Get up to 50% Off Sitewide! Code: PARTY Ends: 6/18 Details

  1. Help
Get up to 50% Off Sitewide! Code: PARTY Ends: 6/18 Details

Among the Hidden

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Among the Hidden - Page Text Content

S: Among the Hidden

BC: All images were taken from Flickr Creative Commons and attributions are cited on the images.

FC: Among the Hidden a plot summary by Jim Holland based on the novel by Margaret Peterson Haddix

1: Among the Hidden Book 1 in the Shadow Children Series written by Margaret Peterson Haddix The following plot summary is told from the point of view from the main character, Luke Garner.

2: My name is Luke Garner I am a third child.

3: Because I am a third... | I am against the law.

4: I am not allowed to go to school.

5: I am not allowed to be seen at all.

6: The population police are always looking.

7: For 12 years, I’ve been hiding on our family farm.

8: The new housing developments have taken our privacy.

9: I can’t go outside and play like my older brothers. | I can't go outside at all.

10: I stay in the attic now.

11: No freedom... | No friends... | I don't exist.

12: But I soon discover- there are other “thirds.”

13: I am just one among many "shadow children."

14: Jen is the only friend I’ve ever had- she’s my secret.

15: We are both tired of hiding... but she takes action.

16: And it changes my life forever.

17: It wasn't supposed to work out this way... | ... but we weren't supposed to happen at all.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|enormous
Default User
  • By: Jim H.
  • Joined: almost 10 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 19
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Among the Hidden
  • A plot summary of Book 1 in the 7-part “Shadow Children” series by Margaret Peterson Haddix.
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 8 years ago