Enjoy up to 55% Off! Code: JOLLY Ends: 12/5 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review 2011

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review 2011 - Page Text Content

S: 2011

FC: A YEAR IN REVIEW | 2011

1: Four years old | Olivia

2: Birthday party at Grandpa & Grandma Thomas' ~ Pizza and pumpkin pie were on the menu. Fun new game from Joe & Andrea!

3: HAPPY BIRTHDAY | January 6, 2011

5: On a beautiful day in January, I took the kids for a walk and took a few pictures at the old abandoned church building next door to us. I have such fun little munchkins, and the best subjects on which to practice my photography!

6: Job 38:22 "Hast thou entered into the treasures of the | We had a huge blizzard February second, receiving 18” of snow! This is the most we have had since 1970! It was crazy! The kids could barely walk through it. They didn’t stay outside long when they went because we got down to negative numbers some days. Thankfully, we didn’t have ice or lose electricity! We were also able to get out when many were stuck at home. Chris kept saying how much he LOVES 4WD. | snow | ?"

7: Way to make Daddy's day | Way to make Mommy's day | Our Girl

9: THREE | Zachy | turns | 3

11: Dora & Diego Birthday Party for Zach & Natalya February 20, 2011

12: St. Patrick's Day After staying inside lots through the winter and going through a few sicknesses, a day of nice weather calls us to the park!

14: Last day of weekly meetings at | Many came for the farewell and shared about how this old church and the Body that met there had been a blessing for so many years. | Five years weekly attendance for us as a family | I grew up here! | Center Chapel | 04/03/11

15: Wedding Shower for Alex & Becca | How-well-do-you-know-your-partner game.

16: Wild Wilderness Drive-Through Safari | Olivia and "Sid" the sloth | Baby chimps in diapers | April 9th, we took a day trip with Lisa to Gentry, Arkansas.

17: The kids really enjoyed petting animals and even having a little monkey jump on them (or try to grab the Diego on Zach's shirt). We had fun driving close to some big wild animals and having them try to stick their head in our vehicle. It was a fun family trip to a new zoo!

18: Spring | This is the view from my kitchen window, and I love it! | Eatin' Dirt

19: I love spring time | Matching shirts from Aunt Lisa | Tiger Swallowtails came often to the lilac bushes surrounding our house.

20: Lisa doing a prenatal visit for me. The kids gather to hear the tiny heartbeat of their new brother, Benjamin. | Zach and Drew playing on the riding cars on our big patio.

21: We started our garden indoors this spring. Love the blooms on the redbud tree and lilacs giving their sweet smell. | Signs of Spring

23: MEMORIES | happy | Happy Easter | Baby Joshua | Natalya

24: My dear friend, and awesome photographer, Crystal did a fun maternity shoot with me at Red Oak II! | Mommy & Ben

25: It's a BOY! | April 28th

26: Lovin' this look Zach has for himself - the scrape on the forehead, "Whiz Kid" shirt, squirly shorts and daddy's boots. He reminds us of his Aunt Lisa in many ways. :) | "Toy Story" Woody Isaiah and Buzz Zach

27: Cute Spaghetti Messes

28: May 22nd Tornado | St. John's Mercy Hospital | Stained Glass Theater - Photo by Lee Doss, who barely survived when the tornado struck this building during a rehearsal. | “Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God.”- Corrie Ten Boom

29: No one really wants to remember these images from Sunday, May, 22nd when an EF-5 tornado ripped up and destroyed much of Joplin as we knew it. This twister took at least a mile wide and six-mile-long path. The damage was beyond description, and pictures cannot do it justice. We were out of town, having just begun a three-day camping trip in Roaring River State Park, but ended abruptly to return home so Chris could go to work. Stories circulating afterward were miraculous and also tragic. Thankfully, all our family and people we know were spared, with some only having a few minor injuries and/or property loss. It was hard to believe the more we heard and saw, that something could be so strong and could so quickly change a whole town, putting Joplin, Missouri on national news headlines for days. | Lisa took this looking at St. John's from a place you wouldn't have normally been able to see the hospital before the destruction. | Photo credit - Chiree Bollinger | This was the view from Joe & Andrea's 1222 Texas Ave home (rooftop).

30: First Look | May 27, 2011

32: Home Home | The kids love to mow with Daddy | The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of our God endures forever.” Isaiah 40:8 | Sweet

33: Haircut time. Olivia was pretending, but some day will be my super helper! | Our first little garden by the shop is growing well!

34: Chris wanted to go camping for his birthday, and it worked out for all the family to come party with us at Roaring River! We had a fun few days there. | Camping! | Father Daughter walk Matt & Natalya | Joshua | Ruthanna

35: Fishing at Crystal Springs Trout Farm! | Isaiah, Olivia and Zach each caught their own fish for the first time!

36: Our dear church family at PFBC showered us with gifts and diapers for baby Ben! It was such a huge blessing!

37: We enjoyed some watermelon before going with Lisa to the Joplin Fireworks display. We met the family there to watch from the bridge. Thankful to God for another year of freedom in the USA!

38: July 17, 2011 | 7 lbs, 10 oz. 20 1/2 "

39: Welcome Benjamin Gabriel | Cake from the Ernst family. We were blessed by our church family bringing several meals!

41: LIVE WELL LAUGH OFTEN LOVE MUCH

42: Baby Ben | GraMollie visits

43: A baby in the house makes life sweeter!

44: 1...2...3...4...5!

45: My outdoor studio!

46: Summer Time! | Wow! Isaiah won a bike in the Carthage Library's summer reading program!

47: Chris decided we needed a vehicle with more seating, and he had researched how to build a truck for quite a while. He cut a truck and a suburban apart and welded the two together to make this ... | "KIDHLR"

48: August 8th

49: August 16th | My Birthday Flowers from Chris | Caught playing in the mud

50: One Month Old | First smiles

51: August 25 | SIX

52: Drew is not afraid of the water at all. He jumped off the diving board right along with the others, even tried backwards like them! | Swimming at the Bower's Pool! | Birthday presents in the mail from Aunt Lisa! | August 25

53: Family Birthday Party for Isaiah!

55: Arrrrr!! | Treasure Hunt around the yard! | Happy Birthday, Dear Isaiah....

56: Mommy's helper | Little thumb-sucker | Andrew | Ben's Elmo impersonation | Second mommy

58: 2 months

59: Family Camp-Out at Stockton Lake | September

60: Corn Maze | Lyssa | Mea | Katy | Fun Fall Tradition

61: Johnson's & Witherspoon's at Pathways Corn Maze | Friends

62: Pumpkins | & Nuts

65: Fall Fun! Love this time of year: Photo shoots, cooking pumpkins for pie and roasted seeds, and garden harvesting.

66: Three months

68: Round-Up! | Games with prizes! | Lyssa | Krista, Sarah & Kathryn | Christensen's

70: Fun Couples Relay | Cowboy Zachy

71: Good Times | Katy | Drew driving the train | Mea | Boyd's Holler

73: Photo credits go to Crystal Witherspoon

75: Benjamin | Cute Tiger | 4 | months

76: School project making hand-print placemats!

77: Our carved pumpkin reminder to be thankful! | Thanksgiving at College Heights

78: New hat from Aunt Ashley | Ready for

79: One BIG

80: Christmas Cookies

81: Reading bedtime stories to Ben | Five months old

82: Birthday Party for Ashley & Andrew

84: Movie & Popcorn Bar | Yarn ball cupcakes

85: Happy Birthday Andrew

86: Our second annual Johnson Christmas Eve tradition of a fondue dinner together! Then we spent the night at the BigJRanch and opened presents in the morning. | December 23-24

87: Jesus is the Reason for the Season

89: This was Nathan, Josh and Ben's first Christmas, but Nathan was the newest member to our clan. Everyone was in the drawing for gifts this year, not just the little ones, which made it decidedly more fun.

90: Thomas Christmas December 25-26

91: J O Y

92: Skyping with Lisa since she had to stay in Texas | Joe had gone without a haircut since May, "embracing his homeless state" since their rebuild after the tornado. :) | Granddad, Shirley & Madora joined us for the morning just to watch the fun of opening gifts. | Chris worked a fire most of the night, so napped most of the day. | Andrew really got into stockings.

93: Alex and his Grinch PJs | Benjamin's First Christmas | Yummy ham dinner | Hangin' in the Jumperoo

Sizes: mini|medium|large|jumbo
Default User
  • By: Tracy J.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review 2011
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order