Up to 50% Off! Up to 50% Off + More! Code: NOVGIFT19 Ends: 11/13 Details
Apply

  1. Help
Up to 50% Off! Up to 50% Off + More! Code: NOVGIFT19 Ends: 11/13 Details
Apply

Everyday Chalkboard

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Everyday Chalkboard - Page Text Content

FC: By: Kyra Fuller

1: about the author | Kyra Fuller is a student at oxford high school. she enjoys playing the flute, being with her friends and family. when it comes to writing Kyra Fuller likes to write about family, and friends. Kyra Fuller finds the most challenging part of writing to be finding something to write about. When Kyra Fuller gets older, she hopes to go to college and get a veterinary of medicine degree at auburn university. Her advice for students that will be entering the 9th grade next year is stick to the plan and try hard at everything you do.

2: Table of contents | Education................................4-5 profession................................6-7 city overview.......................8-9 standard living...............10-11 Household items..............12-13 Transportation................14-15

3: table of contents | Grocery list.......................16-17 Miscellaneous items and Entertainment.................18-19 Budget reflection........20-21

4: EDUCATION

5: I attended auburn university. it is located in: Alabama. I chose this university because it has a great veterinary school and I think its the best choice for my profession to learn the most. I majored in veterinary and medicine I am now looking for a job as a veterinarian. I chose this profession because I have always loved animals and wanted to help them.

6: PROFESSION

7: some key duties and responsibilities of this job include: >treat animals for health care and injuries >examine animals to determine what is wrong with the animals. the annual salary for this job is: 66,000 my ultimate goal in this profession is to help animals.

8: OVERVIEW | CITY

9: >Now that I have graduated, I plan to move to: Birmingham, Alabama >I chose to live in this city because, it is close to home and it has a lot of opportunities to find a place to live. >this city is located in Alabama >the overall population of this city is: 212,038 >It is close to: oxford, AL >the primary form of entertainment in this city are: Sloss furnace, Alabama mining museum and many other site seeing places. >most people in this city work in the medical industry. >crime in this city is high.

10: STANDARD LIVING

11: >I am going to live at wood springs apartment. >The rent for this apartment is $150 a month >In order to move in, I will need to pay no deposits or fees. >some features of this apartment are Fitness center, wood-burning fireplace, swimming pool, tennis court, pet friendly, big closets, cable availably, washer and dryer connections >other bills that I will need to pay each month will include water, cable, phone, and Internet

12: HOUSHOLD ITEMS

13: >The apartment that I chose came equipped with kitchen appliances and washer and dryer connections. >Therefore, I had to purchase a couch, washer and dryer, chairs, bed, TV and many other things. >With the assistance of my graduation present I had plenty of money to buy everything that I needed for my apartment >This amount caused me to have to withdraw money from my budget >The majority of these funds were spent on my couch, TV, computer, chair, and all of the other big stuff. >Some of my priorities in furnishing my apartment were having a bed, washer and dryer, couch and chairs >Some things that I could live without were mini fridge, love seat, desk, ironing board

14: TRANSPORTATION

15: At this point in the project, I can afford a car. I have chosen a Honda fit as my form of transportation. This car costs $207.55 a month > Loan term: 60 months >APR: 5% >Loan amount: $10,998 >Total paid:$12,453.00 >Total interest:$1,455.00 I chose this car because it is cheep and it is a reliable car to drive.

16: GROCERY LIST

17: >My total grocery bill for this month was $129 >I purchased items in the following categories: breakfast,$17; Hygiene,$18; Lunch/Dinner,$23; home,$35; other,$35 >A majority of my funds were spent in the home category becauseI needed more stuff there than any other category >In drafting this grocery list, I learned that it is hard to find food that is in my budget

18: MISILANEOUS AND ENTERTAINMENT

19: >After paying all of my monthly bills, I have $4,185.07 left to spend on entertainment and miscellaneous items >savings: $100 >home maintenance: $50 >vehicle maintenance: $50 >Fast food: $20 >Hair/salon or haircut: $40 >Entertainment: $50 >Clothing: $60 >Shoes: $20 >Pet care: $75 >After making allocations for this section, my final budget is $3660.07

20: BUDGET REFLECTION

23: Published by Fuller, Inc.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|super size
Default User
  • By: Kyra F.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Everyday Chalkboard
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 5 years ago