Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

Adoptions of Wisconsin Book

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Adoptions of Wisconsin Book - Page Text Content

S: Bob and Carrie: The Story of Us

FC: The Story of Us | Bob & Carrie

1: Welcome! Thank you so much for choosing to learn more about us. We are thrilled to begin this journey of adoption and cannot wait to grow our family with a little boy or little girl. Together, we will love our child endlessly and make sure their happiness is our first priority.

2: We are both warm, friendly and optimistic people who care deeply for each other and those around us. We love to laugh and we truly are each other's best friend. Our lives are blessed with so many wonderful things. We live in the country and enjoy doing everything outdoors; Bob loves to hunt and fish; Carrie loves to garden and cook; Bob's son, Garrett who is 14, definitely takes after his dad with his love of hunting and fishing also! | With our German Short-haired dog, Tucker, we laugh, play and spend lots of time together as a family.

3: We have been happily married for ten years. We met through mutual friends thirteen years ago at their wedding and have shared so many wonderful adventures since then. The moment we met, Bob told the groom's mother, "I'm going to marry her some day." Three months after we began dating, when Carrie first met Garrett, then 15 months old, and the way Bob was caring for Garrett in such a loving and gentle way, she knew he was the one for her.

4: We have always known we would want to grow our family through adoption. When Carrie was 16 years old, she was diagnosed and treated for ovarian cancer. It was a very humbling and scary thing to go through, but the experience created an enormous appreciation for life, friends and family. Bob considers himself very fortunate to have Garrett in his life, however, the circumstances have not always been ideal. Bob and Garrett's mother were not together when Garrett was born and Bob did not learn of his birth until several weeks later. Since then, it has been a struggle of ups and downs, nevertheless, Bob is so grateful to have Garrett a part of his life; our life. We have always shared the dream of having a child of our very own to love and nurture throughout life.

5: Bob is self-employed and runs a successful well drilling business. He worked along side his dad for over 20 years and has been running his own business now for 10 years. Carrie began her career working as a Medical Assistant in pediatrics, and for the last 9 years as Director of Operations for a national historic site. Both our schedules allow flexibility and the opportunity to be together. | We believe in working hard, treating people the way we would want to be treated and helping others. | Any child would be welcomed into our home to experience all the joy and love we have to offer.

6: I grew up with my mom, dad and sister in a small community one hour from Madison. While my parents divorced when I was very young, my dad was always there for me and did the best he could to raise me and my sister, Kim. When I was 5 years old, my dad remarried and has been with my step-mom for nearly 35 years. I spent some time with my mom in Texas and from there graduated high school. Because of my childhood, I realize the importance of providing a stable and loving family. My ability to handle adversity and challenge at such ease is what people remark about me the most. I am strong, dependable and as Garrett proclaims, "his hero."

7: I am a fun-loving, down to earth individual who rarely is ever upset or stressed. I have a great sense of humor and can make anybody laugh and feel completely at ease. I am a dedicated worker and business owner and believe in treating my customers well. Many times I will receive handwritten letters from my customers thanking me for my hard work. All of these traits have and will make me, again - a wonderful father.

8: I grew up in the country about 15 minutes from Madison. There I lived in the same house for 18 years with my mom, dad and older sister, Stephanie. A bit of a tomboy, I always enjoyed tagging along with my dad. I loved playing volleyball and softball with my favorite position being catcher. My mom provided me with the opportunity to cook, clean and enjoy the simple things in life.

9: I am a warm and loving person who is always trying to make people laugh. I have my dad's sense of humor and my mom's gentle demeanor. I love to work and do my best with whatever I put my mind to. | I love to make our house a home and will feed whomever walks through the door. My favorite foods to cook are enchiladas, chili and lasagna. I look forward to sharing all of the fantastic things life has to offer with my children.

10: Garrett lives primarily with his mom about one hour away from our home and is with us every other weekend or as often as he likes. Garrett is a sweet and kind young man who is always thoughtful of others. | We spend many of our weekends doing fun things but also feel it is important for Garrett to do simple household chores with us so that he grows to be a responsible and independent adult.

11: Together, we enjoy campfires, fishing, hunting, grilling out, watching wildlife and playing sports. Garrett is active in school football and loves basketball and archery, too. The thought of sharing all our activities and experiences with another child brings such a joy to our hearts!

12: A Dog's Life

13: Tucker Our dog, Tucker, is a 9 year old German Short-haired pointer and has been with us since he was a puppy. He is very silly and has a personality all of his own! He loves to run, go for rides in the car and completely conk out on the couch at the end of the day.

14: Bob's parents, with whom he is very close, live about two hours away and have a cabin on a river. Many wonderful memories are made there with campfires, boat rides and fishing. Bob's sister, Kim, is married and has two girls (ages 12 and 4) and a two-year old boy. They live near Dallas, Texas and we enjoy spending time with them, whether here or there.

15: Carrie's parents live about 20 minutes away and she has a very close relationship with them. They have horses and also live in the country. Carrie's sister, Stephanie, lives nearby with her husband and three boys (ages 7 and three-year old adopted twins). Carrie is very close to her sister and nephews.

16: Dear Everyone, We're on vacation! | Dear Everyone, We're on vacation! | WYOMING

17: We love to travel and will try to take day trips and extended trips whenever we can. We spent our honeymoon in the mountains of Canada, have relaxed on the Padre Islands of Texas, drove through the deserts of California and enjoyed the Florida coastline. Some future family vacations would be sight-seeing in Yellowstone National Park, exploring the New England coastline and visiting family in Texas. | OLD WORLD WISCONSIN

18: Our home is nestled in the rolling hills of southwestern Wisconsin. We have just over forty acres including a small apple orchard, pond, vegetable garden and spacious lawn to wander around endlessly and enjoy. | We look very forward to taking walks with our child and showing them the birds, squirrels, deer and owls.

19: We have a newly remodeled two-story home that has all three bedrooms upstairs, including a nursery with walls painted in a soft, buttery yellow and accents of pale greens and blues. The view from the nursery overlooks the backyard and into the woods.

20: About five minutes away from our home is a friendly and culturally enriched community with excellent schools. Located forty-five minutes away is Madison, a diverse city with tremendous opportunities and activities at hand.

21: Thank you, again, for taking the time to learn more about us. The gift of adoption is such a wonderful blessing and we will be eternally grateful to you for choosing us! Sincerely, Bob and Carrie

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuan
Default User
  • By: Carrie R.
  • Joined: almost 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Adoptions of Wisconsin Book
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Started: almost 6 years ago
  • Updated: almost 6 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order