Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: our first year together


1: The Beginning | It started with a wink... Match.com did say 1 in 5 relationships start online. We are definitely one of their success stories. Although if I hadn't messaged Mark first, who knows if he would have found me....he wasn't looking outside of Burlington for love! | Milestones May 7, 2011 Mark met my best friend Colleen for the first time. Big thumbs up from Col! | My first TFC game May 14, 2011 It rained, Toronto lost, but boy did we have so much fun!

3: Niagara Falls May 2011 | This was our first weekend trip together during the Victoria Day long weekend. We ate at the Keg, walked up and down Clifton Hill, walked through the wax museum, played mini golf, took a ride on the Sky Wheel and just had a lot of fun.

4: Chicago June 20 to 25, 2011 | Chicago's largest tourist attraction the Cloud Gate in Millennium Park we called it the Jelly Bean. I love our self portrait with the bean.

5: The Willis Tower (formerly Sears Tower) tallest building in the United States | Navy Pier is a large pier on Lake Michigan, close to Chicago's downtown. It was renamed in honour of World War I veterans. The day was beautiful with so much to see. We had lunch at Margaritaville - biggest nachos ever!

6: so many | Canada Day Downsview Park where the Tragically Hip performed. The highlight for me was WHEEZER! I got to met Rob and Lauren for the first time. July 3, went down to the harbourfront with Emily & Mark and Dil & Dharshan.


8: July 5 Mark's 34th birthday We went to My-Thai for dinner then took a stroll along Spencer Smith Park along the waterfront in Burlington.

9: Brian and Ali's Wedding July 16, 2011 | Dan and Lincoln looking sharp | Edgewater Manor, Stoney Creek

10: Frank and Kris our Aussie friends at Cora's for brunch August 12, 2011

11: Toronto Harbourfront | Tall ships at the Toronto Harbourfront August 12, 2011

12: Mike and Gloria's Wedding August 13, 2011 Mark bonded with my family and proved it with the marshmello game!

13: { | { | LOVE

14: Happy Birthday Dil! at Hot House Cafe in Toronto August 15, 2011

15: Sauble Beach with Dave and Jenny August 20 to 22, 2011

16: CNE September 3, 2011 with our friends Colleen, Jenny and Dave! Highlight of the day - deep fried mars bars and deep fried onion. | Second TFC Game August 27, 2011

18: We spent the day of September 24, 2011 at the Toronto Zoo . The day was beautiful but after 6 hours of walking we were exhausted. I did manage to practice my photography and captured a lot of neat photos of the animals and of Mark and I!

19: We celebrated our 6 month anniversary with dinner on October 13 downtown at Benihana Japanese Steakhouse. Chefs prepare all entrées at a 'hibachi' table where a fast-paced performance of chopping and juggling creates an exciting teppanyaki-style dining experience. Our actual anniversary date was on October 14th, where we spent the evening with Sean and Abby and family for their wedding rehearsal. | Our 6 month

20: Sean and Abby's Wedding October 15, 2011 Ceremony held at St Paul the Apostle Parish Reception at Glenerin Inn, Mississauga

21: The fall themed wedding was beautifully decorated, lots of personal touches. Laura's cookies were the favours - delish!

23: Peru Machu Pichu Oct 17 to 30 | This was a trip of a lifetime and it was amazing to experience this with Mark. It was the most challenging yet rewarding trip. We survived hiking, camping and no showering for 4 days with each other. We made a deal that next time we will take the train.

24: November 20, 2012 Dilshan Baby Shower Mark helped decorate the beautiful cookies we handed out as guest favours. Mark was such a good sport at his first co-ed baby shower, and was also photographer for the day.

25: Happy Birthday Nan! We celebrated Nan's 88th birthday in a little party room on December 10th, though her real birthday was on December 15th

27: J O Y | We are so blessed to have had 3 Christmas' first at Uncle Kenny and Joy's Dec 17th, Christmas Eve with the Vuongs, and Christmas Day at aunt Jean's


30: TURTLE JACK'S @ MAPLEVIEW | We had dinner on Tuesday, January 3rd to celebrate Sarah, Emma, and Big Friend's (Dave) birthday. Actual birthdays are all on Jan 7th. Also, we were celebrating Col and Erdal's engagement, which was officially announced on New Year's Day.

31: Frank and Kris' Canadian reception at the Summit Garden Chinese Restaurant on January 7th, 2012. Vietnamese karaoke....enough said. | Raptor's game Feb 8 @ ACC


33: Feb 18 Mark surprised me by proposing in a youtube video. It was hard to keep it from the family while the guys were at the autoshow. But also a great way to celebrate Hanna, Sean and my birthday all together. Feb 19 we celebrated my birthday at the Mandarin with my parents and brother. Feb 22 Mark took me to Milestone's for dinner and we watched The Miracle at the movie theatre. | Feb 25 a few friends helped me celebrate 32 wtih a hello kitty cake and we bid farewell to the condo.

34: March 13, 2012 | March 24, 2012

35: "The more you laugh the longer you live" | April 6 & 7, 2012

36: Love/Valentines Day/Anniversary | "I love you, not only for what you are, But for what I am when I am with you." -Roy Croft | "Lucky I'm in love with my best friend" | April 14, 2012

Sizes: mini|medium|large|behemoth
Default User
  • By: Linh V.
  • Joined: about 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: about 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 4 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order