Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

Melissa's Changes and Challenges

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Melissa's Changes and Challenges - Page Text Content

S: My changes and challenges

BC: THE END

FC: Changes and Challenges. | By: Melissa Matar.

1: My name is Melissa Matar. | I was born on the 13th of | April 2000 in Australia.

2: I was born in Australia and my heritage is Lebanon. I have visited different places, Lebanon, Canada and Queensland.

4: I have 5 people in my family, my dad Charbel, my mum Cristianne, my brother Tony, my other brother Paul and me. | I talk to my mum because she helps me get through things.

5: I have 3 best friends, Celine, Anna and Tiana. | I LOVE MY BFF

6: Some religious views are to be a good Christian and live a Christian life.

7: I value God more than anything.

8: I like to dance, sing and play soccer and football with my brothers.

10: Two positive challenges I have faced are getting to know new teachers and getting to meet new students.

11: Two negative challenges are using lockers and moving around to different classes

12: 5 coping strategies would give to a year 6 student coming up to high school are: To be organised. To be friendly to new students. To think of what you're doing before you do it. To ask for help if you need it. | I

13: 5 support services i recommend would be: Teachers because if you don't know your way around the building, the teacher could help you. Parents because if you're struggling with something, they could help you. The principal because they know most of the things you're supposed to do. The councillor because they can help you deal with a problem. Your coordinator because they can help you solve a problem and can help you with what you need to know.

14: 2 short term goals would be for me to be more organised and to get used to using lockers. | 1 intermediate goal would be to wear my uniform properly.

15: 2 long term goals would be to finish all my homework and get new friends as well as my old friends.

16: 1 change I would expect to deal with in the next five years: I am now in year 7, i am no longer a child and 1 major change i will have to deal with gradually in the next five years is becoming more independent, more mature, take responsibility for my own actions and relying less and less on others to help me.

17: I will need to take more responsibility, for example, doing my own assignments and homework without help from my parents, making sure I have everything i need so i don't get into trouble and studying really hard to pass major exams. | It's really important that I start paying more attention to be able to know what's going on around me, try to be more responsibility in finishing my work on time and making sure I work to the best of my ability and helping my parents and siblings whenever they need me.

18: I am a unique individual because...

19: I SMILE ALL THE TIME!!!

Sizes: mini|medium|large|jumbo
Default User
  • By: Melissa M.
  • Joined: almost 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Melissa's Changes and Challenges
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 4 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order