Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

Jon & Robyn Adoption Profile

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Jon & Robyn Adoption Profile - Page Text Content

FC: Jon and Robyn

2: Robyn's Dad | Robyn's Mom | Robyn's Grandparents | Robyn's Sister | Jon's Grandmother | Jon's Grandfather | Robyn's Family at Christmas | Robyn and Conner | Jon and Robyn | Robyn's Aunt & Sister | Our Niece & Nephew | Robyn's Mom & Grandmother | Jon & Conner | Jon's Dad | Jon's Mom | Jon's Sister | Brother-In-Law

3: Jon and Robyn's Background: We met eight years ago, married five years ago, and have been trying to conceive for three and a half years. We had two unsuccessful pregnancies, fertility treatments, medication, tests, etc. and decided that God was leading us toward another path. We couldn't be happier. When one door closes another opens, and we are ready to open our home to a child. We are a very laid-back, fun, active, young couple, but can be serious at the drop of a hat. Through all of the Adoption/Foster Training and education we have learned such great insights, resources, and plans for adoptive and foster children. We can't wait to become parents in any way possible. It will be a dream come true.

4: Here is a glimpse into our home. It is Modern, Vintage, Eclectic, and Simple. We have 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, two Family Rooms, and a Huge Front and Back Yard. The bottom two photos on the right are going to be the child's room. We haven't decorated it yet for a boy or girl, but have lots of toys to fill it with.

5: Our Home sets on 1.5 Acres. There are no neighbors directly to the left or right of us. We have a pond with ducks, an outdoor cat with kittens, and plenty room to play. We can't wait to fill our home with the voices of children.

6: Age: 27 Birthday: May 25 Education: Associates of Science Profession: Owns an Excavating Business Citizenship: USA Ethnicity: Caucasian Religion: Christian Smoking: No Pets: Outside Cat Status: Married | Jon's Favorite Things: Going on family vacations each year and spending time with family and friends. Jon's Hobbies: Golf, Hunting, NASCAR, Riding 4-Wheelers, Going to the Lake, Traveling Additional Information: I have always kept a close relationship with family members and the friends I grew up with. Words describing Jon: Hard Worker, Good Friend, Outdoorsman, Story Teller, Number Cruncher, Easily Amused, Goal Setter, Practical, Funny, Resourceful, Sensible, Easily Embarrassed, Intelligent, Athletic, Hilarious, Caring, Good Listener, Loving, Sarcastic, Handy Man

7: Thinks Knees are Weird | Trivia, Blue-Jeans, Forking Yards | Baseball | Zoos | About Jon And Things He Likes | Canoeing, Swimming, Lawnmower Racing | Jeopardy | Gets Sunburnt but Loves Florida Anyway | Hates Needles! | NASCAR Golf Fishing Hunting | Talks In Sleep Loves Numbers Practical Joker | Gives Everyone Nicknames | Friends & Family | Likes Tunnels, Roller Coasters, Caves, Thunder, Ducks | Slip-N-Slides Pogo Sticks

9: 5 Miles From Our Home: *Elementary, Middle, and High Schools *Churches, 2 Parks, Public Library *Banks, Hospital, Post- Office, Courthouse, Wal-Mart *Where We Work | 10 Miles From Our Home: The Lake, Marinas, Wildlife and Nature Conservation, Girl Scout Camp, Elk and Bison Prairie | Tidbits about our Town: We have the second largest man-made lakes ten miles from our home. Every year we have Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day Celebrations. Tater Day, our annual parade and hometown celebration includes a parade, rides, carnivals, flea markets, demolition derby, petting zoo, and some of the best food around. When it snows here, even if it barely covers the ground the town shuts down, schools, businesses, etc.

10: Age: 24 Birthday: July 23 Education: Some College, Cosmetology Diploma Profession: Licensed Cosmetologist Citizenship: USA Ethnicity: Caucasian Religion: Christian Smoking: No Status: Married Pets: Outside Cat | Robyn's Favorite Things: Spending Time with my Sister, Family, Friends, Trying New Things, Traveling, and Amusement Parks Robyn's Hobbies: Scrapbooking, Crafting, Going to the Lake, Riding 4- Wheelers Additional Information: I love finding ways to help people, I love to pay it forward, and most of all I can't wait to become a mom. Words Describing Robyn: Quirky, Dreamer, Witty, Random, Good Hearted, Understanding, Caring, Old Soul, Colorful, Smart, Decorator, Sarcastic, Active, Imaginative, Adventurous, Musical

11: About Robyn And The Things She Likes | Would Love to Meet Gandhi | Used to Sleepwalk | An Old Soul | Loves Lofts | Lake, Riding 4-Wheelers, Road Trips, Summer | Knick Knacks | Gets Motion Sickness | Softball, Basketball, Tennis, Ping Pong, Bowling | Vintage and Retro Things | Music, Writing, Journaling, Researching | NYC, Europe, the Ocean | Left Handed | Randomness, Fortune Cookies,The 70's, Witicisms | First Job: Piggly Wiggly | Hates Wasps! | Roller Coasters, Adventure, Pictures, Flip Flops | Pay It Forward | Tulips, Accents, Snow Cream | Been to All but 10 States

Sizes: mini|medium|large|colossal
Robyn Bowlin
  • By: Robyn B.
  • Joined: over 8 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Jon & Robyn Adoption Profile
  • Our Domestic Adoption Profile.
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 8 years ago
  • Updated: over 8 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order