year because of my surgery. Hyrum made me this fun bunny out of mango slices, an almond, and chocolate chips. 4/24

Sizes: mini|medium|large|super size
Default User
  • By: Laurel E.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order