40%-50% Off! Code: DECOR Ends: 10/26 Details
  1. Help

Adoption Book

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Adoption Book - Page Text Content

S: Josh and April Lochner

FC: Josh and April

1: Thank you Birthparent(s) for taking the time to look at our profile and to learn about us. We can not imagine how difficult this is for you. It takes great courage and strength to place your baby for adoption, and we pray that God guides you in your decision.

3: We are Josh and April. We met through a mutual friend in 2003, and have been best friends since. We were married in May of 2005. After years of trying to conceive and multiple fertility treatments, we felt that it was God's plan for us to adopt. We both want to share our love, knowledge and home with a child.

4: We like to spend our free time together and with our family. We like to take walks to the beach, relax around the house, play with our cats or go to the movies just to name a few of our activities. | We have also been very to blessed to have had the opportunity to travel to many different places in the United States. | Fun Fact: We both really like snow.

5: We are both Lutheran and have been going to the same church since 2004. Josh works the audio booth during services and other events. | April assists in the kitchen with luncheons and heads up Lutheran World Relief for the church | Josh hard at work running the audio booth | Josh with his nephew Tristan

6: Josh | Josh is a quiet, laid back guy who likes to have fun. He is very caring, supportive and intellgent. He also has a strong work ethic. Josh is a college graduate with a degree in electrical engineering, and currently works in the IT field. In Josh's freetime he likes to read, go to the gym or just relax at home with his wife.

7: Josh grew up in northern Indiana. He was active in boyscouts, swimming and orchestra where he played the violin. One of Josh's very first jobs was to teach children how to swim. | Josh's Family

8: Josh's parents live about an hour away from our home. His Dad is a Family Doctor and fills in as a pastor at their church when needed. | Josh's mom is a homemaker and is an organist at their church. She also volunteers at local charities in her free time. | Josh's parents | Josh's Family

9: Josh is the oldest of three sons. Ben is the middle son, who currently resides in Arkansas, and works for the U.S. Goverment. | Ben, Josh, and Josh's Dad | Andrew is the youngest sibiling, and lives at home while attending college. | Andrew

10: April is hardworking, funloving and caring. She is very dedicated in all that she does. She currently works part time in retail while going to school to get her Associates Degree in Applied Science. She would like to continue working part time after the baby arrives. In her free time she volunteers at the church to help with luncheons and other community events. She also enjoys going to the gym, baking, cooking and relaxing at home. | April

11: April grew up in Michigan on a small farm, where she helped out with daily farm chores. She attended a private Christian school through eighth grade, where she participated in cheerleading, and school plays. | April and her brother Michael

12: April's Dad is retired and lives about 10 minutes away. April also has two half brothers and two half sisters, who all live in different parts of Michigan. | Jeffery and his wife Wendy | April's Dad | April's Mom passed away when she was 14. | April's Mom

13: April, and her sisters Brenda and Angie | April's brother Michael and his family | April's oldest sister is Angie, she lives in Big Rapids with her husband and she is a ER nurse. Next is her sister Brenda who lives in Niles with her husband and daughter. She is a homemaker. | April's two brothers Micheal and Jeffery both live in the suburbs of Detroit. Jeffery lives with his wife and he owns his own landscaping buisness. Micheal works in tool and die, and has a wife and two sons.

14: Our home has 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bath on a wooded lot. We moved here 3 years ago. | We fell in love with this house because of the friendly neighborhood and small, quiet community. Our house is within walking distance to the beach, a playground, and the library.

15: Calypso and Chloe | We share our home with two cats, Calypso and Chloe. | We have lots of Wildlife that passes through our yard. | The cats enjoy the wildlife and like to spend their freetime on our screened in porch.

16: Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We wish the best for you. Neither one of us has ever had to make such a difficult decision, but we have both had difficult times in our lives and God has guided us through every one of them, and he will guide you. Josh and April

17: Isaiah 41:10 So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|colossal
Default User
  • By: April L.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Adoption Book
  • Tags: None
  • Started: about 5 years ago
  • Updated: about 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order