Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: Caden Jacob Kennedy 2010

FC: 2010

1: Just Being Caden

2: In the coal car

3: January 2010 Your favorite winter activity was jumping in the rock bed around the house. You would jump in the rocks and say, "jump in coal car." It took me a little while to put the pieces together but I finally figured out you were reenacting a scene from the movie The Polar Express where the little boy jumps in the coal car. The rocks made a similar sound to the coal in the coal car.

4: Sledding at Colfax | February 2010

5: You had a rough day at Colfax. Before you even had a chance to go sledding you slipped in the garage at Colfax. As you fell you hit your nose on the Kubota's trailer hitch.! | The right side of your nose took the hardest hit. | Caden and Grandma Pam | Uncle Dave, Adrik, and Aunt Heidi


7: Buzz Lightyear from the movie Toy Story was your favorite right around the time of your second birthday so you had Buzz balloons, Buzz cake, and Buzz invitations.

9: EASTER | happy | Spring Time | Maren Armstrong and Caden | April 2010

10: at Colfax

12: I LOVE Trains

13: 2010 was the year you fell in love with trains. You run around the house making choo choo noises and ding like a railroad crossing. You get excited every time we cross a train track. Whenever we are at Colfax we have to stop and see the train tracks. | May 2010

14: Caden and Grandpa Gale

15: Memorial Day Over the holiday weekend we went to Grandpa Gale and Grandma Jan's Cabin. You loved driving the boat. You would hit the throttle and then instantly pull back on the throttle. We started and stopped the entire way back to the cabin. We also took you to Round Lake Beach. You loved jumping up and landing on your butt in the water. You made quite a SPLASH! | May 2010

16: BLUE ANGEL Airshow June 2010

17: The Blue Angels were in town so we parked on a hill behind the airport and watched the planes from Grandma Pam's car. It was a rainy day but that didn't stop you from having fun.

18: For Father's Day we went for a train ride at Carson Park. The engineer let you sit in his seat and blow the whistle.

19: Happy Father's Day

20: Lauren Semerad, Ryan Semerad, Caden, and Hayden Schlewitz

21: Your neighborhood Friends | "The friends we meet on the path of life make the trip worth while."

22: Summer Time! 4th of July at Grandpa Gale and Grandma Jan's Cabin | S'mores

24: Our trip to Madison to celebrate Beckett's first birthday. July 2010 | Four Generations | Grandma Tari Kennedy, Caden, Great Grandpa Bill Heun, Uncle Jason, Beckett, and Dad | Grandpa Joe Kennedy, Great Grandma Violet Kennedy, Uncle Jason, Beckett, Dad, and Caden

25: MAKING MEMORIES | Aunt Jessica, Beckett, Uncle Jason

26: Fun at Phoenix Park Eau Claire July 2010

27: I love Cookies!

28: Long Lake Camping July 2010 | Caden and Grandma Pam carrying their water buckets.

29: Laying in the dirt. You are all boy! | Adrik and Caden

30: Grandma and Grandpa Otterholt got a new sprinkler for the grandkids to play with. At first the kids were just having fun running through the water but after a while, a huge mud puddle formed. Being the boys that Caden and Adrik are, the mud puddle soon became more fun than the sprinkler. By the time we left, Caden's white socks were brown and he was covered in mud. Uncle Dave got the hose out to spray the boys off. Even that became a game.! | The Muddier The Better! | Caden and Grandpa Gale

31: Family Fun | August 2010 | Uncle Dave spraying you off with the hose

32: Mommy and Daddy's Helper

33: You are such a little helper around the house, yard, and even the grocery store. By far your favorite chore is to help daddy mow the lawn. You get upset if daddy mows the lawn without you. You also like to help mommy make treats. However, I think you like to eat the ingredients more than you like helping make the treats.

34: Fun at Colfax

36: so many | In the leaves

37: FUN

38: Caden and Adrik riding the Apple Train

39: At the apple orchard | In the bouncy house | September 2010

40: Fall 2010

41: Daddy's Birthday

42: While in Duluth we went to the zoo and Canal Park. You enjoyed seeing the trains in Two Harbors and throwing rocks in Lake Superior. | Duluth | Duluth Zoo | Canal Park Museum

43: MAKING MEMORIES | Two Harbors | Hiking in Duluth | Two Harbors | Canal Park | Grandma Pam and Grandpa Bob were in Two Harbors during the same time so we met up with them one evening.

44: Duluth, MN October 2010

45: Gooseberry Falls

46: Trick or Treat

47: You had so much fun trick or treating with Adrik. You both ran from house to house as fast as you could. Adrik would ring the doorbell and then you would be right behind to ring it a second time. | Adrik (the Lone Ranger), Veda (lamb), Caden (dragon)

48: Cutting the Tree PleasantValley Tree Farms November 2010 | Grandpa Bob, Grandma Pam, Dave Dix, Caden, Heidi Dix, Veda Dix, Adrik Dix, Kristi, & Shaun

49: Hauling the trees back to the wagon

50: The Holiday Train Wabasha, MN December 2010

51: The Holiday Train was so beautiful! The train came to a stop in the middle of the city,, a door came open on one of the box cars and a band played Christmas music. While the train was stopped you got to walk up and see the engine. Santa Claus was riding on the caboose!

52: December 2010 Blizzard We received 22 inches of snow!

53: J O Y

Sizes: mini|medium|large|colossal
Default User
  • By: Kristi K.
  • Joined: almost 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order