40%-50% Off! Code: DECOR Ends: 10/26 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

FC: KAMI & JOSIE: Friends for a Lifetime...and Beyond | Sisters in Heaven....Reunited on Earth

1: Kami, I chose this background for a reason. I know you've heard this dozens of times before...from me and from so many others, but you really are such a tremendous light in my life. You have no idea how many times I have counted myself so incredibly blessed to have YOU as my best friend. On days when life seems extra frustrating and my load seems heavier to carry than I feel up to at the moment, I am oft reminded that my Heavenly Father has sent Kami Mitchell into my life...and that is no small thing. If I have the love and support of such a beautiful, strong, amazing, compassionate and powerful woman, I can do anything. When I have my best friend by my side, I can do hard things. You have blessed my life in so many ways, I am sure I could not list them all. From helping me to rediscover and rebuild myself and my trust in humanity to helping my daughter be able to trust and befriend an adult other than myself, and also to have some semblance of siblings and feel and see what a real family life can and should be. I am immensely grateful she has you and Mark to look to as examples of what marriage really is so that she won't grow up still saying, "I'm never going to get married." I'm so grateful for your lessons and example in teaching me how to love myself and believe in my ability to do difficult things, how to learn how to ask for help and to accept help when offered (always a work in progress), how to be a better parent (that'll be a life lesson), and how to open up and allow myself to share my journey with my best friend instead of of trying to take on the world myself. You are constantly showing me the joy in mundane things...prompting me to be silly...to jump in (literally)....to get wet...and NOT to spend my life sitting on the sidelines. Of everyone in my life aside from my mother and my daughter, you have made me feel so LOVED and I know, beyond any doubt, that you will always be there for me, no matter what. I have rarely felt that kind of security in my adult life, and I feel so blessed to feel that from you. I hope someday you will feel that same love and security from me. Thank you for opening up your home and your life to me. Mine and Ava's lives changed dramatically on that day nearly two years ago when you approached me after that class at Gold's. I feel like I woke up that day and I wouldn't change the last two years for anything. Having you in my life is absolute proof that God lives and that he loves me! I love you Kami Mitchell! Your Best Friend (and soooo grateful to claim that title), Josie Jones

2: HAPPY BIRTHDAY | Now, speaking of videos that need to be on youtube....that Desert Palms gorilla one would be an instant viral classic! | April 2010

3: We celebrated Kami's 35th birthday with an embarrassing video scavenger hunt ending in a surprise Zumba party at Nielsen's Frozen Custard.

4: This was our best attended TP event EVER - the first one as a whole Zumba family! | Can't forget the odd girl we picked up at CostCo. | Uhhh...those are supposed to be toilet paper rolls - LOL!

5: Of course, stinker Kami was gleefully watching the whole thing through Nathan's bedroom window! | Kami's birthday surprise | Kami's peephole

6: Summer Time!

7: This was the first of many Zumba park dates this year. Kami, being the instigator of all things fun and troublesome, decided Josie looked a bit too dry and opted to give both herself and an unwilling Josie a nice shower in the fountain. | Don't forget the soaking PAD that was running down Josie's leg!

8: Our First Official Campout Together: CEDAR POCKET | Summer 2010

9: This was the start of hopefully many more Mitchell-Jones campout adventures to come. The weather was scorching and the campgound sagebrush didn't provide much shade, so we thanked out lucky stars for the nearby Virgin River. Of course, regardless of how much we said we weren't going to get wet....if there is water nearby...you can bet there's a dunkin' in the making...and there was. Poor Mark - LOL. Of course, Kami and Jos left for a quick Zumba break Saturday morning (nothing like bringing the lovely smell of campfire to the gym).

10: WHERE you go is not what makes a trip fun and memorable...it is WHO you go with,...and the MITCHELL CLAN makes EVERY trip crazy fun! | This was our FIRST family vacation together - a last-minute super fun trip to Knott's Berry Farm...Kami's idea to help Josie get over dumb Joe - LOL! She and Mark had everything planned in just a couple of hours - amazing!

11: May 2010

12: The weather was soooo frigid but we wanted a "happy" beach picture so bad so we lined up the shivering kids, bundled in towels, and said, "On the count of 3, drop your towels and smile!" LOL! They did...and eventually proceeded to play in the arctic water anyhow. So fun!

13: California! | Fun. . . .but freezing! | When the "hot tub" at the hotel ended up being an icy pool, the hotel tub became the next best thing.

14: What a fun day...from the parade and Zumba in the park to Twilight with the girlies and fireworks with friends and cousins!

15: 4th of July 2010 | I think watching New Moon with the girlies was even funner because Kami had NO CLUE what was going on. :) | St. George's First Official 4th of July Parade

16: PIRATE ISLAND PIZZA | Haha! Mark's face won...HANDS DOWN!

17: FOOD QUALITY: MEDIOCRE | ARCADE/PLAY AREA: GOOD | ENTERTAINMENT LEVEL BASED SOLELY ON BEING DORKS: THROUGH THE ROOF!!!! | "Shiver me Timbers! Make another face like that and ye'll walk the plank!"

18: TP Masters | Yep! Even our kids came along. Train them when they're young, and when they are grown, they will not depart from it. :)

19: If there was a record for the most toilet-papering done in one year, I'm sure we'd have set it. For every birthday of our favorite Zumba ladies for an entire year, we showed our love by heart attacking and toilet papering their homes. Though we weren't the best at being discrete, we sure had fun! | Looking at some of these pics and poses, its a WONDER to me that we weren't caught EVERY time. Ha!

20: Dixie Narrows | Spontaneity is the spice of life...and we LOVE spice! LOL! After a fun afternoon spent with Mark and the kiddos at Pirate Island Pizza, Kam and Jos opted for a little hike...er...SQUEEZE up the Dixie Narrows with the kids. FUN! | ... and Josie's "proper" hiking attire. :) | Note Kami's ooh-la-la flower! | What a bunch of posers - ha!

21: Anasazi Trail Summer 2011 | Our Anasazi hike WAS planned...and so fun. No children injured and the whining was kept to a minimum. That equals SUCCESS! | The "alien" petroglyphs! | Quick! Pose before someone slips of this rock!

22: Happy 32nd Birthday Josie! April 8, 2011 | Nothing like toilet papering in the rain to show someone they are loved!! :) | Donny and I were hanging out in my living room when we heard some scratching noises outside. We immediately flipped off the lights and started watching the fun through the window...before eventually running out to catch them in the act. So fun!

23: DANCE and KARAOKE | { | { | Honolulu Grill | Serenade and a dance...what could be better? | Melt my heart!

24: Kami & Josie's Joint Zumba B'day Pool Party | Why can we never stay dry? | Once again, Josie's pad was LEAKING... ...seriously!

25: It's The Little Things In Life That Matter Most...Like getting thrown into Jalynn's freezing pool fully clothed just because its there. | I convinced Donny to try to push Kami in the pool. All I can say is....Kami has a grip of STEEL!!! No way was she going down alone!

26: VIVA LAS VEGAS! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO US OUR FIRST OFFICIAL GIRLS WEEKEND | What happens in Vegas....we videotape !!! | Happy Birthday to us! Our 1st Official Girls Weekend April 2011 | VIVA LAS VEGAS!!

28: Sometimes life is so exciting, you just can't help but JUMP!!! | JUMP at the Eiffel Tower | JUMP at P.F. Changs (after 20 tries at a pic) | JUMP over and over on the walkway in front of dozens of people | JUMP on the hotel bed | STILL jumping on the hotel bed :) | JUMP in the lobby of the casino | JUMP in St. George...getting ready to head to VEGAS baby!!!

29: I'm not sure which was the better surprise...the AMAZING pedicure and snack tray...or the afternoon with my best friend. | Pure Pampering

30: Creative Minds | What better entertainment than throwing your kids in a giant room of dress-up and make believe? If I remember right, I think we were there for like 4 hours!!

31: No lipstick? No problem. Swedish fish can do the trick. | Getting in touch with our inner COUGAR. Rahr! | Sweaty pits after a night of line dancing - yee haw! No...the giant fan did NOT help! | We make chocolate strawberries look goooood! | Being DORKS is what we do BEST! | What is life if you can't laugh your way through it?

32: so many | LIVE WELL LAUGH OFTEN LOVE MUCH | Okay, the secret is out! While we may look like adults, we are truly just kids at heart...especially when we are together. Regardless of where we are or what we are doing, you know that eventually we will end up in gales of laughter...and likely an embarrassing situation. :) | Admittedly, these twisty monkey bars were hard, tricky little suckers to master!! Luckily, though, all tears were a result of laughter and not of any accidents. :)

33: All Josie's mom wanted for her birthday was to go cherry picking. So we packed up the kiddos and headed out for a few fun-filled hours of picking 20 pounds of cherries and sloshing through the mud in 100-degree weather. Ooooh...they were YUMMY! | Cherry Picking

34: S | W | I | M | Uhhh...our G-rated version of the Sports Illustrated swimsuit issue | 1, 2, 3....let go! | Senorita Mitchell showing off her new sexy Vegas wear | Thanks to Jalynn and her fabulous pool, we were able to spend many an hour splashing around together this summer...and oh what fun. Nathan and Ava both learned to swim there and the awesome rock slide was a complete hit with the kiddos. | First time EVER jumping in the pool by herself!!

35: If there is water around, there is no way Kami will let us just sit out. It's get wet willingly or get wet unwillingly- LOL. Of course, the most memorable part of Sand Hollow was Kam and Jos spending FOREVER trying (mostly unsuccessfully) to sit on the same lillypad at the same time. Too. Much. Fun. | S | S | W | I | M | W | I | M | &

36: ZUMBA...ZUMBA..and more ZUMBA! If this is a photo log of our friendship, we most definitely can NOT leave out Zumba since that is where it all began! Thank heavens Kami had the gumption to say "hello" first or we'd have missed out on a lifetime of laughter, tears, and the best the friend a girl could ask for.

38: This was our 2nd year at Staheli Farm together and WHAT A BLAST. The kids loved it all...the horse rides, the corn slide, the rope swing, the HOT trampoline, the witches' brew, the maze, the pumpkin patch, and the petting zoo. As for Jos and Kam, I think the trampoline won out. :) | S | taheli | See...I edited out the sweat stains from the trampoline - LOL.

39: F | F | arm | CORNY, I know | We couldn't resist those TINY biceps. | October 2011

40: HAPPY HALLOWEEN | I can't remember what our prizes were for...but I'm guessing....MOST AWESOME!!! | Middleton Ward Trunk-or-Treat | 2010 | 2011

41: Before | Before | Before | Before | After - Sparkle!!Baby!! | Breaking Dawn | On a whim, the 3 of us decided to head leave the kiddos with Katelyn and head to see the latest of the Twilight movies...but not until we ""VAMPed ourselves up with oodles of sparkly body spray.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|enormous
Default User
  • By: Josie J.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order