Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content


FC: BOSTON! July 2009- July 2010

1: Baseball Road Trip! | Scott, Bobby and Pete hit several stadiums across the US from Seattle to Boston... And, back! (Aaron joined them on the return trip!)

2: We loved our neighbor-hood! The beautiful, historic, busy SouthEnd! | 492 Massachusetts Avenue Apartment 31 Boston, MA 02118 Our home for the year had great views of Tremont Street below and lots of loud street noise at night! Sammy loved watching the traffic and constant construction vehicles! From the rooftop, we could see into downtown and Fenway!

3: Rooftop Dinners

4: The Library and Fire Station were blocks away and frequently visited! | SouthEnd Library with view of the Prudential | The bricklayers union was alive and well in Boston!

5: No need for a car... We get around town by foot, stroller, T, bus or piggyback! | Bunker Hill, Charlestown, Downtown Library courtyard statue and the view across the Charles River from Cambridge.

6: The Christian Science Church and the Prudential were just down Mass Ave from us. Sammy enjoys his first icecream cone in the lawn! | Boston

7: "Tom, Becky, Brian and Melissa were our first visitors in August. Then Bobby, Lee Anne and Eric visited in October! Lee Anne was a surprise for Mary!We love being Boston tour guides! Katie and Kevin came for Thanksgiving! | Fun Family Visits ! | From Seattle to Boston | Harvard Faculty Club

8: Aunt Laurie Anne visited and we toured Boston and Salem, MA. The House of Seven Gables! | Visitors

9: Nola's visitors! Aunts Esther, Lizzy and Karen. Beck & John and Vic & Marianne!

10: so many | Anna Belkin came in March to visit us and we went to Duxbury, MA beach one day! We got to see President Obama leaving the Opera House Downtown, too! Anna snuggled Nola and spoiled Sam with treats!

11: Nola's first beach day and Atlantic Ocean visit!

12: 11th Anniversary Cape Ann, MA! Lobster!

13: Saratoga Race Track, NY with the Bednareks!

14: Tanglwood! James Taylor in August 2009, then Garrison Keilor in June 2010 | Sam and John!

15: Hampton Beach, NH Sam's first dip in the Atlantic! September 2009 | Auntie Karen!

16: Concord and Lexington | Ol' Manse Emerson and Hawthorne

18: One of our several trips to Portsmouth, NH | The home of the Cake Boss, Hoboken, NJ!

19: New York City | Joel, Sara and Seth Peterson

20: We enjoyed seeing DC with our guides, Ron and Paul! | Washington Monument | Lincoln Memorial | Sammy and Nola slept through most of the sights!

21: Washington, DC! | Cousins: Paul, Karen and Scott | Karen joined us for the 10 hour drive from Boston to DC

22: A bosom friend, a really kindred spirit- Anne | Becky, Leslie and Mary

23: Anne of Green Gables girls trip Prince Edward Island, Canada May 2010

24: Wells Beach, Maine

25: Mystic Aquarium Mystic, CT


27: We celebrated Sam's 2nd birthday with a family trip to Cape Cod.!

28: Laconia, NH A home away from home! When we needed a break from the city, we'd go to Karen and Reuben's house

29: We love the Bassetts... and Moose, too!

30: Swimming in Lake Opechee with Karen and Reuben is always fun! Sam and Auntie Karen share a few wild blueberries!

31: Another home away from home...The Bednareks in New York | We loved every visit with the Bednareks. In Boston or West Glenville | Hats by Becky!

33: We have so many fun memories in this yard! | Raven

34: Becky's Kitchen Quit yer bellyachen'

35: We also loved to spend time at John and Jill's house and pool.

36: Cousins | Vestal, NY Home of the Frustinos Uncle Tony and Aunt Esther, Alex and Andrew

38: Halloween and Easter Festivities | Sam's first steps | Sparrow Park was our favorite park!

39: Sparrow Park | Hey, neighbor! Sam and William digging in the sand box.

40: Hayes Park | Winter | As the weather warms, Nola slowly emerges from her stroller cocoon

41: Spring | Nola | Sweet William

42: Make Way for Ducklings! We lived close enough to the Public Gardens to make frequent visits to the ducks!

43: The Public Garden Swan Boats and Frog Pond in the Boston Commons | Nathaniel

44: If it was raining, too cold or too hot, we'd take the T to the Boston Children's Museum to play! | Choo Choo | PLAY!

45: Christina and Nathaniel Hom | Boston Harbor View from the Children's Museum

46: Wild Times at the Franklin Park Zoo! | ZOO | Nola's first zoo visit at 10 days old

47: Quinn West joins us at the Boston Aquarium, a short T ride from our apartment. | Columbus Ave Lion! | Roar | Sammy imitates a penguin!

48: Trick or Treat

49: The sweetest little lion in Boston | Kamal, Geeta and Bumblebee Leena Dagby Halloween Party.

50: We watched Daisy Sevier every Monday and her mom, Rhys watched Sam every Wednesday. We loved her brother Lincoln, too and would peek in on him at the Hurley School and sometimes peek in on Daisy at the United South End Settlement School. (USES) Crazy Daisy!

51: { | { | Daisy | Kids concert at the SouthEnd Library!

52: We loved our time at CTK. Great people, reverent Sunday service, beautiful building, fun small group and awesome womens Bible study on Tuesday mornings.

53: EASTER | happy | Christ the King Presbyterian Church in Cambridge. Easter Sunday 2010

54: 5:30am Sam lets the neighbors downstairs know he's awake! | Bang Bang

55: Apartment 31 Our place for the year provided us with the warmth of a home and the energy of the city. It was here that Sam took his first steps. This was Noli's first home. The parks were our "backyard," the stroller, our vehicle and the city of Boston, our playground! The 3rd floor was also home to Sam's buddy, William and his parents, John and Lucy! | Our babysitter, Natalie! | "Is it nap time?"

56: As mama's belly grew, Sam did, too! | Sammy

57: Nola | The best of Boston came home to Seattle with us... our babies!

Sizes: mini|medium|large|ginormous
Default User
  • By: Mary R.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order