Up to 50% Off! Up to 50% Everything + More! Code: JAN2020 Ends: 1/22 Details

  1. Help
Up to 50% Off! Up to 50% Everything + More! Code: JAN2020 Ends: 1/22 Details

Sacrament Scrapbook

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Sacrament Scrapbook - Page Text Content

BC: The End <3 ~Haley Rene Green

FC: Seven Sacrament Scrapbook By: Haley Green

1: Sacrament One: Baptism | -First sacrament we receive. -We need this sacrament in order to get the rest of them. - We get baptized in the name of the father son and holy spirit. -The normally will either pour water over your head three times or dip you in the holy water. -The priest usually does it. -Baptism frees our original sin. About my baptism: My mom said it was nice and quiet. But then i started crying. She said some of the water got in my eyes. And it happened when I was still a baby. So i had to ask her, but she said it was mostly just our family, and the church goers. And my god parents were standing by my mom and dad.

2: Sacrament Two: Eucharist | -This is also called the most blessed sacrament, it is called so because we receive the body and blood of Christ. -It completes Christian initiation. -In this sacrament we change the body into the bread of Christ and the wine the blood of Christ. -Only a bishop or a priest is allowed to be a minister of the Eucharist. -Is one of the most important sacraments, because, in which we remember the last supper. About my Eucharist I celebrated it with my class in second grade. We got prepared and learned about it by receiving a book about it and learning facts and writing in the book. When we first went up to receive it we got confused on where to sit, but then Father Randy showed us where to go and said it was no big deal that we didn't know where to sit because it was out first time going up there.

3: Sacrament Three: Confirmation | -Its called Chrismation because the essential right of the sacrament is anointing with chrism -Like baptism this can only be received once. -The grace given through the sacrament strengthens and deepens us. -The holy spirit descends upon us to give us strength to preferred Christians. -You can only receive this sacrament to someone who is authorized to do so.

4: Sacrament Four: Reconciliation | -It is where you reveal your sins to the priest and the priest asks God to give you forgiveness. -Is the fourth sacrament also known as penance. -Is a sacrament of healing. -An individual priest hears all your sins and sorrows and is promised to not tell anyone about them. -Bishops and priests celebrate this sacrament. What it was like for me I was very nervous at first because i have never done it. But then after i went up to the priest and told him all about my sins and he asked god for forgiveness, it felt like a giant weight have been lifted off my shoulders and it felt really like nice and calming.

5: Sacrament Five: Anointing of the sick | -This is a sacrament you receive when your seriously ill or dying. -You can receive this any time and in the church does not come in a certain order. -The priest does this he can either come to you or you go to him. -He pours the oil of the sick on you symbolizing that the Lord will be with you to strengthen you.. -There are three steps to this 1.Prayer of faith. 2. The priests laying of hands.. 3.Anointing of the oil. My prayer As I sit here and pray, for the lords day, thanking for his wonderful creations. I pray for the sick to get better, in night and in day. Amen.

6: Sacrament Six: Holy Orders | -This sacrament is where a woman or man gives his/her life to God. -They will become a brother, nun, deacon, priest, bishop, cardinal, or even the pope. -Some symbols of Holy Orders are oil and hands on a recipients head. The oil blesses the recipient and the laying of the hands is in place of God blessing the new steward of God. -Holy Orders carry the responsibilities of preaching, teaching and caring for the Church. -Deacons, Priests and Bishops share in the one sacrament of Holy Orders, though each in his own way Father Randy He was our old priest we had here at St.Stephen Martyr. He was always talking and interacting with the crowd I guess you could call it. And he took his priest hood very seriously. But yet, he was friendly and very funny.

7: Sacrament Seven: Marriage | -Marriage is when you dedicate your life to someone, promise to love them and be faithful to them forever. -This sacrament, seen as a sign of the love uniting Christ and the Church, establishes between the spouses a permanent and exclusive bond, sealed by God -The bond of Christian marriage cannot be dissolved by any human power. -The effects of the Sacrament of Matrimony are: first, to sanctify the love of husband and wife; second, to give them grace to bear with each other's weaknesses; third, to enable them to bring up their children in the fear and love of God. -Different religions celebrate this ceremony differently. | What it was like for my grandparents My grandma said she was young, but she knew it was true love and she really wanted to be his wife. This ceremony included both of their families and wasn't very big but was enough and peaceful. Even though my grandpa died a few years ago she was still married to him.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|huge
Default User
  • By: Haley R.
  • Joined: over 8 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Sacrament Scrapbook
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 8 years ago