Get 40-50% Off Sitewide! Code: MXMAY Ends: 5/23 Details

  1. Help
Get 40-50% Off Sitewide! Code: MXMAY Ends: 5/23 Details

Classic Mixbook

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Classic Mixbook - Page Text Content

BC: The End | Kyra Sheron was born on March 15 1998. She goes to New Hope Middle School, but next year she will go to North Whitfield. She doesn't know what high school she will be attending, because she is moving again in September 2012.

FC: Kyra Sheron's Classification Book About Ocelots

1: This book is about classification. We need a classification system to identify an animal. This is very important when someone has found a new species of animal. There are seven levels of classification: Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order,Family, Genus, and Species. Carolus Linnaeus was important in the modern classification. He invented taxonomy, the process of finding, identifying, and naming a species. He also made a shorter scientific name. Before he made this the name was up to twelve words long! Now the name only contains the genus and species. There is also the Dichotomous key, a tool that uses steps to identify a species.

2: All things grow better with love. | Ocelot Leopardus Pardalis

3: Five Fun Facts about the Ocelot | Ocelots range in length from 38 to 60 inches (including tail), yet only weight 20 to 35 pounds. Every ocelot's cheek has two stripes. They live everywhere in South America except Chile.They also live in Texas. The ocelot has been hunted for it's pelt since the time of the aztecs.

4: These are two animals that share the Leopardus genus. There names are the ocelot ( leopardus pardalis) and the kodkod. The kodkod(leopardus guigna) is the one on the right.

6: Above is the ocelot, Below is the Kodkod

7: Here are the animals that share the felidae family. Below is the bobcat(Lynx rufus), and you already know the ocelot and the kodkod.

8: From top to bottom: Ocelot,Kodkod,Bobcat

9: The Southern Elephant Seal(Mirounga leonina) is part of the carnivora order,as well as the rest of the animals on this page.

10: Kodkod | Ocelot | The Least (Mustela

11: This is the page for mammalia. All the animals on this page are mammals. | The least Weasel (Mustela nivalis) | Southern elephant seal | Bobcat

12: Kodkod | Ocelot | Bobcat | All of these animals fit in the phylum chordata. All the animals

13: Great White Shark | Southern Elephant Seal | Least weasel | fit in at least one more category, except the Great White Shark.

14: The fangtooth moray joins the rest of the animals in the animalia kingdom.

15: From top left bottom right: Ocelot, Kodkod, Bobcat, Least Weasel, Southern Elephant seal, Great White Shark

Sizes: mini|medium|large|colossal
Melissa Ortiz
  • By: Melissa O.
  • Joined: about 7 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Classic Mixbook
  • Tags: None
  • Started: about 7 years ago
  • Updated: about 7 years ago