Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

Profile

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Profile - Page Text Content

FC: AARON & CHRISTINE

2: Dear Birth Parent(s), Hi! We are Aaron and Christine. We are thrilled that you are interested in learning about us; we would love to meet you and get to know you better also. Even though we do not know you, we have been praying for you and have a great amount of respect and admiration for you. We are two loving people, surrounded by a wonderful family and supportive friends, who cannot wait to welcome another child into our lives. We truly feel that love is the most important aspect in building a family and plan to raise our children with respect and love, like we have for each other. We want to develop them to achieve their fullest potential and believe kids need positive reinforcement, support, consistency and routine in their lives. We are also a very affectionate couple, so a day won't go by without lots of hugs and kisses! Our Story We met on a blind date that was set up by a mutual friend in 2002 and have been together ever since. It was love at first site and we knew instantly we were meant to spend our lives together. Our wedding took place in a beautiful garden ceremony in 2005. After we got married we traveled to different places around the world. We enjoyed this time as a couple and thankful for the experiences. We both dreamed of having children and knew we would adopt. In 2011 we started the adoption process and were quickly blessed with our son Andre in 2012. We have experienced openness in our relationship with Andre’s birth mother and it works great for our families. Our adoption journey is a beautiful story that we would love to share with you and that we enthusiastically look forward to experiencing again. | About Us: Aaron talks about Christine Christine is an amazing person. She is generous, kind, and has so much love to give. She's very close to her family and is always willing to help others. Our similarities and differences make us the perfect match and I couldn't imagine life without her. She has a heart of gold and is an amazing mother, wife, and best friend. Christine is an Executive Assistant and has been with the company for 15 years. She is highly respected by her peers, and her boss. Christine is very blessed to be able to work from home and her mom (Nana) takes care of Andre during the day. Nana loves taking care of Andre and can't wait to double the fun! Christine talks about Aaron Aaron is the most wonderful man I know. He's everything a woman would want in a husband; kind, supportive, loving, handsome, and my best friend. Aaron is an amazing father. He is hands-on and very involved in everything. He also has a great sense of humor and loves cooking, sports, and music. We cherish spending time together and have worked hard to build a marriage, family, and home.

3: Aaron works for a Telecommunication company and is a hard worker. He has formed strong bonds at work and is respected by his employers and co-workers. We are grateful that he has a job that allows him to work from home 2 days a week. Andre Our son Andre is an incredible blessing to our family. He's 2 1/2 years old and loves animals, babies, reading, music, dancing, cuddling, and anything outside. He is a sweet boy and loves to make people laugh. We have enjoyed watching each other become parents and are eagerly looking forward to providing Andre a sibling and giving the same opportunities and love to our next child as well. Our Family Our extended family has always been thrilled with our decision to adopt and have been a huge support as we raise Andre. We are blessed to have both sides of our family living close to us and even more blessed that they enjoy spending time together. We have two dogs, Dusty and Jules. Dusty is a yellow lab and a rescue so we think he's about 9 years old. Jules is a 14 year old Pekingese that Christine has had since she was a puppy. Dusty and Jules are both gentle, loving dogs and great with children. There are many activities and hobbies we enjoy, but most of all we enjoy doing things together. Colorado is an amazing place to enjoy the outdoors and raise children - we are always trying to take advantage of all it has to offer! Our Home We live in a small suburban neighborhood with parks, bike paths, and a recreation center in walking distance. We're in an excellent school district with schools close by as well. Your child will not only have a place to grow and be loved but will be provided all the opportunities to be successful in life. Our Promise We are truly blessed to have a wonderful marriage, a loving family, and a beautiful home. We have so much love to share with another child and hope that we can go on this journey with you. We respect your decision to follow your heart and pray that God will give you the strength and courage to do what is best for your child. If we are given this privilege to adopt your baby, always know that we will unconditionally love and cherish your child and he/she will forever know the sacrifices that you have made out of love. Thank you once again for taking the time to read our story. With love, Aaron, Christine and Andre

4: FAMILY INFORMATION

5: Name: Christine Occupation: Executive Assistant Education: Associate Degree in Medical Assisting Age: 38 Race: Hispanic/Caucasian Ethnicity: Spanish, Apache, Cherokee, Irish Other Language: None Hair Color: Brown Eye Color: Brown Height/Build: 5' 1", Average Religion: Christian Interests/Hobbies: Zumba, Pure Barre, hiking, knitting, music Smoking: No Length of Marriage: 9 years Married Previously: No Children in Family: 1 Pets: Yellow Labrador and Pekingese Interests as a Family: Camping, soccer, tennis, movies, music, traveling Home: Suburban Fertility Status: We are unable to have children biologically Finances: Stable employment, own home Openness with Birth Parents: We hope to have openness in our adoption Child Care Plans: I work from home and my mother provides childcare. | Name: Aaron Occupation: Technician Education: Associate Degree in Telecommunications Age: 38 Race: Hispanic/Caucasian Ethnicity: Mexican, Spanish, French Other Language: None Hair Color: Brown Eye Color: Hazel Height/Build: 5'11", Medium Religion: Christian Interests/Hobbies: Soccer, camping, cooking, hiking, music Smoking: No Length of Marriage: 9 years Married Previously: No Children in Family: 1 Pets: Yellow Labrador and Pekingese Interests as a Family: Camping, soccer, tennis, movies, music, traveling Home: Suburban Fertility Status: We are unable to have children biologically Finances: Stable employment, own home Openness with Birth Parents: We hope to have openness in our adoption Child Care Plans: Initially I will take a 2-4 week leave of absence to bond with our child. Christine will work from home and her mother will provide childcare in our home.

6: First there were two.... | We were married in 2005. Christine's maid of honor was our sister in law Tracy, bridesmaids were her nieces Michelle and Priscilla, junior bridesmaid was Torrie, and Bella and Gigi were flower girls. Aaron's groomsmen were his brothers Marc and John, and his best friends Brent, Jeremy, and Brian.

7: And then there were three.... | Andre was born June 6, 2012. We are excited to open our hearts and home to another child...making us a family of four!

8: { | LOVE

9: These are pictures of Christine, Aaron, Andre, and Alexz. Alexz is Andre's Birth Mother. We love the time that we get with her and her family.

10: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts." | Left to Right: Aaron's brother's John and Marc, their dad Juan, and Aaron | Uncle Vicente, auntie Joyce, cousin's Elizabeth, David, Luis, Angel, Shay, Elissa and Marissa | Aaron's mom Diana | Aaron's brother Marc, his wife Tracy, and our nephew Nico

11: Christine with her brother LeRoy, dad Steve, and mom Nancy | Cousin's Tony and Craig | Our God Children (left to right): Dublin & Tristin Gigi TJ & Haley | Christine's half sister's, Rachel and Esmeralda | Christine's niece Priscilla and great-niece Kassidy

12: Larry and Suzi | Premer Family (Eric, Murray, and Cristin) | Goddard Family (Gigi, Betsy, Bella, and Casey) | Larry, Suzi, the Goddard's, and Premer's are very close family friends. Aaron and his brothers grew up with Cristin and Casey and consider them more like cousins.

13: Deckert Family (Torrie, Levi, & Laurie) Christine was Torrie and Levi's nanny for 5 years and we've been close ever since. | Christine with the girls (Jamie, Christine, & Cynette) Friends over 10 years. | Mullaney Family (Dublin, Jamie, Jeremy, and Tristin) Aaron and Jeremy have been friends over 20 years. This picture is from our summer vacation to San Diego. | Aaron with the guys (Matt, Sergio, Randy, Aaron, & Jeremy) All have been friends over 20 years.

14: 10 Things I Love About Aaron by Christine 1. Amazing husband and father 2. Handsome 3. Caring 4. He makes me laugh...A LOT! 5. Smart 6. Hard working 7. Athletic 8. Adventurous 9. Great cook 10. Patient

16: 10 Things I Love About Christine by Aaron 1. Great mom 2. Kind 3. Loyal 4. Loving 5. Funny 6. Hard working 7. Beautiful from her head to her toes 8. Very successful in her career 9. Loves to travel and experience new things 10. Has a great relationship with my mother and family

18: Live | Laugh | Love | Home

19: This is our backyard. Aaron enjoys grilling and we love being outside together.

20: These are just a few of our adventures! Left side: Jellystone Campground in Estes Park, CO San Diego, CA (Mission Beach) and Sea World Center: Tokyo, Japan Right side: Nova Scotia Nashville, Tennessee Chichen Itza, Mexico

21: We love to travel and hope to pass this on to our children

22: Thanks for checking us out! We hope you enjoyed this glimpse into our lives. We would love to meet you along with your family and friends that are supporting you during this time.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|massive
Christine Herrera
  • By: Christine H.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
  • Default User
    • By: Katie E.
    • Contributions: 0 photos , 0 pages

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Profile
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: almost 2 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order