Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

Adoption Scrapbook

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Adoption Scrapbook - Page Text Content

S: Jeff and Tara's Adoption Profile

FC: Our Family | "Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow."

1: fAMI | fAMIL | Family Information | Married - July 14, 2007 Gumboro, DE We met at a church hymn sing in early 2006, had our first date July 22, 2006 and were married less than a year later.

2: Birth Family Letter and Our Story | Our names are Jeff and Tara and we want to thank you for taking the time to view our profile and learn more about us. We have no way of knowing how hard the decisions and choices you are having to make are but we hope and pray you are doing well and that God will direct your decision and it will be the best decision for your child. We are delighted that you have taken the time to view our profile, learn about us, and consider us to be potential parents for your child. Please know that we look forward to meeting you and that your child will know of the selfless and awesome sacrifice you made when you chose adoption. I prayed for this child, and the LORD has granted me what I asked of him. ~ 1 Samuel 1:27 from NIV

3: A baby is a miraculous gift from God, no matter how one receives it. Some are given the ability to bear them, others the ability to rear them. Wendy www.adoptionopen.com

4: Jeff at Grand Canyon 2010

5: About Jeff | I am 34 years old. I grew up in Lower Milford, Pennsylvania where I lived with my parents, older brother and sister and my twin brother Craig. I moved to Delaware around 2003. I was born profoundly deaf and have worn hearing devices since I was very young. I had my first cochlear implant in 2009 and my second in 2010. Both surgeries were very successful. I currently work as a Plumber/Pipefitter Journeyman for Local 182 union in Seaford, Delaware and graduated from Sussex Technical Adult Division as a Journeyman in April 2011. Before joining the union, I worked as an auto mechanic/technician for several years, graduating from Lincoln Tech in 1997. In my spare time, I enjoy watching TV, riding bikes, playing sports, going on trips with my family, and bowling.

6: Tara at Crater National Park | About Tara I am 32 years old. I grew up in Georgetown Delaware and have lived here my whole life. I have one sister, and she has a son who is 15 years old. I was born with Spina Bifida, and because of that I have a shunt and a neurogenic bladder. Due to my birth defect, it is unwise for me to have my own children. I am a 6th grade math teacher, and have been teaching in Milton, Delaware for 8 years. I received my Masters of Arts in Mathematics in December 2010 from University of Pheonix.

7: In my spare time, I enjoy reading, playing violin and piano, doing crafts, going on trips with my family, and visiting friends and family. I love animals. When I was a child, I had many cats, a few dogs, a pony, a few parakeets, rabbits, and a pet alligator. Currently we have two pet cats, Midnight and Twilight. I have always been very involved in my church. I sing in church, have done plays, worked with the youth, and been on the LBA. I am also currently activities director for our womens group.

8: Midnight | Twilight | We built our house and moved in April 2008 | Our Home and Pets

9: TRAVEL | Trip to Arizona 2010 | Branson, Missouri, 2009 | Baltimore Harbor 2011

10: Jeff talks about Tara | Tara is conversational and freindly with to people. She helpful to other. Tara like do craft project and teach young minds.

11: Tara talks about Jeff | Jeff is one of the most understanding people I know. From the first day we met, he was considerate and trustworthy. He is very funny and always makes me laugh. In fact, we laugh alot! He is always going out of his way to do things for me and always puts my needs ahead of his own needs. Jeff's gentle demeanor as well as his ability to listen and explain things to others will make him a a great father. I look forward to this next step in our life's journey.

12: My family is very involved in geneology.

13: Great Grandparents | Parents | Grandparents

14: Parents | Grandparents | Great Grandparents

15: Jeff's Family

16: Faith. Family. Friends. Freedom. | Jeff with one of our nephews, Collin. | The Hudson Family | July 4, 2010 family picnic with our godson Andrew | Jeff's sister Mishelle and her family.

17: Friends, Family and Closing Thoughts | Jeff and Tara with Tara's Parents | Jeff's twin brother Craig and his family | Jeff's brother Rob and his wife Keri

Sizes: mini|medium|large|jumbo
Default User
  • By: Tara D.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
  • Default User
    • By: Cindy G.
    • Contributions: 0 photos , 0 pages

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Adoption Scrapbook
  • adoption scrapbook
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: about 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order