Up to 50% Off + 10% Off! Up to 50% Off + 10% Off Sitewide! Code: HARVEST Ends: 11/18 Details
Apply

  1. Help
Up to 50% Off + 10% Off! Up to 50% Off + 10% Off Sitewide! Code: HARVEST Ends: 11/18 Details
Apply

Family Yearbook

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Family Yearbook - Page Text Content

BC: By: Caitlin Kidd

FC: Victoria Allen | 2014

1: MARRIED FOR | 15 | YEARS | This year we celebrated our fifteenth wedding anniversary on June 9th. These years have been such a blessing. | My name is Victoria Allen. I'm 17 years old and I live in Richmond, Virginia. I'm 50% Hispanic and 25 % Polish. I'm also very intelligent. I go to Oakley High School and I'm in all AP classes. In my academic life, I'm the captain of the Academic Decathlon Team and in the top of my class.

2: Home of the OWLS | Oakley High School | This is my school, Oakley High, where I attend five days a week. I'm a senior and I'm in all AP classes.

3: Childhood: | My favorite thing to do when I was little was play a big game of tug-of-war with my family at the beach. | When I was five years old, I loved reading books, especially with my little brother John.

4: Immediately after school, my brother John and I would always go play on our swing set. | At a very young age, I learned how to play the piano and played it all the time.

5: This is my mom Juana and she is married to my dad, Jerry. She is 43 and is a nurse at Henrico Doctors. She's been a nurse for 10 years and absolutely loves her job. In her free time, she plays soccer with me outside. When my mom was in high school, she was a huge soccer player, but had to give it up to pursue her dream of becoming a nurse.

6: This is my dad Jerry and he's married to my mom, Juana. He is 44 years old and is a doctor at Henrico Doctors. He's been working at Henrico Doctors for 15 years. In his free time, My dad and I do math problems together. He always loves to give me a challenge.

7: My family and I are Hispanic and go to St. Bridget's Catholic Church.

8: Before I was born, my parents lived in California. They moved to Richmond, Virginia because both my mom and dad got transfered to work at Henrico Doctors. Two years after they had settled in Richmond, I was born.

9: Mannerisms: Speech- I say "um" and "like" a lot when I talk. Physical- I wipe my eyes when I'm stressed.

10: 1 | I wear glasses, a light blue shirt under my suspenders, jeans, and high socks with converse. | Other characters say that I'm very nice, caring, and bright.

11: We look forward to many more years ahead! | The playwright says that my characters name is Victoria and I'm in the Academic Decathlon. | My character says that I'm incredibly smart.

12: -Just prior to my entrance in the play, I was reading all my lines to make sure I knew them all. | -After I exited the play, my family and I went out to lunch at Casa Grande. | Before and After the play:

13: My character, Victoria, has a very different personality than me. Victoria is very serious and I'm really bubbly. | Difference between Victoria and I:

14: Citations: | -www.visualphotos.com -www.lehighvalleylive.com -www.shutterstock.com -innovationedge.com -www.tgh.org -activerain.com -www.irvingisd.net -www.youne.com -www.dreamstime.com

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gigantic
Default User
  • By: Caitlin K.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Family Yearbook
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 5 years ago