Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

year in review 2009

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

year in review 2009 - Page Text Content

S: Year in Review 2009

1: 2009 was a very busy year for Janice and Brian Marvel. Births, weddings, settling down in DC, then uprooting and settling down in Boston. I get tired just thinking about 2009. But mostly, it was a year full of great memories with friends and family.

2: My friends and roomies Ricci and Melanie | Joan Lemon and aimee tuite | jane and joan | january started off with a bang as my friend jane towler celebrated her 50th and barack obama's inauguration

3: jane's partner laurent serving melanie and ricci

4: cactus cantina in nw washington is one of "club" Sibley's fav places to celebrate | Lorna, flynn and janet left to embark on new career choices | diane, jane & aimee | me, lisa o, and wendy

5: joan and i | aimee and melanie | janne and her girls | janet and peggy moy | lorna, melanie and janet

6: paul and wendy share a moment with abuela (left) and grammy (right) | due to a lot of babies being born around the same time, i got to play baby nurse for my nephew. so glad they knew me there! | welcome baby julian | 9 pounds even!

7: proud auntie on the left, proud parents paul and wendy on the right | aunt janice and uncle brian with their newest nephew! | our great labor nurse susan, wendy and julian, midwife cheri gard, me | julian thomas marvel march 3, 2009 at 2:44 am | 21 1/4 inches long

8: tiffany, chris and makayla me and makayla | brian and me with makayla | makayla crager's first holy communion may 2009

9: top right: kathy chuckie and mak, middle, the family gathered together after communion bottom left charlie and brian with mak, bottom right kristen with mak

10: we took advantage of the spring weather and went to the park for the kids to play.

11: pearl enjoying a day at the park with uncle brian

12: brian | memorial day weekend camping trip with ricci and melanie in west virginia | ricci

13: we called this the limbo tree. how low can you go?

14: july 2009 kayaking trip to Ellsworth, new hampshire | kathy and chuckie moore have a great cabin in new hampshire. a group gets together every year or so to go kayaking and enjoy the clean mountain air. | kathy and chuckie | chris and tiff

15: so, my nearly 40 year old brother thought it would be a good idea to jump off a bridge during our trip. he messed up his shoulder. not to be outdone, i ended up with bursitis from a nasty fall i took on the rock where we took our first break. we were both in physical therapy (at the same office) almost a year later for injuries sustained on that trip. | our first pit stop | the pemigewasset river

17: just couldn't decide on my favorite shot...

19: while we were in new england we stayed a couple of days to visit with my nieces and nephew in the backyard pool. | pictured are jon, jordan, makayla, brian and (neighbor) taylor.

20: katherine abdo, stacey kim, stephanie clayton janne nicholson sam bakker, kristen winston,rebecca bartolo, me, marina baer | stephanie clayton's going away party. cactus cantina

21: afterwards we went to the apex nightclub in dc.

22: thanks to our friends ricci and melanie letting us use their vacation spot when they weren't, we spent a few weekends in rehoboth beach, de. great beaches, great food, and great views from the cape may-lewes ferry | i had recently lost about 50lbs, this was the first bikini i'd been in since high school!

24: brian's sister brooke was married and they had a huge party on august 15th, 2009 | Brooke ashton marvel and maninder rayat with their son devindar singh. great party! there were beautiful traditional indian dances and fantastic fun dancing!

25: Brooke's mom becky, with me and devindar | brooke and her sister tara | brian, brooke, manny and me | wendy, brooke and paul

26: gianna maria peronace christening 9-10-10. the reception that followed became more of a family reunion, since some of us hadn't seen each other in a few years! | god bless gianna maria | godparents (and brother and sister) Sue Mcneill and Rob Joyce | cousin kaylee with gianna and her big sister lizzy

27: my cousin john burkholder and his fiance Sam | heather letting her little girl try the first bit of cake | proud paretns nick and heather with gianna | tommy mcneill and me | aunt maryann and her grandaughter lexie | middle left, Cousins: me, john, angelique and hether bottom left, more cousins kate, me, kailyn, and rob engle

28: more from the party right: brittney, angelique, and bryan do the chicken dance | below angelique (sissy) and kate in a dance-duel | brittney, me and sara | eric mcneill and me | aunt gin and her grandaughter kailyn | me and aunt maryann

29: top left: brit and sara goofing off, top middle: aunt gin and lexi doing the chicken dance, top right joey primus center: uncle john,bottom left: cousins: lexi, sara and brittney. middle: gianna and me bottom right: tommy

30: getting baptised | here the really young looking priest anoints julian with oil | abuela and julian | Wendy, grandpa dennis, julian, grammy, jude, paul | aunt janice and julian | the godparents, parents, priest and julian | julian's christening september 13,2009

31: julian just loves his big brother jude! he's trying to break free from grammy! | proud big brother jude | daddy and julian | jude and aunt janice | god bless julian thomas marvel | dios lo bendiga

32: in august of '09 i found out that cambridge hospital in ma had one position available. as much as I loved my friends and family in the mid-atlantic states, i wanted to be closer to my brother and his family in boston. so, i said goodbye to my friends (who were like family) and moved north. | me and my good friend alna she calls me balew (tagalog for crazy) | me and donna brennan-we grew up together | middle: me and katie mancussi (my former boss turned nurse recruiter bottom: tiffany and renee 2 awesome nurses | middle: janne and me bottom: sarah, me, lisa, wendy, janne, renee, stephanie, melanie, tiffany, katie at the dc boathouse for my going away lunch

33: top three pics from the dc boathouse: stephanie, wendy, janne, melanie, wendy, renee's daughter | susan dooley, lisa o, angela, roselynn, me and luis, tiffany, kamila, and jenny (yikes!)

34: more pics from my friends at "the club" sibley memorial hospital | Janeice & lil | me & kristin | jordan &me | me with lil and jane | jenny and luis | dr bohon and me | diane

35: ladawn, roberta, megan, me, dominique, kamila, patricia | me and dr johnson | michelle and rebecca | greg | lil and dr sarafian | dr burke

36: above: renee davis below: me and dr footer | above: Dr kaler left: jordan preston below Dr beckerman,me, dominique stuckey

37: dr sartawi and dr jackson | patricia and kristi | melanie and lil | katherine, Ali, and emily

38: the girls at soccer (and jon at the playground near the soccer field). fall 2009 shortly after I had moved to boston.

39: apple picking | yum! | belkin lookout farm

42: we took makayla to home depot after soccer to look for curtains... silliness ensued.. | random shots...

43: jon wasn't in school yet so we had a lot of fun on my days off! | pearl

44: and then we discovered the easy way to babysit...

45: we were lucky enough to have met arlo. he was a rescue dog that my brother picked up shortly after I arrived. he was a great pup who loved to bounce like tigger, and was so gentle. one of the best dogs you could ask for!

46: it is sometimes hard to tell the difference between pearl and arlo. hint, for these pics, pearl has the stick...arlo hadn't quite mastered that trick, he was only about 6 months old here.

47: fun at the play ground | jon with a dandilion

48: pearl showing arlo the ropes | chris with jon | view from the observatory | one of the ponds in the blue hills | a hazy boston skyline | fall folliage on the trails | Hiking in the blue hills

49: all that hiking left for some very tired pups!

50: everyone worked hard at making the best jack-o-lanterns ever...

51: jon-o-lantern?

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuan
Default User
  • By: Janice M.
  • Joined: almost 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: year in review 2009
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Started: almost 6 years ago
  • Updated: almost 6 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order