40-50% Off! 50% Off Favorites! Code: SNOWGOOD Ends: 12/11 Details

  1. Help
40-50% Off! 50% Off Favorites! Code: SNOWGOOD Ends: 12/11 Details

My Story- Steven Quinn

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

My Story- Steven Quinn - Page Text Content

S: Steven Quinn / Teacher Intern Project / 2012

BC: Go Ravens!

FC: My name is Steven Quinn. I hope you enjoy this story about me. Welcome to my life!

1: Full Name; Steven Michael Quinn Nick Name; Steve, Stevo Date of birth: December 2, 1994

3: My Mom, Dad, Sister, and I, 8/14/10, My family went to New York, NY as our last trip over summer before school started that year. | My Mom, Dad, Sister, and I, 12/23/10, We spent Christmas in Cancun | My Sister and I, 9/26/04, We are at the Virginia State Fair | Parents and Siblings

4: My family goes to the beach with my mom's sisters family every year. My grandparents also come with us. Normally we go to Myrtle, this time we went to Cancun. It was last Christmas | E X T E N D E D F A M I L Y | My family and I go to Ocean City, Maryland all of the time. This picture is of my dads side of the family from Philadelphia. I was 6 years old. | My sister and Great Grandfather with me at my Grandmas (Nanny) house, 3/29/05

5: My family are all Ravens fans, my dad and I make sure to go to games every year even though we no longer live in Baltimore, 1/4/09 | Family Traditions | My Mom, Dad, Sister, and I, 12/23/10, We spent Christmas in Cancun | My family, sister's friend Aly, and my cousin Haley went to the Pocono Mountains in Pennsylvania for New Years. 12/30/08 | My mom made a donut cake for my birthday on 12/2/06

6: Birth to Age 2 | Physical: sit, creep, crawl, walk Social/Emotional: trust and mistrust, I was dependent on others for all tasks. Moral: slow train of thought, decisions based on reactions, rewards, and punishments. Cognitive/Intellectual: Would put things in mouth, would follow others, try to repeat what others were saying, had trouble pronouncing “t”. Family Story Place of birth: Baltimore , Maryland Time of birth: 12:03 pm Name of hospital: Greater Baltimore Medical Center City, State of birth: Baltimore City, Maryland Weight, Length at birth: 9 pounds 2 ounces, 21 inches Story of your name: parents liked the name, parents wanted a biblical name, Story(s) that have been told to you about you as a baby: I ate a lot, my hair stood up on my head Began walking at 10 months old: Sat up alone at 5 months old First word(s) ball, dada, mama Where did you live? Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania Who was your caregiver? My parents, my mom didn't work, no daycare Favorite toys, games, etc. basketball, football, trains, One Fish Two Fish, Pat the Bunny, beach

7: Me at 3 months old | At the beach with my sister at 20 months old | Me with my sister at 6 weeks old

8: Age 2-5 (preschool) | Physical: I was not very tall, hit my growth spurt a little bit later than friends and later outgrew them. Social/Emotional: Autonomy vs. Shame and Doubt, I was trying to gain control. Initiative vs. Guilt, I asked a lot of questions and was always on the move, very anxious. Moral: preconventional, made moral decisions based on rewards and punishments. I was motivated by fear, a daredevil. Cognitive/Intellectual: Preoperational, I was considered advanced, my language developed faster than many, symbolic thought, animism, at often times I pretend played, knew of past, present, and future. Story(s) that have been told to you about you as a preschooler or stories you remember: When I was 3 I was trying to open the door for my dad but then my older sister pushed me away because she wanted to do it so I punched her in the head and knocked her down. I loved candy so much that I would go to all of the haunted houses and scary houses during Halloween when only kids a lot older than me would go and I would say frick-er-freat and take my candy and leave while my friends my age wouldn’t go there. We have a video of me on my fourth birthday with me saying “I'm full” while continuing to devour chocolate cake. Where did you live? When I was two I moved from Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania to Monkton, Maryland in Baltimore County Who was your caregiver? Preschool? Playgroup? No daycare. My mom stayed at home. I went to preschool at Monkton Country Day School in Monkton Maryland. Favorite toys, games, books, activities, etc. Cardboard bricks, footballs, basketball, baseball, soccer, beach, hockey, Nintendo 64, Gameboy color, Oscar Otter pop-up book, Go Dog Go

9: At age 3 1/2 with my cousins Maddy and Andrew | 5th birthday | 3rd birthday

10: “Success in golf depends less on strength of body than upon strength of mind and character.” ~ Arnold Palmer | Ages 6-10 (school age) | Physical: refined small muscles, girls are taller Social/Emotional: Industry vs. inferiority, I learned how to aquire new skills through learning and do math and read much better. Moral: conventional, wanted to please others and cared what others thought about them. I was different, I did not really care that much, I was self-confident. Follows all rules strictly. Cognitive/Intellectual: (Language) concrete operational, children can reason, I was gifted and talented and therefore could also reason abstractly, I was conservative, I could order and group things due to classification. Age 6-10 (School age) Family Story Residence: Monkton, Maryland; at 9 I moved to Glen Allen, Virginia Story(s) that have been told to you about school age years, or stories you remember: I remember walking to a snowball stand up the corner from my house. We had a huge hill in my backyard for sledding and it would snow a lot every year, the last year we lived in Maryland we received cumulatively over six feet of snow, almost four feet of snow was on the ground at one point. I had collections of every kind of toy, bouncy balls, hotwheels cars, footballs, and more. Who was your caregiver? Daycare or not? Preschool? Playgroup?: My parents, I went to Kindergarten at age 5 and continued on with elementary school. In Maryland I went to Sparks Elementary School, and when I moved to Virginia I attended Rivers Edge Elementary School. It was the first year Rivers Edge opened. Favorite games, books, activities, etc. playstation, playstation 2, Madden, Nintendo 64, Basketball, Baseball, Football, Soccer, Lacrosse, Swim Team, going to the beach, sledding, snowboarding, matchbox/hot-wheels cars Clubs/Organizations: Sports, Sunday School Sports Hereford Travel Baseball, Sparks Basketball, Sparks Soccer, Monkton Swim Team Hobbies/Interests: My doggie Maggie, watching football, going to Ravens and Orioles games. Music: Classic Rock, Kidz Bop

11: Played travel baseball at 9 years old | I participated in an awesome basketball tournament at 8 years old | The first day of First Grade, I am 6 years old.

12: Ages 10-14 (middle school) | Physically I hit puberty earlier and became stronger than many other children, was more active, excelled in sports and continue to do so, was much taller than others due to early growth spurts. Social/Emotional: Identity Reputation vs. Identity Confusion, I determined that I was not just another young teen in a clique, but I would be the connector between all of my friends, I was well rounded and did not feel the need to give anything up just because of the judgment of others. Moral: Individual Principle, I began thinking for myself and at many times deciding on my own account what was right or wrong and whether it was worth doing or not, learned to take care of myself if left at home alone during the day. Cognitive/Intellectual: (Language) Formal Operational, I excelled in math and reading, I could perform abstract, inductive, declarative, and hypothetical reasoning and also could perform mental manipulations through logic and reasoning. Family Story Residence: Glen Allen, VA Story(s) that you remember about middle school years: Glen Allen Ravens winning, I hated middle school too many cliques, did not really like Virginia that much, I would dominate in any sport, was the connector of the different cliques (gamers, athletes, nerds, band kids, church kids) Activities (school and/or community) Cruise, Disney World, Cotillion, Sunday School, Sports, Advanced at school Sports: GAYAA Football, SPMS Football, GAYAA Basketball, SPMS Basketball, GAYAA Baseball, SPMS Baseball, Short Pump Sharks Swim Team, Tri-County AAU Basketball Clubs/Organizations: Youth Group, Youth Works, Sports Music: Classic Rock, Rap Favorite activities: Sports, Video Games, Madden, Call of Duty, beach, helping others Hobbies: I enjoy doing anything with anyone, go with the flow, dog Maggie, Mission Trips Interests: Sports, Baltimore Ravens

13: I broke my arm in 5th grade playing baseball | Me at 10 years old with my pet hamster Dijon | Me with my cousin Hailey at 12 years old. We are the same age. | Me with my friends Timmy and Andrew after a band concert at Short Pump Middle. I am 14.

14: Ages 14-18 (high school) | Physical: I have more facial hair and it began growing earlier than most of my male friends, I matured quicker than most all of my teenage friends. Social/Emotional: I have not faced an Identity Crisis, I am very patient and can handle problems with care, I am generally friends with everyone and likable by everyone. Moral: Instead of just focusing on rules, due to becoming a driver I had to make sure to focus on national and state laws. Cosmic, I have become an individual out to please myself, my family, and God, not trying to blend with everyone else or worrying about the judgment of other people. Cognitive/Intellectual: I now answer questions through educated guesses based on logic and reason, I also use hypothetical and reflexive thinking every day. Age 14-18 (High School) Family Story Residence: Glen Allen, VA Story of High School Years: Vacations to St. Johns, Cancun, PA mountains, Myrtle Beach, Maryland, Philly, Camp Willow Run, UVA and various other colleges Activities: Youth Group, Church, Sports, AP classes(AP homework) Sports: DRHS Football captain, DRHS Basketball starter, GAYAA basketball, Church Softball Clubs/Organizations: Church Softball, Youth Group, Beta Club, Latin Club, FCCLA, FEA, Young Life, FCA Music: Mostly hip-hop/rap and classic rock, but I enjoy all types of music. Favorite activities: Hanging out with friends, snowboarding, going to the beach, relaxing, going to Ravens Games Hobbies: I follow the Baltimore Ravens more than anyone else I have ever met. Interests: Maggie, Ravens, Sports, Colleges and recruitment for football

15: Playing Guitar Hero with my Grandad. I am 14. | Doing homework... again. I am 16 year old. | Deep Run JV basketball team. I am 16. | Deep Run JV football with Kyle and Latrell. We went undefeated for the season. I am 15

17: The End

Sizes: mini|medium|large|enormous
Default User
  • By: steven q.
  • Joined: almost 8 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: My Story- Steven Quinn
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Published: almost 8 years ago