Up to 55% Off! Code: NICELIST Ends: 7/24 Details
Apply

year in review 2009

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

year in review 2009 - Page Text Content

S: Year in Review 2009

1: 2009 was a very busy year for Janice and Brian Marvel. Births, weddings, settling down in DC, then uprooting and settling down in Boston. I get tired just thinking about 2009. But mostly, it was a year full of great memories with friends and family.

2: My friends and roomies Ricci and Melanie | Joan Lemon and aimee tuite | jane and joan | january started off with a bang as my friend jane towler celebrated her 50th and barack obama's inauguration

3: jane's partner laurent serving melanie and ricci

4: cactus cantina in nw washington is one of "club" Sibley's fav places to celebrate | Lorna, flynn and janet left to embark on new career choices | diane, jane & aimee | me, lisa o, and wendy

5: joan and i | aimee and melanie | janne and her girls | janet and peggy moy | lorna, melanie and janet

6: paul and wendy share a moment with abuela (left) and grammy (right) | due to a lot of babies being born around the same time, i got to play baby nurse for my nephew. so glad they knew me there! | welcome baby julian | 9 pounds even!

7: proud auntie on the left, proud parents paul and wendy on the right | aunt janice and uncle brian with their newest nephew! | our great labor nurse susan, wendy and julian, midwife cheri gard, me | julian thomas marvel march 3, 2009 at 2:44 am | 21 1/4 inches long

8: tiffany, chris and makayla me and makayla | brian and me with makayla | makayla crager's first holy communion may 2009

9: top right: kathy chuckie and mak, middle, the family gathered together after communion bottom left charlie and brian with mak, bottom right kristen with mak

10: we took advantage of the spring weather and went to the park for the kids to play.

11: pearl enjoying a day at the park with uncle brian

12: brian | memorial day weekend camping trip with ricci and melanie in west virginia | ricci

13: we called this the limbo tree. how low can you go?

14: july 2009 kayaking trip to Ellsworth, new hampshire | kathy and chuckie moore have a great cabin in new hampshire. a group gets together every year or so to go kayaking and enjoy the clean mountain air. | kathy and chuckie | chris and tiff

15: so, my nearly 40 year old brother thought it would be a good idea to jump off a bridge during our trip. he messed up his shoulder. not to be outdone, i ended up with bursitis from a nasty fall i took on the rock where we took our first break. we were both in physical therapy (at the same office) almost a year later for injuries sustained on that trip. | our first pit stop | the pemigewasset river

17: just couldn't decide on my favorite shot...

19: while we were in new england we stayed a couple of days to visit with my nieces and nephew in the backyard pool. | pictured are jon, jordan, makayla, brian and (neighbor) taylor.

20: katherine abdo, stacey kim, stephanie clayton janne nicholson sam bakker, kristen winston,rebecca bartolo, me, marina baer | stephanie clayton's going away party. cactus cantina

21: afterwards we went to the apex nightclub in dc.

22: thanks to our friends ricci and melanie letting us use their vacation spot when they weren't, we spent a few weekends in rehoboth beach, de. great beaches, great food, and great views from the cape may-lewes ferry | i had recently lost about 50lbs, this was the first bikini i'd been in since high school!

24: brian's sister brooke was married and they had a huge party on august 15th, 2009 | Brooke ashton marvel and maninder rayat with their son devindar singh. great party! there were beautiful traditional indian dances and fantastic fun dancing!

25: Brooke's mom becky, with me and devindar | brooke and her sister tara | brian, brooke, manny and me | wendy, brooke and paul

26: gianna maria peronace christening 9-10-10. the reception that followed became more of a family reunion, since some of us hadn't seen each other in a few years! | god bless gianna maria | godparents (and brother and sister) Sue Mcneill and Rob Joyce | cousin kaylee with gianna and her big sister lizzy

27: my cousin john burkholder and his fiance Sam | heather letting her little girl try the first bit of cake | proud paretns nick and heather with gianna | tommy mcneill and me | aunt maryann and her grandaughter lexie | middle left, Cousins: me, john, angelique and hether bottom left, more cousins kate, me, kailyn, and rob engle

28: more from the party right: brittney, angelique, and bryan do the chicken dance | below angelique (sissy) and kate in a dance-duel | brittney, me and sara | eric mcneill and me | aunt gin and her grandaughter kailyn | me and aunt maryann

29: top left: brit and sara goofing off, top middle: aunt gin and lexi doing the chicken dance, top right joey primus center: uncle john,bottom left: cousins: lexi, sara and brittney. middle: gianna and me bottom right: tommy

30: getting baptised | here the really young looking priest anoints julian with oil | abuela and julian | Wendy, grandpa dennis, julian, grammy, jude, paul | aunt janice and julian | the godparents, parents, priest and julian | julian's christening september 13,2009

31: julian just loves his big brother jude! he's trying to break free from grammy! | proud big brother jude | daddy and julian | jude and aunt janice | god bless julian thomas marvel | dios lo bendiga

32: in august of '09 i found out that cambridge hospital in ma had one position available. as much as I loved my friends and family in the mid-atlantic states, i wanted to be closer to my brother and his family in boston. so, i said goodbye to my friends (who were like family) and moved north. | me and my good friend alna she calls me balew (tagalog for crazy) | me and donna brennan-we grew up together | middle: me and katie mancussi (my former boss turned nurse recruiter bottom: tiffany and renee 2 awesome nurses | middle: janne and me bottom: sarah, me, lisa, wendy, janne, renee, stephanie, melanie, tiffany, katie at the dc boathouse for my going away lunch

33: top three pics from the dc boathouse: stephanie, wendy, janne, melanie, wendy, renee's daughter | susan dooley, lisa o, angela, roselynn, me and luis, tiffany, kamila, and jenny (yikes!)

34: more pics from my friends at "the club" sibley memorial hospital | Janeice & lil | me & kristin | jordan &me | me with lil and jane | jenny and luis | dr bohon and me | diane

35: ladawn, roberta, megan, me, dominique, kamila, patricia | me and dr johnson | michelle and rebecca | greg | lil and dr sarafian | dr burke

36: above: renee davis below: me and dr footer | above: Dr kaler left: jordan preston below Dr beckerman,me, dominique stuckey

37: dr sartawi and dr jackson | patricia and kristi | melanie and lil | katherine, Ali, and emily

38: the girls at soccer (and jon at the playground near the soccer field). fall 2009 shortly after I had moved to boston.

39: apple picking | yum! | belkin lookout farm

42: we took makayla to home depot after soccer to look for curtains... silliness ensued.. | random shots...

43: jon wasn't in school yet so we had a lot of fun on my days off! | pearl

44: and then we discovered the easy way to babysit...

45: we were lucky enough to have met arlo. he was a rescue dog that my brother picked up shortly after I arrived. he was a great pup who loved to bounce like tigger, and was so gentle. one of the best dogs you could ask for!

46: it is sometimes hard to tell the difference between pearl and arlo. hint, for these pics, pearl has the stick...arlo hadn't quite mastered that trick, he was only about 6 months old here.

47: fun at the play ground | jon with a dandilion

48: pearl showing arlo the ropes | chris with jon | view from the observatory | one of the ponds in the blue hills | a hazy boston skyline | fall folliage on the trails | Hiking in the blue hills

49: all that hiking left for some very tired pups!

50: everyone worked hard at making the best jack-o-lanterns ever...

51: jon-o-lantern?

Sizes: mini|medium|large|huge
Default User
  • By: Janice M.
  • Joined: over 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: year in review 2009
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 6 years ago
  • Updated: over 6 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order