Get up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: MML18 Ends: 5/28 Details

  1. Help
Get up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: MML18 Ends: 5/28 Details

Frog Life Cycle

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Frog Life Cycle - Page Text Content

BC: Created by: Ashley Baker TEFB413

FC: Life Cycle of Frogs

1: Frogs have four stages in their life: Egg, tadpole, metamorph, and frog. | Metamorphosis: The transformation of a tadpole to an adult frog.

2: Frogs usually live close to water, or in places that have ponds or streams nearby. Not all frogs live in and around the water though. some frogs live manly on land, going into the water only to mate.

3: Tadpoles consist of poorly developed gills, a mouth, and a tail. After about 6-9 weeks tiny little legs start to sprout. After about 9 weeks the tadpole starts to look like a teeny little frog with a really long tail.

4: By 12 weeks ,the tadpole has only a teeny tail stub and looks like a miniature version of an adult frog.

5: between 12 and 16 weeks, depending on water and food supply, the frog has completed the full growth cycle.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|jumbo
Default User
  • By: Ashley B.
  • Joined: over 8 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Frog Life Cycle
  • Tags: 1st grade, life cycle
  • Published: over 8 years ago