Enjoy up to 55% Off! Code: JOLLY Ends: 12/5 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: The Jones Family August- December 2009

FC: August 2009- December 2010 | The Jones Family

1: August's Firsts: Alli's 1st day of 3rd grade at Marvin Wright Elementary Collin's 1st day of Preschool Evie's 1st day of Kindergarten at Spring Hill Elementary Ryan's 1st teeth! | Brothers & Sisters

2: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts." | Granddad's 60th Birthday | Uncle Rob

3: MAKING MEMORIES | Uncle Bob | Ryan watching Daddy and John doing karate

4: RYAN | Oct. 21 "Tonight at dinner, Ryan would toss a noodle over the side of his tray. Then he'd look down at it, point, sit back up, and make the "all gone" sign! He had a check up last week,weighing just over 20 lbs." First Hair cut: November 25th | August 26th | September 21st | November 7th

5: { | { | LOVE | B U G

6: Musically Inclined | Daddy on guitar Collin on...racquet?

7: Music in Motion Twirly harmonic tubes from Grandma Patty | Music is the soundtrack of your life

8: HAPPY BIRTHDAY

9: LIVE WELL LAUGH OFTEN LOVE MUCH | BIRTHDAY | October 11th Evie's 6th

10: Trick or Treat

12: so many

14: Brothers

15: Creativity | * AT WORK *

17: It's The Little Things In Life That Matter

18: Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories. | December 19th

19: Ryan's First Birthday!

20: J O Y | Collin's Christmas program Christmas Eve fireplace construction with Emma and Katie Zentz Merry Christmas Morning!

23: American Girl Alli and her doll Bella | A

24: Silly | Boy

25: Celebrate! | A house full of cousins for Dustin's birthday makes for one noisy party

26: at the Adventure Science Center | January 18, 2010

29: Unfortunately we have a large gap in pictures because we had not backed up the photos to disc. So when our hard drive died we lost A LOT of adorable, funny, story-telling photos. It was heartbreaking! On the bright side, we were able to recover some of the best pictures because we had sent them to family. Thank goodness they didn't delete those emails! | Some funny moments recorded in my journal: Feb. 7- Last weekend we got about 2 inches of snow. The kids had SO much fun sledding (using the tops of large plastic storage bins as sleds- worked much better than the cookie sheets)...Ryan still isn't walking or talking, but he's beginning to show more opinions: tonight Dustin was holding him and I was standing close by. Dustin said it was time to go read stories, so Ryan leaned over to me ...and pushed me away so he could go read with Daddy! March 1- A couple of weeks ago we went to the Cousins' for Laura's baptism. While at their house Collin enjoyed playing with the toy guns. At one point, he aimed at me and said, "I'm gonna shoot you!" and pulled the trigger. I told him I didn't like him using those kids of words. He said, "Okay. I'm gonna get you (here I smiled, but he kept going...) dead!" and he fired at me again. I erupted in laughter! March 2- Ryan walked! I yelled to everyone, 'Look, look!' And Dustin saw a few steps before Ryan sat down. I helped him back up and he took a few more steps. This time all the kids saw him and they were so excited they clapped and so Ryan clapped too. Hooray for Ryan! | UhOh | oops! | so sad :(

30: April 8 | Susan Elizabeth

32: April 14th

33: 9 | #

35: April and May | Torrential rains caused flooding, but the kids had fun as the waters receded. SuSu couldn't be more preciouse or more loved.

36: SuSu's Blessing June 6th

37: A hiking adventure to Jackson Falls on Natchez Trace Parkway

38: Susan Bloom | in

40: Summer Time! | June

42: Collin turns FOUR!

43: July 7

44: NOW BOARDING: Joneses and Pierces for California 5 children 4 adults 3 planes Ryan and SuSu earn their "First time flyer" wings! | August 16th- 23rd

45: Beach Excursion It was a LONG hike down the switch backs from the parking to the beach (but it was even longer going back up, carrying tired kids!) | Though it was windy, the weather was as good as it can get on Centerville Beach. Even being forewarned the kids still got their feet in the water. Brrr! | Digging in the sand, climbing boulders, looking in tide pools, racing the waves, building a campfire, roasting hot dogs and marshmallows- Good Times | Sandy, Family, Fun: Gramps & Gram Trevor, Kristin, Liam, and Eamon Salter Janine and Anthony G'ma and G'dad

47: We're a kooky bunch but we all come from the same ...

48: Maggie Valley, NC October

50: No matter how long it's been

51: When we get together, we're instant friends

53: Evie's 7th Birthday! | Luckily, Kristin captured the party-fun after Evie blew out her candle (oops, we forgot to bring some and could only find 1 big pillar to blow out) and opened her presents. Glow sticks for party favors!

54: We left the kids (except SuSu) with grandparents and made a fast | October 30th Trick or trunking at the church Halloween party. Alli is Hermione, Evie's a pumpkin, Collin is Spider Man and Daddy is... silly! | October 23rd | weekend trip to Austin, TX to | celebrate Emily's wedding. So good | to see college roommates after so many years!

55: GIVE THANKS | GIVE THANKS

56: HAPPY BIRTHDAY | RYAN | Blow out the candles, wish away. You are the superstar of the day!

60: Christmas is a time of Joy, a time for love and cheer. | A time for making memories | to last throughout the year!

61: 8-23-2009: Some Collin funnies: pinato (tomato), tormato (tornado), and Get market, get set, go! 11-22; Toward the end of October Ryan finally started crawling! Now he's zooming all around and will pull up onto his knees. Collin must have a morning tantrum and a morning cup of hot chocolate. 12-20: Last night for the ward party I was singing in a group and decided to dress up, so I put on RED lipstick. During our choir practice before the party, Dustin passed Ryan to me and he looked up at me as if I were a complete stranger! I thought he'd get used to it when I started singing, bu he started crying instead! 1-10-2010: One of Collin's favorite presents was his Spiderman electric toothbursh. He liked it so much he took it over to the Zentz's house for Christmas morning breakfast so he could show everyone! 1-17: Alli and Evie have been driving me crazy, always picking Ryan up even though he doesn't like it. So we had a talk about it and now they're excited that they'll be able to hold the baby all they want and she won't try to get away from them! | 5-9 Mother's Day: I'm sure I've been grumpy at times, but I feel like I'm doing a pretty good job so far of being calm with the kids and I'm really enjoying SuSu's infancy. The other kids have done well, but because of interrupted sleep they've been tired and cranky too. I've tried to be a bit gentler with them since they're being so tough on each other: Alli' can't stand smacking right now; Evie pouts and verbally objects everytime I tell her to do something; Collin is in a no-sharing phase; and Ryan has bitten Collin a couple of times! 6-22: When we were getting ready to drive home (from AL), I asked Collin to go to the bathroom. He told me he just went. I said, "Really? You promise?" And he said, "Yeah. I saw myself go in there." 12-5: As Collin had a sip from a newly opened bottle of Ginger Ale he said, "Ooh! My tongue is tickling!" Another funny Collin moment: We received some chocolate covered sunflower seeds from Aunt Alina and Collin asked, "Are these the kind for eating or planting?" When I told him for eating he said, "Oh, that's too bad because if we could plant them, then we'd have chocolate flowers!"

Sizes: mini|medium|large|massive
Default User
  • By: Tricia J.
  • Joined: almost 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
  • Default User
    • By: Kristin S.
    • Contributions: 37 photos , 0 pages

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: almost 6 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order