Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: A Year in Review 2011


1: A Good Beginning Makes a Good Ending

2: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts." | Happy Birthday Tom and Kaylee!


4: Another Day In Paradise | Curl, Cline, Hess, Nichols Voss, and Moline

5: February 2011

6: Hannibal Middle School Jazz Band plays at Java Jive. March 13 2011

7: Sherrie, Karla, Kim, Kathy and I go every year to Kansas City to attend a clogging workshop. We look forward to eating,, shopping and clogging.

8: New Bathroom Finished! | It's beautiful and was worth the wait. | March

9: Matt Gumm did an excellent job.

10: { | { | LOVE

11: MIZ | ZOU | March 13, 2011 | Basketball

12: New Lawn Mower!

14: Felix Nedjai

15: Felix is a foreign exchange student from France. Felix came to live with us the first week of May. Due to another family hosting him, we only had Felix for a couple months. He was a funny and delightful young man. We loved his French accent!

16: so many | Each memory we keep with care means future happiness to share.


18: The Big One!

19: EASTER | happy | Spring Time | We all went to St. Charles for a 5k run and walk to benefit autism.

20: Nichol's | Hess's | Curl's | Night out at Fuji's and One in Quincy May 15, 2011

21: "Write it on your heart that every day is the best day of the year." - Ralph Waldo Emerson | White's

22: Brad was chosen as one of the top five boys for the Tom and Becky program. The official Tom will be chosen on July 4th.

23: For Brad to prepare for the Tom and Becky contest, we had to go all over Hannibal to make sure he knew all there was to know about it. We toured the cave and went to Lover's Leap. We drove out to see the birthplace of Mark Twain in Florida, MO..

24: National History Day

25: After Shay and Brad received purple ribbons at HMS we were off to Regionals at Truman State. The boys got second place in the Group Exhibit. We are headed to the State competition! | February 27, 2011


27: @2nd Place! !in State Finals | We were shocked when Brad and Shay came in second place. This allowed the boys to be able to participate in the national finals held in Washington, D.C, this summer.

28: Shay's first airplane ride! | Shay and Brad unpacking their exhibit for NHD. | Ready to be judged!

29: Washington D.C. | Shay and Brad participating in the closing ceremonies of National History Day.

30: July 12th storm took down one of our trees in the front yard.

31: Hannibal Cannibal 5k Run July 3rd | Laurie, Missy and Cindy Laurie and Casi Barb and Tony

33: All the Tom and Becky's went to Six Flags for the day so we had Bret and Meg and the kids meet us there. Lots of fun!

34: Summer Time! | July 4th weekend we had family and friends over for a fish fry and swimming.

38: GOOD JOB! | We got hungry out on the course so we called Brad and Shay and they rode on the mower to meet us with snacks. | Golf Tournaments at Norwoods Golf Club | We always came in near the bottom, but we had a GREAT time playing. | 7-30-11

39: Scott and Terri Wade 9-24-11

40: LOVE | My cousin Kim was married on July 5, 2010 in Washington, MO at a beautiful park along the Missouri river. Roger's daughter Kaitlin and Kim's daughter Hannah were the attendants .

41: All, everything that I understand, I understand only because I love

42: Love conquers all things

44: True Love

46: August 20, 2011 Scott Trade Center | 12,000 tickets Sold Out | Katy Perry Concert

47: Katheryn Elizabeth Hudson | We thought the show was great! | She started out as a gospel singer. | Just the three of us went.

48: Bob and Cindy Jeff and Laurie Tom and Susan

49: On a beautiful Friday evening we drove to Spirit Knob Winery where we enjoyed the wine as well as our friendship. August 15 | "The friends we meet on the path of life make the trip worth while."

50: August 18,2011 8th Grade | Brad was fitted for contacts. NO more glasses!

51: 9-17-11

52: GO TEAM! | CROSS COUNTRY | Brad was much faster this year in Cross Country. He placed a couple of times earning him medals.

53: Grandpa Curl came to cheer Brad on.

56: Our Furry Friend. | Nugget Curl

57: Patty, Susan, Veronica and Laurie | Quincy held a wine tasting event of all local wineries on the riverfront. It was a beautiful cool day and we all enjoyed the wines.

58: Tom and Becky

59: 10-1-11

60: 1 | 7 | Go Cards! | We were able to get tickets for the playoff game Cardinals vs. Brewers. It was an exciting game with a perfect finish. 10-14-11!

62: Gifts, Games and Cake! | Anna's shower at work was a success!

64: Brent and Latrinda held a 1920"s party held at their house. Their basement was turned into a speakeasy with jazz, gambling and alcohol found on the premises. Blackjack, poker, and roulette were provided with dealers and pit bosses. Items were auctioned off at the end of the evening with the winnings from gambling. | The dealers and Pit Bosses for the night: Marcus Allen, Phillip Dauma, Teri Davis, Jessica Taylor, Brad Curl and Logan Locke

66: Through out the evening we had opportunities to collect more money. I won $200 by winning the most authentic costume, giving Jeff a shot of liquor without using my hands and for every accessory I earned $5 each.

67: Brad and Jessica worked the Roulette table all night. Debbie Williams, Ann Locke and Robbin Davis playing roulette. The blackjack table was loud and wild all night. The entertainment sang a song from the musical Chicago, "He had it Comin'. They were terrific!

68: Trick or Treat | We carved pumpkins at Sherrie Shaw's house with everyone from clogging.

69: Krispy was a silly looking clown for St. John's Trunk or Treat.

70: I DO | Justin and Anna Potterfield 11-5-11

71: Anna serenaded the crowd with an original song to Lady Gaga's song Just You and I.

72: Laurie, Shelly,Anna and Veronica Cindy & Brad Smith Megan & Michael Gilbert

73: Laurie, Cindy, Rae Ann Holly, Megan and Janet

74: Girls Shopping weekend in St. Louis 11-21-11 | Rae Ann, Veronica, Cindy and Jo Ann Janet, Laurie, Tracy and Shelly

75: After a day of shopping and drinks at P.F. Chang's, we headed to The Landing to dance the night away!

77: Thanksgiving was very warm this year so we all went out and played a lot of volleyball in Tom and Mary's backyard.

78: Tom and Mary came up to help us put up the lights.

79: To put up the Christmas lights! | 12-3-11

80: Putting up the Christmas Tree! | This year our tree was filled with ALL Hallmark Christmas ornaments.

81: J O Y | Brad recently joined the Handbell Choir at St. John's. Here they are performing at Luther Manor NH. | 12-11-11

82: Brad's 14th birthday was celebrated by going to Dave & Buster's with Shay, Daniel and Cole. 12-22-11

84: It's Always a Good Time at the Curl's for Christmas!

86: What's Christmas like without a Beer Pong Tournament!

89: funny story... | Early in December I was in the kitchen and I happen to look down at my wedding ring and saw that my solitaire diamond was gone. At first I was shocked and upset that it was gone, then a feeling came over me. Maybe it was fate. Jeff & will be married 20 years on Dec. 28th. This was a way that I could get a new (and larger) diamond for my ring. I finally called Jeff at work and told him the (good) news. He chuckled and asked me if I still had the pliers sitting there that I used to get the diamond out. Would I do that? Noooo. That evening Jeff & I were sitting down to eat dinner, when I moved a stack a newspapers, and behold...the missing diamond. Now I had to convince Jeff that I still NEEDED a new diamond. Luckily I didn't have to do too much begging. So on our anniversary, we went to dinner at Tiramisu in Quincy, and Jeff gave me my ring back with a sparkly new, (and bigger) diamond. Here's to 20 more years Jeff, I Love You!

90: NEW YEAR | HAPPY | We spent New Year's Eve down at Donna and Kenny's Lake House. The evening was spent doing what we do best: playing cards, eating and drinking. Brad and Shay had a good time too!

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuous
Laurie Curl
  • By: Laurie C.
  • Joined: about 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: about 5 years ago
  • Updated: about 4 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order